2015
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(699 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NS
Norman S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
I purchased this car new in 2015 after giving my daughter and son in-law my 2010 Santa Fe. To date this has been the best vehicle I have ever owned in terms of reliability, quality of fit and finish, comfort, easy to navigate technology, and overall utility as we used it to move.Would I buy another Santa Fe? Absolutely! If I could I would purchase the all electric Kona (for our 2nd car) if they sold it in Illinois, I tried. My friends with cars in the trendy name category have all pretty much experienced reliability problems, two have switched to Hyundai. I'm sold on the brand and will stick with it unless I have problems in the future.

Pros
Reliability, fit and finish, room, conveniences, technology, durability, wow factor!

Cons
Not one I can think of!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joy M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Love my Santa Fe
I have a 2015 Santa Fe Limited Ultimate. It has been a trustworthy car with GPS, my seats have heating or cooling, sunroof, very roomy inside with ability for both mid-row & back seats lay down. I have hauled many loads when I relocated from Enterprise to Dothan. I absolutely love my car with all it features!! No buyer remorse for me because I am so full of buyer REJOICE, rejoicing over having this awesome car!!!

Pros
See above review - just an awesome drive That continues to serve me well!

Cons
None that I can find.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Katy J.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
2015 Santa Fe
I really love the 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe. It has great pick up among many great features. I love the side mirror warnings as you enter another lane to prevent an accident, the seats have many positions for comfort, and I love the very large sun roof.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
oil change service
everyone that I came in contact with couldn't been nicer. From making appt through text to when I picked up vehicle the lady asked how I was doing with all this Corona19. I thought very nice🙂🙂 as we were talking through mask !!

Pros
reliable vehicle very happy with it other than oil changes and tire rotation. GREAT!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Pleased with my purchase.
Compares favorably, and I think, equally, to the Infinity Q-60.
Compares favorably, and I think, equally, to the Infinity Q-60.
Compares favorably, and I think, equally, to the Infinity Q-60.
Compares favorably, and I think, equally, to the Infinity Q-60.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dipak G.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
Excellent car that is reliable.
This car very easy to handle and performs excellent around the corners and great lighting for night driving
Mainly oil change and one or two recall.
So no issues with the whatsoever.

It is pleasure to see a vehicle working day in and day out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Holly M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Love it!
I love my 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe! I have the Ultimate package and love all the features! I wish the front passenger seat had the option of moving up/down. A person who is short feels like they are sitting very low in the car. Hopefully the new models have this option.

Pros
Great options in the Santa Fe. I have the Ultimate car with many options and I love it!

Cons
The front passenger seat does not have the option of moving up or down... only front or back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Bright T.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Best value for money
For the cost of this car, it has more bells and whistles than the competition. I have the Limited Ultimate trim and even after 4 years still have features that are not yet available in luxury brands. The full panaromic sunroof even simple things like the back seat built in sunshades make a world of difference. Captain seats in the middle row are great. Wish it had more room for cargo with all seats unfolded.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
Great family vehicle
Very satisfied with my Santa Fe
Great family vehicle! ..................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mark L.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2019
Great car
This is the third Santa Fe I’ have boughten from the dealership. All three vehicles (2009, 2011 and 2015) are very reliable with over 100,000 miles on each car with no issues to date. Great car at a valuable price.

Pros
Great car for the money

Cons
Rear hatchback on the 2015 needs a pressure switch so accidental
Injury doesn’t occur when closing the hatchback

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
The best SUV value
The best value. This is my second Sta Fe and Palisade is my next SUV. The only complaint I have is the noise level from the outside - it does need improvement . I love ❤️ my Santa Fe and with hope you guys can improve the noise level!

Pros
Excellent value

Cons
More noise proofing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tamara R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2019
Nice SUV
Love to take visitors around the island and open the sunroof all so they can look up at the beautiful mountains. Wish it would have 7 seats rather than 6 but other than that it is a nice SUV for the price. My favorite part is that it has a 10 year warranty!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daniel M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
Solid Truck
The Hyundai Santa Fe XL is a great truck . Solid and tough. Very dependable and is very well built. Love the size of the truck. Lots of interior room and rides great on the highway and city driving. Love to buy another one when done with this Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Dave J.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Best car we have ever owned
Fantastic car well worth the $ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Well built

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Ester M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Car is dependable, reasonably cost effective to maintain, Hyundai focus on customer safety and satisfaction, dependable, gas if reasonable efficient. Good for long distance driving, drive is always smooth.

Pros
highly dependable performance wise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donna M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019
Santa Fe
This is my 3rd Santa Fe. Love the 6 cylinder but not the 4 cyclinder. I like the quick pick up of the 6 cyclinder as I do a lot of highway driving. The 4 cyclinder does perform very good with highway driving.

Cons
Passenger seat is much to low for me. I am short and need a pillow to see out the windshield. It needs to have the six way seat just like the drivers seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Debra M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2019
Awesome
I thought I was just buy a Hyundai. I was wrong. I love this car, easy to drive, tons of features. Has more features than most expensive brand for sure. Who knew I needed a heated steering wheel? Thanks for a great drive everywhere!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Sharon N.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
I purchased my first Hyundai Santa Fe in 2010, and my second one in 2015. Both have been very reliable. The Santa Fe is an attractive vehicle, comfortable to drive, and gets decent mileage on long trips.

Pros
Comfortable seats
Easy to operate
Decent highway mileage

Cons
Exterior side mirrors, especially on the driver’s side, can interfere with visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AI
Anthony I.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2019
Four Years of Perfect Performance
My first Hyundai was a 2010 Veracruz. I orginally leased it, but ended up buying out the lease because I liked it so much. After five years with the VC I bought a 2015 Sante Fe 'Ultimate', seven passenger. I needed the extra room for hobby equipment over the Sante Fe Sport. Literally, the Sante Fe has been perfect for me. No issues at all, MobilOne oil changes, 24.4 MPG mixed driving, perfect electronics, great GPS, nice instrumentation, giant sunroof, competent comfortable ride, smooth transmission, wonderful V6 engine. I don't know or understand how anyone could complain about this vehicle, especially considering the price and the warranty. When I see tests against other mid-size SUVs I always wonder how any of them can compare. The Sante Fe should be #1 in any comparison, especially factoring in cost. Granted, a $60,000 SUV should be better than a $35,000 one, but that extra money is wasted. I'm convinced Hyndais are the best bang for the buck. Anyone who says differently is just hung up on a name and has never owned or driven one. If the new Palisade fit in my garage, I'd already have one.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Rather have Michelins than Khumo, but that's really nit-picking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathryn B.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2019
Santa Fe Limited
Best car I’ve ever owned. I constantly look to Heaven and say to my husband, “Bill, you should have stuck around. You would have LOVED driving this car! Especially on our winter trips across country.

Pros
Heated steering wheel is FABULOUS! All seats extremely comfortable - front and back. Excellent lighting of roads with night driving. Fog lights are really great on rainy nights, too.

Cons
Passenger seat doesn’t raise & lower like driver seat. Would love to have the button that changes positions of steering wheel while driving, my Cadillac had it & I loved it on long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 699 in total