2015
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(679 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LH
Letitia H.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
love my hyundai
Drives well and have had no mechanical problems inside or out. Wish the front seats were a little more comfortable and that the road noise was not as bad. Some of road noise may be due to the roof panoramic glass. I will definitely test my next Hyundai for road noise. Otherwise it has been a great vehicle.

Pros
Reliability, designed well

Cons
Road noise, front seats uncomfortable on long trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Julie S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Roadtripping with the Hyundai Santa Fe
Our 6 passenger Santa Fe is our favorite family vehicle ever! Besides being great for traveling with our kids and grandkids, we’ve found it perfect for long road trips. Since retiring two years ago, we’ve driven from Indiana to Charleston, South Carolina, to Missouri, to Austin, Texas, and repeated trips to Lexington, Kentucky. Last Autumn, we drove to the east coast, up the coast of Maine, and back to Indiana. Last week, we completed a 5,500-mile trip to Missouri, Texas, Oklahoma, then to Jackson, Wyoming, and back through South Dakota, visiting family, favorite places, and several state and national parks along the way.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carmen S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Santa Fe Owner for over 10 Years
I love the Santa Fe and the Hyundai service group here in Puyallup. I got my first Santa Fe in 2008, which I had for 10 years with little to no issues at all. Last year, I decided it was time to trade-in and got a Tuscan. While it was a great car, I had gotten used to driving a V6. Earlier this year I traded it in for a Santa Fe and I don't regret it. It drives beautifully, is comfortable and super reliable. As long as the warranties and service remain top notch at Hyundai, I'll probably never own anything other than a Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michael D.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Great car
My children drove this car to Disney and I almost lost it to them. They LOVED it. Plenty of room for luggage and people. This car has great safety features and I am glad to have traded in my ford edge for this one. Great choice.

Pros
Great gas mileage and safety features.

Cons
Sometimes the back up camera shuts down for a second when backing up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Susan C.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Santa Fe
Our third Santa Fe...always impressed with their reliability. The dealership where we do business treats customers like family and never too busy for a question. This is our third Santa Fe . A fan for life!

Pros
Dependability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Francine W.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
Santa Fe
I absolutely love my 2015 Santa Fe, before this I has a 2012 and it saved my life when I was T-boned in an intersection. Before my Santa Fe I drove a 2001 Tiberon, big change of vehicles! I asked for everything but the kitchen sink when I bought it, and I got it. Great ride, seats very comfy on long road trips.

Pros
Comfy seats, 3rd row seating, large cargo area, heated & cooled front seats, cold AC, steering wheel warmer!

Cons
Cabin noise can be annoying on certain road surfaces and there is a bit of wind noise from an undetermined area. Cant feel it, just hear it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I thought my Jeep Cherokee was my favorite car until I drove this Santa Fe. I love how it handles on the highway as well as the city. Great performance. I recently hit a really large pothole on the highway. My tire was ruined but got me to a safe place before it deflated. That's the way a car should work! And it handled beautifully even though my tire was a mess. No wobbling, shaking or any indication that there was an issue.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Robert O.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/23/2019
2015 Santa Fe
with the exception of a recent check engine light issue which I expect to be rectified, this is a great vehicle. great value and warranty luxe interior simple to use controls (not a sea of tiny buttons) and best of all, 290 HP engine that consistently gets 22 to 23 MPG going 80MPH on NY thruway.

Pros
see above

Cons
pesky check engine light issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
Flexible SUV
To say our 2015 is flexible is an understatement. The Santa Fe XL can carry 6 people or 2 with both back seats down making a cavernous area for large size freight. The ride is pleasant, the engine quiet, and the air-conditioned seats supportive. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!

Pros
Flexibility of the interior for people or freight. Quiet. Comfortable ride. Air conditioned seats in summer. Warmed seats and steering wheel in winter. All-wheel power in sand or snow.

Cons
No front proximity alarm. No vertical adjustment for front seat passenger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tamara R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
I have had my Santa Fe for a little over 3 months and still love it!! We have always been a General Motors vehicle family but have recently switched because of the issues that we encountered with my last two SUV's (Chevy Traverse & GMC Acadia). The Santa Fe is a little smaller than my other 2 vehicles but all in all, it is a super fun vehicle to drive. I can't wait for my first road trip and see what kind of mileage I'll get on the highway. Most of my driving is to and from work with a lot of stops.

Pros
I love the Panoramic Moon roof and all the extra features....I'm still learning how to use them all and to top it off my salesman, Oscar Garza offered to help me figure them out. (which he has done a couple of times).

Cons
3rd row set leg room is limited but other than that, I love it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Margo W.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I was worried about finding a car as comfortable and solid as my Hyundai Veracruz! My professional, thorough, non-pushy car salesman, Fredy Gichuki at Ken Garff carefully and patiently guided me through many options, answered questions, stayed late, followed up and gently guided me to the perfect choice of the Santa Fe! I love the Panoramic roof. Perfect to open to see the beauty of Utahs natural wonders and canyons. Loved the solid body and 4 wheel drive in all kinds of weather especially snow!! It’s so spacious for all my toys, hobbies, travels, sports, grandkids and animals! I love the third seat and the leather option!! Delighted with options like the warning blinker, driving wheel hand warmers, seat warmers AND coolers, the extra leg room and electric seats for front and middle seats..my car even singscto me! I could go on and on about it’s sporty engine and look. I’m in love!!! And my husband totally supports me! Love my Santa Fe limited all wheel drive!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Paula R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
Our 2015
It is 2019 and we are still loving our 2015 model!. We felt so blessed to be able to buy this car used in late 2016 with less than 11,000 miles on it. We probably could not have gotten such a great vehicle if we had custom ordered this particular car. It already had some sweet "bells and whistles" that we might not have even purchased (heated seats and steering wheel, side warnings, rear camera, blue tooth, etc.) so it was a real find when we found it. My husband was, at the time, an essential federal government employee which meant having to report to work regardless of horrible weather conditions, so the SUV and it's safety features were very important to us. The only thing we would have liked better was if it was a 7-seater SUV for our 5 grandkids!

Pros
Beautiful to look at, easy to drive.

Cons
As a short person, driving, I find that the very large side view mirrors block my view out of the side windows. Also, as a passenger, it would be nice if the front passenger seat moved up and down, like the driver's seat does, because the sun visor on the passenger side does not keep the sun out of my face because of my height!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Alfred C.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019
My Hyundai Santa Fe
I am very happy with my 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe. It gets good gas mileage and requires little maintenance. It is very comfortable on long road trips. We drove it from Metairie to San Francisco and had no problems at all. It performed very well in a snow storm we encountered in AZ and NM.
We liked it so much that we also bought a 2017 Santa Fe Sport for my wife.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronald C.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2019
Nice driver
I really like my car. Two things I am dissatisfied with. 1. Passenger seat can't adjust no adjustment. Sit real low have to use a pillow. That's very annoying and can't believe you can adjust on driver but not passenger. 2. Seat belt on driver side hard to put in just not much space. Very annoying. So far everything else has been good. I only have 33,000 plus on mileage. I haven't had to use my warranty but when I do I will reply on it. I have 10 years or 100,000. Hopefully no problems but if I need it I hope it works like they told me. That will make me decide whether to buy another one. I chose Hyundai over Ford Explorer. I do like it. Maneurs well and comfortable driving. I'm sure the two problems I mentioned has been modified to the other newer cars. Mine is a 2015 Hyundai. T
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Good quality SUV.
I have driven this car over 70,000 miles and the only two things I have had to replace are the tires and 2 headlamp bulbs plus filters.

Decent gas mileage, comfortable, good turning radius and very reliable.

Pros
Roomy, powerful V-6 engine, excellant reliability, good gas mileage for a vehicle that can tow 5000 pounds, easy to learn controls.

Cons
Third row seat is really best for children but this is not a full size SUV anyway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bruce B.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Best vehicle I've ever owned.
Born and raised a Ford man I was surprised that the Santa FE performed so much better than the new Edge we also test drove
The interior and displays were much brighter and easier to read, the trans was smoother and the finishes in the interior cleaner and tighter with a higher degree of class. Seats are very comfortable , sun roof works quietly and efficiently and the tech is top notch.
I will definitely be buying another.
,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christopher S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
2015 Santa Fe
Fantastic vehicle, looking at adding another soon. We feel excellent value for the money. Recommend to everyone. Hopefully the new Palisades is as great of a vehicle as the Santa Fe. No complaints. Love it.

Cons
Doors don’t stay open well. Wind or incline causes them to close so watch your legs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Stewart L.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
My Sante Fe
I love my car in almost every way, it is a great ride for a road trip or seating the grandkids without having the "touching" each other. Would like to have had cup holders in back seat, smaller side mirrors that could fold from the inside.

Cons
Mileage, make a hybrid so I can buy a new one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cindy H.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019
I love my Sante Fe
I love this SUV. It is very versatile and easy to drive. Love my heated seats and steering wheel. Wish it would come with the tow package as a standard package. It tows great for a midsize SUV. Very comfortable car to drive.

Cons
No tow package as standard accessory.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
George W.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
2015 Santa Fe Hyundai
Enjoy the 2015 Santa Fe. The technology is good for senior citizens. Would consider buying a newer Santa Fe, if the technology isn't too overwhelming. As a senior, I am aware that too much technology leads to higher costs of insurance. Bring on a low tech pick up vehicle. I'm considering a 2019 Ford Ranger . Would love it if Hyundai offered a competitive vehicle. the 2015 Santa Fe offers technology that I can use. Don't want to pay for technology that I won't use.

Pros
Relatively low technology. Parks into one space in my two car garage. Height is good, but, a few inches higher would be better. Handles nicely, smooth on the highway driving 65 mph. Servicing at Sheppard Motors is a good experience.

Cons
Backing is somewhat difficult. Maybe, I need a back up camera. Not sure. Some of the maintenance prices seem excessive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 679 in total