2015
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(685 Reviews)
Latest review 17 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AI
Anthony I.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Four Years of Perfect Performance
My first Hyundai was a 2010 Veracruz. I orginally leased it, but ended up buying out the lease because I liked it so much. After five years with the VC I bought a 2015 Sante Fe 'Ultimate', seven passenger. I needed the extra room for hobby equipment over the Sante Fe Sport. Literally, the Sante Fe has been perfect for me. No issues at all, MobilOne oil changes, 24.4 MPG mixed driving, perfect electronics, great GPS, nice instrumentation, giant sunroof, competent comfortable ride, smooth transmission, wonderful V6 engine. I don't know or understand how anyone could complain about this vehicle, especially considering the price and the warranty. When I see tests against other mid-size SUVs I always wonder how any of them can compare. The Sante Fe should be #1 in any comparison, especially factoring in cost. Granted, a $60,000 SUV should be better than a $35,000 one, but that extra money is wasted. I'm convinced Hyndais are the best bang for the buck. Anyone who says differently is just hung up on a name and has never owned or driven one. If the new Palisade fit in my garage, I'd already have one.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Rather have Michelins than Khumo, but that's really nit-picking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathryn B.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Santa Fe Limited
Best car I’ve ever owned. I constantly look to Heaven and say to my husband, “Bill, you should have stuck around. You would have LOVED driving this car! Especially on our winter trips across country.

Pros
Heated steering wheel is FABULOUS! All seats extremely comfortable - front and back. Excellent lighting of roads with night driving. Fog lights are really great on rainy nights, too.

Cons
Passenger seat doesn’t raise & lower like driver seat. Would love to have the button that changes positions of steering wheel while driving, my Cadillac had it & I loved it on long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Shannon P.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Best vehicle I have owned!
After four years of owning this car that I bought brand new I still love it! When it comes time to purchase another vehicle I would definitely buy another Santa Fe as long as they upgrade the body style. The style of the current Santa Fe’s is still too similar the one I have and which I do love. I would just be ready for a change by that time.

Pros
Excellent and reliable vehicle! Beautiful suv and I still get people staring and asking about it all the time!

Cons
I had a horrible purchasing experience with the car. The sales person was very unprofessional. The leather on the steering wheel did not hold up past the first year. It had tears in it and Hyundai refused to repair it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
George W.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Santa-Fe Sport. July 10, 2019
2nd review. Very good experience. Although, I missed her on this visit, always nice to see Teresa Delong, who originally sold me this car in June, 2015. She always sends me a Happy Birthday message in February.

Pros
Good senior citizen vehicle. Sits up high for us. I do park the car in the garage, and the paint job is holding up well - easy to wash. Smooth driving and handles well in the city and on the highway. I especially enjoy the low technology. This makes my insurance premium lower than the high tech newer vehicles!

Cons
Worst item: the back up views are subpar. It doesn't have a back up camera, and I don't necessarily want one. But, our 2010 Sonata, is much easier to park and change lanes on the road. This vehicle doesn't need a back up camera.Changing lanes on city streets and on the highways, are somewhat stressful for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tommie T.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Love my car
We leased our car. Loved it so much, decided to keep it. So far 2 friends have bought the same car. But with the upgrades. Had absolutely no intention on keeping this car. If I had, I would have gotten some upgrades

Pros
I love how much room it has. And it’s comfortable. Also I was rear ended, and my car took it like a tank. Maybe it was where it was hit, but I have had neck and back surgery, and I only felt it a little.

Cons
I cannot figure out how to open the seats to the back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ralph R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Hyndai Santa Fe
I originally owned a Chevy Equinox. I had many, many issues with that vehicle (it was purchased new). I received my 2015 Hyndai Santa Fe (Limited) and have enjoyed every moment with. My sound system, moon roof and my excellent driving experience is worth every cent.

Pros
As mentioned previously.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patricia P.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Whats not to like?
I absolutely love my Santa Fe! Great size with loads of comfort. Has all the bells and whistles I wanted. Gas mileage is very good considering the size of my car. Owned this car for 4 years and have not had one single problem other than a battery just recently. Pretty good.

Pros
Comfort and design

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Letitia H.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
love my hyundai
Drives well and have had no mechanical problems inside or out. Wish the front seats were a little more comfortable and that the road noise was not as bad. Some of road noise may be due to the roof panoramic glass. I will definitely test my next Hyundai for road noise. Otherwise it has been a great vehicle.

Pros
Reliability, designed well

Cons
Road noise, front seats uncomfortable on long trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Julie S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Roadtripping with the Hyundai Santa Fe
Our 6 passenger Santa Fe is our favorite family vehicle ever! Besides being great for traveling with our kids and grandkids, we’ve found it perfect for long road trips. Since retiring two years ago, we’ve driven from Indiana to Charleston, South Carolina, to Missouri, to Austin, Texas, and repeated trips to Lexington, Kentucky. Last Autumn, we drove to the east coast, up the coast of Maine, and back to Indiana. Last week, we completed a 5,500-mile trip to Missouri, Texas, Oklahoma, then to Jackson, Wyoming, and back through South Dakota, visiting family, favorite places, and several state and national parks along the way.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carmen S.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Santa Fe Owner for over 10 Years
I love the Santa Fe and the Hyundai service group here in Puyallup. I got my first Santa Fe in 2008, which I had for 10 years with little to no issues at all. Last year, I decided it was time to trade-in and got a Tuscan. While it was a great car, I had gotten used to driving a V6. Earlier this year I traded it in for a Santa Fe and I don't regret it. It drives beautifully, is comfortable and super reliable. As long as the warranties and service remain top notch at Hyundai, I'll probably never own anything other than a Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michael D.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Great car
My children drove this car to Disney and I almost lost it to them. They LOVED it. Plenty of room for luggage and people. This car has great safety features and I am glad to have traded in my ford edge for this one. Great choice.

Pros
Great gas mileage and safety features.

Cons
Sometimes the back up camera shuts down for a second when backing up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Susan C.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Santa Fe
Our third Santa Fe...always impressed with their reliability. The dealership where we do business treats customers like family and never too busy for a question. This is our third Santa Fe . A fan for life!

Pros
Dependability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Francine W.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
Santa Fe
I absolutely love my 2015 Santa Fe, before this I has a 2012 and it saved my life when I was T-boned in an intersection. Before my Santa Fe I drove a 2001 Tiberon, big change of vehicles! I asked for everything but the kitchen sink when I bought it, and I got it. Great ride, seats very comfy on long road trips.

Pros
Comfy seats, 3rd row seating, large cargo area, heated & cooled front seats, cold AC, steering wheel warmer!

Cons
Cabin noise can be annoying on certain road surfaces and there is a bit of wind noise from an undetermined area. Cant feel it, just hear it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I thought my Jeep Cherokee was my favorite car until I drove this Santa Fe. I love how it handles on the highway as well as the city. Great performance. I recently hit a really large pothole on the highway. My tire was ruined but got me to a safe place before it deflated. That's the way a car should work! And it handled beautifully even though my tire was a mess. No wobbling, shaking or any indication that there was an issue.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Robert O.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/23/2019
2015 Santa Fe
with the exception of a recent check engine light issue which I expect to be rectified, this is a great vehicle. great value and warranty luxe interior simple to use controls (not a sea of tiny buttons) and best of all, 290 HP engine that consistently gets 22 to 23 MPG going 80MPH on NY thruway.

Pros
see above

Cons
pesky check engine light issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
Flexible SUV
To say our 2015 is flexible is an understatement. The Santa Fe XL can carry 6 people or 2 with both back seats down making a cavernous area for large size freight. The ride is pleasant, the engine quiet, and the air-conditioned seats supportive. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!

Pros
Flexibility of the interior for people or freight. Quiet. Comfortable ride. Air conditioned seats in summer. Warmed seats and steering wheel in winter. All-wheel power in sand or snow.

Cons
No front proximity alarm. No vertical adjustment for front seat passenger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tamara R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
I have had my Santa Fe for a little over 3 months and still love it!! We have always been a General Motors vehicle family but have recently switched because of the issues that we encountered with my last two SUV's (Chevy Traverse & GMC Acadia). The Santa Fe is a little smaller than my other 2 vehicles but all in all, it is a super fun vehicle to drive. I can't wait for my first road trip and see what kind of mileage I'll get on the highway. Most of my driving is to and from work with a lot of stops.

Pros
I love the Panoramic Moon roof and all the extra features....I'm still learning how to use them all and to top it off my salesman, Oscar Garza offered to help me figure them out. (which he has done a couple of times).

Cons
3rd row set leg room is limited but other than that, I love it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Margo W.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I was worried about finding a car as comfortable and solid as my Hyundai Veracruz! My professional, thorough, non-pushy car salesman, Fredy Gichuki at Ken Garff carefully and patiently guided me through many options, answered questions, stayed late, followed up and gently guided me to the perfect choice of the Santa Fe! I love the Panoramic roof. Perfect to open to see the beauty of Utahs natural wonders and canyons. Loved the solid body and 4 wheel drive in all kinds of weather especially snow!! It’s so spacious for all my toys, hobbies, travels, sports, grandkids and animals! I love the third seat and the leather option!! Delighted with options like the warning blinker, driving wheel hand warmers, seat warmers AND coolers, the extra leg room and electric seats for front and middle seats..my car even singscto me! I could go on and on about it’s sporty engine and look. I’m in love!!! And my husband totally supports me! Love my Santa Fe limited all wheel drive!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Paula R.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
Our 2015
It is 2019 and we are still loving our 2015 model!. We felt so blessed to be able to buy this car used in late 2016 with less than 11,000 miles on it. We probably could not have gotten such a great vehicle if we had custom ordered this particular car. It already had some sweet "bells and whistles" that we might not have even purchased (heated seats and steering wheel, side warnings, rear camera, blue tooth, etc.) so it was a real find when we found it. My husband was, at the time, an essential federal government employee which meant having to report to work regardless of horrible weather conditions, so the SUV and it's safety features were very important to us. The only thing we would have liked better was if it was a 7-seater SUV for our 5 grandkids!

Pros
Beautiful to look at, easy to drive.

Cons
As a short person, driving, I find that the very large side view mirrors block my view out of the side windows. Also, as a passenger, it would be nice if the front passenger seat moved up and down, like the driver's seat does, because the sun visor on the passenger side does not keep the sun out of my face because of my height!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Alfred C.
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019
My Hyundai Santa Fe
I am very happy with my 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe. It gets good gas mileage and requires little maintenance. It is very comfortable on long road trips. We drove it from Metairie to San Francisco and had no problems at all. It performed very well in a snow storm we encountered in AZ and NM.
We liked it so much that we also bought a 2017 Santa Fe Sport for my wife.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 685 in total