2015
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(689 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SH
Sonni H.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2018
My New-to-me 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe! It's a 2015 that I bought in Dec. 2017, and it still seems like a brand-new car. Love the way it drives, love the spaciousness inside + the optional 3rd row seats for when I pile all my kids' friends in for the ride, love the layout of the dashboard and stereo/radio displays, love the heated seats and interior comfort, love the Hyundai warranty, love that Hyundai donates to pediatric cancer research with every new Hyundai purchased (my goal is to trade in the 2015 for a new one in two years!). The only thing I don't love is the gas mileage for city driving. I guess having that 6-cylinder engine helps when you're carrying 7 people, but it definitely costs more at the gas station. When I buy my next one, I'll probably get the Sport, since my kids will be old enough to drive their friends around themselves by then!

Pros
Lots of interior space
Optional 3rd row seats
Comfortable seating
Heated seats
Attractive and user-friendly layout of dash and stereo/radio display
Plenty of storage space

Cons
Low gas mileage
Don't 100% love the exterior design of rear end

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Russell F.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
Right Size, Right Car
This is my 3rd Hyundai Santa Fe, and my 2015 is my favorite. While not as fast off the line as my 2013, it is definitely not a slowpoke. I travel to the east coast regularly and find it's highway handling and manners just great. The size and weight of the vehicle seems to give the car great stability for a secure comfort. Though pretty long, it doesn't sway and roll like a boat.
The Ultimate model has all the features I wanted, especially the heated steering wheel in the winter. Oh, and I usually get 25 mpg with regular on the highway.
There isn't much I could improve on the Santa Fe Ultimate. In my life I have owned 38 cars (27 new) from Chevy's to Mercedes, Loved almost all of them, but at age 66, the Hyundai Santa Fe makes me happy.

Pros
gas mileage, good performance
very good highway manners
all amenities, including glass roof
lot's of interior room
very secure feeling (sure footed) with AWD

Cons
OEM tires could have better wet traction, but at 34000 still have more than half the tread left.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Duane B.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018
santa fe
the car has everything you need, get good gas mileage, pleasure to drive and I will look at another one when I decide to trade. We have made several trips of 2000 miles plus and the car is very confortabe

Pros
very nice interior and exterior appearance.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Janice R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018
Versatility
Whether hauling groceries or people, I don’t have to think about it. My Sante Fe is ready for any activity. It has the power and the space I need. The third row of seats is easy to adjust of large suitcases or packages. It handles easily and has USB ports for recharging electronics.

Pros
Back up camera
Third row of seats
Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
Santa fe
Our Santa fe has alot of leg room and head room which is very important to us our family is pretty tall. The gas mileage we get is great. We drive alot and it handles the highway great in all types of weather. I've been a Hyundai customer for years my daughter is still driving her 2005 tucson.

Pros
Gas mileage is great and leg room is important

Cons
The front seats curve up a little

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Juan P.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018
2015 Santa Fe limited ultimate
We really like our Santa Fe. This is our fifth Hyundai and have been brand loyal since 2004. Every one has gotten better and has kept us coming back for more. We love the utility of the Santa Fe and all the features that come with the ultimate package. My friends have an Infiniti QX50 and this comes with more features plus the extra seating makes this the car pool ride we all take so we all fit.

Pros
Reliability and warranty and three rows of seats

Cons
Fuel economy but as expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jane H.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018
Great all purpose SUV
I have driven over 60,000 miles on this vehicle with no issues. Perfect size for hauling just about everything, including my 4500 boat. Tires are still good after three years which is impressive. Features compare very favorably to vehicles costing $20k more. This is my first Hyundai and so far I have been very impressed. This the engine is quiet and powerful, gets decent gas milage relative to competition and 4 wheel drive is great in the snow.

Pros
A very well balanced SUV. High reliability, low maintenance costs and stylish inside and out.

Cons
Sound system is average.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tyler G.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
I bought my 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited as a CPO. This vehicle has meet all the needs of my family from road trips to around town. Its a joy to drive and is filled with all the features of a Luxury vehicle at have the price. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone with a family that docent want mini van.

Pros
Fits the in-laws and the kids no more taken 2 cars to family functions. Good gas millage for its size. Quiet and smooth on the highway.

Cons
When 3rd row is in use the cargo space is very small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ronald S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
Very happy with all the options I have on my Santa Fe.
First vehicle I ever bought that had all the extras on it. Warm steering wheel on those cold winter days. Power seats great, especially drivers seat always come to right place. Wide screen for easy viewing. Phone in the car is great. Automatic gate when hands are full. Side view mirror defroster. Easy lock and unlock doors. Electric seat warmer great for cold mornings. Back up camera and side mirror warning has prevented errors. Automatic air and heating system. Good stereo sound. Used the recline seats and opened the sky liner to watch the eclipse in St. Joseph Missouri. The fog light system is great on those dark country roads.

Pros
See review summary above.

Cons
None so far (30,000 miles).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/08/2018
JamesHyundai
We love our Sante Fe. We would definitely consider purchasing another Hyundai when we need another new vehicle. It’s great for long trips and just local driving. My wife is the primary driver, but I always looks forward to driving it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Raymond R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/02/2018
2015 Santa Fe
Have had the car for just over 2 years and 28000 miles. It has been trouble free and one of the most comfortable cars I have owned. I have averaged 21.18 mpg. I have taken the car on several long trips and have had no problems driving Over 900 miles a day.

Pros
Good quality 7 passenger crossover.

Cons
Passenger side front seat does not adjust up & down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2017
Hyundai santa fe ultimate
Only issues are transmissions shifting hard, auxiliary power sources and stiff passenger seat..Navigation system has several issues with finding common locations..navigation update is too expensive should be lifetime updates.

Pros
Viewing

Cons
Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kisha M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
SantaFe is the only way!
The best 3 row on the market!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMIE H.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/26/2017
My sante fe
Nice vehicle

Pros
Nice in inclement weather

Cons
Ride is stiff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Suzanne L.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2017
Hyuandi Review
I LOVE my 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe. I feel this vehicle is the best kept secret on the road.

Pros
Smooth ride. Second row captains chairs very comfortable. Third row a plus. Love the panoramic sun roof. The back up camera is a great feature. Lastly, I really like and appreciate the navigation system. This has been my most favorite vehicle I have ever owned. I have recommended this vehicle not only to my friends but family also. I will definitely consider buying another Hyundai Santa Fe the next time I am looking for a new vehicle.

Cons
Vehicle price I feel was a little high.
Air vents in second row too small. Not enough air flows through.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rafael S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
my Santa Fe evaluation
see below

Pros
love to try 2018

Cons
need more torque, that will be the best improvement at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dhiraj S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
Great All round vehicle
I've had this SUV for 3 years now. It performs flawlessly and I have put over 45k miles on it. Every time I had an issue it was looked at by the dealership and I hardly ever spent too much money on maintenance. I moved from an Audi to the Hyundai and at first I thought it would be a step down, but boy was I surprised. The bells and whistles on this car were way better than my Audi and the service costs were a fraction of what it was on the Audi. No complaints thus far. We are considering keeping this car for a while considering we have a 10 yr. 100k miles extended warranty.

Pros
Great over all car. Spacious. All bells and whistles included was almost $20k less than the next comparably car in the market.

Cons
No free upgrades of the maps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dennis B.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
Sante Fe pleases us
I like the size and features. Good gas mileage and the AWD is very helpful. Great handling vehicle with lots of power when needed.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
More roof height would be my choice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WILLIAM T.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2017
Santa fe
Love this car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ralph R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2017
Long over due.
Traded in a 2005 Equinox. Upon receiving my 2015 Santa Fe I didn't know what I was missing. It has all the bells and whistles and I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 689 in total