2015
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(688 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MW
Margo W.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I was worried about finding a car as comfortable and solid as my Hyundai Veracruz! My professional, thorough, non-pushy car salesman, Fredy Gichuki at Ken Garff carefully and patiently guided me through many options, answered questions, stayed late, followed up and gently guided me to the perfect choice of the Santa Fe! I love the Panoramic roof. Perfect to open to see the beauty of Utahs natural wonders and canyons. Loved the solid body and 4 wheel drive in all kinds of weather especially snow!! It’s so spacious for all my toys, hobbies, travels, sports, grandkids and animals! I love the third seat and the leather option!! Delighted with options like the warning blinker, driving wheel hand warmers, seat warmers AND coolers, the extra leg room and electric seats for front and middle seats..my car even singscto me! I could go on and on about it’s sporty engine and look. I’m in love!!! And my husband totally supports me! Love my Santa Fe limited all wheel drive!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Paula R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
Our 2015
It is 2019 and we are still loving our 2015 model!. We felt so blessed to be able to buy this car used in late 2016 with less than 11,000 miles on it. We probably could not have gotten such a great vehicle if we had custom ordered this particular car. It already had some sweet "bells and whistles" that we might not have even purchased (heated seats and steering wheel, side warnings, rear camera, blue tooth, etc.) so it was a real find when we found it. My husband was, at the time, an essential federal government employee which meant having to report to work regardless of horrible weather conditions, so the SUV and it's safety features were very important to us. The only thing we would have liked better was if it was a 7-seater SUV for our 5 grandkids!

Pros
Beautiful to look at, easy to drive.

Cons
As a short person, driving, I find that the very large side view mirrors block my view out of the side windows. Also, as a passenger, it would be nice if the front passenger seat moved up and down, like the driver's seat does, because the sun visor on the passenger side does not keep the sun out of my face because of my height!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Alfred C.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019
My Hyundai Santa Fe
I am very happy with my 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe. It gets good gas mileage and requires little maintenance. It is very comfortable on long road trips. We drove it from Metairie to San Francisco and had no problems at all. It performed very well in a snow storm we encountered in AZ and NM.
We liked it so much that we also bought a 2017 Santa Fe Sport for my wife.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronald C.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2019
Nice driver
I really like my car. Two things I am dissatisfied with. 1. Passenger seat can't adjust no adjustment. Sit real low have to use a pillow. That's very annoying and can't believe you can adjust on driver but not passenger. 2. Seat belt on driver side hard to put in just not much space. Very annoying. So far everything else has been good. I only have 33,000 plus on mileage. I haven't had to use my warranty but when I do I will reply on it. I have 10 years or 100,000. Hopefully no problems but if I need it I hope it works like they told me. That will make me decide whether to buy another one. I chose Hyundai over Ford Explorer. I do like it. Maneurs well and comfortable driving. I'm sure the two problems I mentioned has been modified to the other newer cars. Mine is a 2015 Hyundai. T
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Good quality SUV.
I have driven this car over 70,000 miles and the only two things I have had to replace are the tires and 2 headlamp bulbs plus filters.

Decent gas mileage, comfortable, good turning radius and very reliable.

Pros
Roomy, powerful V-6 engine, excellant reliability, good gas mileage for a vehicle that can tow 5000 pounds, easy to learn controls.

Cons
Third row seat is really best for children but this is not a full size SUV anyway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bruce B.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Best vehicle I've ever owned.
Born and raised a Ford man I was surprised that the Santa FE performed so much better than the new Edge we also test drove
The interior and displays were much brighter and easier to read, the trans was smoother and the finishes in the interior cleaner and tighter with a higher degree of class. Seats are very comfortable , sun roof works quietly and efficiently and the tech is top notch.
I will definitely be buying another.
,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christopher S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
2015 Santa Fe
Fantastic vehicle, looking at adding another soon. We feel excellent value for the money. Recommend to everyone. Hopefully the new Palisades is as great of a vehicle as the Santa Fe. No complaints. Love it.

Cons
Doors don’t stay open well. Wind or incline causes them to close so watch your legs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Stewart L.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
My Sante Fe
I love my car in almost every way, it is a great ride for a road trip or seating the grandkids without having the "touching" each other. Would like to have had cup holders in back seat, smaller side mirrors that could fold from the inside.

Cons
Mileage, make a hybrid so I can buy a new one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cynthia H.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019
I love my Sante Fe
I love this SUV. It is very versatile and easy to drive. Love my heated seats and steering wheel. Wish it would come with the tow package as a standard package. It tows great for a midsize SUV. Very comfortable car to drive.

Cons
No tow package as standard accessory.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
George W.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
2015 Santa Fe Hyundai
Enjoy the 2015 Santa Fe. The technology is good for senior citizens. Would consider buying a newer Santa Fe, if the technology isn't too overwhelming. As a senior, I am aware that too much technology leads to higher costs of insurance. Bring on a low tech pick up vehicle. I'm considering a 2019 Ford Ranger . Would love it if Hyundai offered a competitive vehicle. the 2015 Santa Fe offers technology that I can use. Don't want to pay for technology that I won't use.

Pros
Relatively low technology. Parks into one space in my two car garage. Height is good, but, a few inches higher would be better. Handles nicely, smooth on the highway driving 65 mph. Servicing at Sheppard Motors is a good experience.

Cons
Backing is somewhat difficult. Maybe, I need a back up camera. Not sure. Some of the maintenance prices seem excessive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
Joe Y.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
So far so good.
Only had one issue and Hyundai took care of it even though it was a few miles outside of warranty. Interior and exterior design is practical and stylish. So far I am happy with my purchase. We'll see how it performs after 10 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christopher H.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
Santa Fe
I’m very happy with the 2015 Santa Fe performance and comfort. However I would like there to be a better voice command system.
Hands free voice command and response is not up-to-date . It is awkward and not as smart as other high-end vehicle hands-free use .

Pros
There’s a lot of room And comfort

Cons
The hands-free voice command system seems to be outdated. It is slow awkward and in efficient.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ralph R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018
Santa Fe Limited
I traded in a Chevy Equinox which I was not happy with the quality or performance. Prior to receiving the Santa Fe I knew exactly what I wanted. I contacted the sales person and described was vehicle I wanted. Upon arriving at the dealership I saw the Santa Fe and prayed that this was my vehicle. Since receiving my Santa Fe I am completely satisfied with the style, performance and the outstanding quality of my vehicle.

Pros
The car quality and performance is exactly what I like in a vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Keri G.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/14/2018
still to new for problem
I loved my car! But less than 50,000 miles, and I have an issue with what may be the transmission. No one can seem to find the problem, or acknowledge that one exists. The car is comfortable, and drives well. I would like better gas mileage, but wouldn't we all.

Pros
Easy to drive, comfortable, nice exterior design.

Cons
No cup holders in the middle row of seats. A problem that feels like it is stuck in first, then a hard transition into 2nd still low mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Ronald P.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Great Vehicle
My 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe is a great looking vehicle, both the interior and exterior design. It is easy to drive, and the ride is smooth. I feel it is a reliable and safe vehicle, with many great features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Richard O.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
By Far the Best Hyundai I have Ever Owned!
I have owned a new Sonata, a new Santa Fe, and Now the Santa Fe Long. This is by far the most fully featured, comfortable drive of all the Hyundai cars I've ever owned. The workmanship is high quality and the performance is excellent, sound system is great as well as the heated and cooled seats. I feel transported to a serine environment whenever I drive the car. I enjoy collision warning indicators, and backup camera, the proximity trunk automatic opener when I approach my car with packages, not to mention the Remote Functions with the BlueLink app.

Truly the best!

Cons
Passenger seat is a bit lower than driver's seat and is awkward to the passenger, and the is the only reason, comfort was not a 10.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michael D.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
Ultimate ride
Rides great and I get a lot of stuff in the back of it. We are taking it on a family vacation to Disney in Fla. One of the main reasons i bought it was to travel with the entire family and have the room to do so. The Santa Fe gives us that and in comfort as well . The drive is over thirteen hours so comfort means a lot.

Pros
Great car and we will be driving it to Fla soon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Paula R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
We love our Santa Fe
This was the first SUV we have ever purchased and we purchased it used. At the time it was only 1 year old and had less than 11,000 miles on it.. Talk about a car that can "spoil" you! Nice ride and beautiful as well!

Pros
It's a beautiful vehicle that performs very well.

Cons
As a short driver (I'm 5 feet tall), I have a little trouble seeing past the very large side view mirrors! When I'm a passenger, the sun visor does not keep the sun out of my eyes since the passenger seat does not go up and down like the driver's seat does.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Christina L.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Sante Fe
Absolutely love this car!! Sleek looking, so comfortable and runs great. Couldn’t ask for anything better. The seats in the back are heated which my kids love. The sky slider is huge, love all the light it brings into the car.

Pros
Overall great vehicle.

Cons
None as of yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathryn B.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Love my car!
This is the most comfortable car for long distance driving, especially if a person has back trouble. The cargo area is very roomy and can accommote large amounts of luggage. The dark window shades hide the items quite nicely, too.

Pros
Controls are right at the perfect spot so I don’t have to take eyes off the road

Cons
Would prefer to have automatic steering wheel controls so I can change position of wheel while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 688 in total