2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(601 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CG
Charity G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
this is my 2nd santa fe
I HAD A 2004 SANTA FE THAT HAD 166,000 MILES ON IT, I NEVER HAD ANY MAJOR PROBLEMS WITH IT BUT AFTER 14 YEARS IT WAS TIME FOR AN UPGRADE. AFTER LOOKING AT MANY DIFFERENT VEHICLES I BOUGHT MY 2ND SANTA FE. LOVE IT.

Pros
LOVE IT

Cons
GAS MILEAGE COULD BE BETTER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Howard M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Santa Fe Ultimate
Enjoy driving car very much. Highly reliable and spacious. Unfortunately has high level of wind noise on passenger door that cannot seem to be remedied. Overall like design features and functionality.

Pros
Style, space, reliability

Cons
Dealer has been unable after 3 tries to eliminate wind noise from passenger side window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Moima K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
N/A
For now I’m okay with it, I have not have drive it alots yet to know all about it and have not have no issue with it yet since I just got it the only problem I have with it when I get it it was the over light

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda Or S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
Overall satisfactory riding vehicle.
Santa Fe roomy, and relaxing on trips. Economical on around town trips. No real complaints. Fun to drive, comfortable, and performance is outstanding. My 4th Hyundai. all purchased at Dothan Hyundai. Checked with my Credit Union and they could not beat deal Dothan Hyundai had given me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Brenda G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2019
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I bought my Santa Fe used with just over 31k miles on it (must have been a lease turn in). It is all I ever dreamed of and more! There are only a few things I wish it had that it doesn't have. The ability to make the clock stay on all the time, instead of having to look at the map all the time. I also wish there was a radio scan button on the steering wheel. If you set favorites you can cycle between those on the steering wheel, but just not a random station scan.

I love that the car plays a little tune for me when I get in and out of the vehicle (my friends get a kick out of that). And the panoramic moon roof is to die for -- such beautiful views up as I am sitting in traffic or at a red light - it is also pretty awesome going through a drive-through car wash (kids beg to go again and again).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/06/2019
Really love our Hyundai Santa Fe
We have thoroughly enjoyed our 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe. We have had to have some work done on it but on a whole it has been a very dependable vehicle. There are only a couple of suggestions I would like to make. The headlights could be better and it would be wonderful if there was some place to place a woman's purse so it would be handy when driving yet not in the way sitting on the floor or arm rest. it is still a little noisy (road/wind noise) and nice sky blue would be great.

Pros
Easy riding and easy getting in and out of. Very roomy for passengers in the back seat area. Love the handling and air/heated seats. Good for hauling fairly large items when needful.

Cons
Headlights are not the greatest and wind/road noise seems a little loud. Lack of a variety of colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charity G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
this is my 2nd santa fe
I had a 2004 Santa Fe for 14 years, I Loved that vehicle but it had 170,000 miles on it. I put very little money in that vehicle just regular maintenance, but it did have a few small things going wrong, decided to trade it in to up grade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2019
Very reliable
Very reliable vehicle,bought it new has not been in shop for anything other than a oil change,car wash. It has plenty of power for what we use it for.The only change for me on it would be the seats,I think they could be a little more comfortable! Maybe just me on that😊..

Pros
Good looking reliable easy to drive!

Cons
For me the seats could be a little more comfy that’s it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Keith P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/11/2019
Review
The vehicle has been great; however, the A/c has gone out without notice. Need to do better with the vehicle's a/c system. It's only 3 years old. Not good; could prevent Mr from buying another. I have nothing else to add.

Pros
Great buy

Cons
A/c

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Henry G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019
Outstanding vehicle
I could not be more satisfied. I will probably not buy any other brand vehicle. I am now waiting until the new Hyundai vehicle is introduced this summer. Unless it is too large I shall buy it. I wish they had not discontinued the TL.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STARRETT C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
I really don't understand this question so I'm just putting some in the Box 2 proceed on
My vehicle runs great tires are wonderful. The color is good Color, is has a comfortable ride it ride so smooth anyone that gets in it enjoy yourself a whole lot. It would have never had this car before want to know what it is and I tell him to Santa Fe Sports they be thinking about getting them one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joette W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019
Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe! It’s been very reliable vehicle for 3 years and 41,000 miles. I love everything about it. Easy to reach radio, map, and other instruments when needed. Easy for passengers to access 3rd row seating. I’ve taken it on several 1000-2000 mile trips with nothing going wrong. I feel very safe in my Santa Fe. When I’m ready to trade it in, it will be for another Hyundai!!

Pros
Instrument panel is beautiful with many blue lights at night! Dana Fe is easy to drive and extremely reliable!

Cons
My next Santa Fe I will get black interior. My jeans always rub off blue color on the light colored seats.
A larger map would be better appreciated too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
Great automobile
We love just about everything about our Hyundai. It handles extremely on our curvey roads . The interior is comfortable and roomy. we already have nearly 63000 miles and so far no major problems. The lonely improvement I can suggest is the headlights. On these dark country roads they could be better but I understand they have improved them in the 2019 model. The only other suggestion would be someplace to put a ladies purse where it would be easy to reach. Right now I set it on the floor by the drivers door but it sometimes falls over and gets under my feet which can be a danger. We both love our vehicle.

Pros
Comfort, roominess, flexibility, gas mileage ease of handling.

Cons
No place to set my purse, headlights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Diane N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2018
My Santa Fe
My previous 4 cars have been an Audi Q5, a Lexus RX300, and two Acura Legends. Prior to that it was all domestic products. My experiences with the foreign car market were excellent BUT, living in Cook Co. IL, I was fed-up with the increases in Premium fuel costs. I wanted a car that took 87 octane and I couldn't be more pleased with my 2016 Santa Fe. I was expecting a significant down-grade from what I had been driving and I was absolutely mistaken. This is a great car. A friend of mine just bought the new 2019 and I can't wait to check it out.

Pros
1. Great storage capacity.
2. Great value.
3. The handling is quite good.
4. Passing acceleration is very good.

Cons
1. Not being able to open the sun roof, along with the shade, just a small amount.
2. Off-the-line acceleration is too slow.
3. Would like the option of visual-only lane departure warnings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Maureen F.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Santa Fe
Car is great to handle and not to bad on gas use.I would’ve been happier if the passenger seat was more adjustable I am a shorter person and would like to adjust my seat for better viability so I am basically pleased with this car and the service I have received so far
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carl T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018
Not again will I do another review on this site.
This a great vehicle that competes with the other higher price vehicles in it’s class. It came equipped with all the bells and whistles found on my wives Mercedes and are a lot easier to utilize. Will not ever do another review when my review is measured in characters.

Pros
Great car,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
David O.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Patricia
I'm very satisfied with my SUV and I would buy another 1 when needed.... It provides all my traveling needs... my girls are softball players and it has the room needed to transport their equipment and them to their games
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Janice G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Santa Fe Sport
I love everything about my car except the leather upholstery. It has tiny holes in it which can never be completely cleaned. The mileage is good. I drive 1000 miles average monthly. I highly recommend it.

Pros
Reliability
Good mileage
Looks great

Cons
Holey upholstery

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CHRISTOPHER V.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
NA.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
Switched from a Suburban to Santa Fe Hyundia Great choice!
Love everything about it! !Drives like a new car, good gas mileage,LV bluetooth, sunroof, window shades, heated seats, air conditioned seats, and side mirrors with warning features. Rides very smooth on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 601 in total