2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(606 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JL
Jennifer Ann L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2015
.
.

Cons
Horrible on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JR D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/28/2015
Great Car
Fantastic car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/10/2016
2016 SANTA FE SPORT
CAR IS GREAT

Pros
ALL GOOD

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARILYN R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/14/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe Limited 2016
Incredibly reliable, stylish and comfortable to drive. Since leasing vehicle in January 2016, have experienced no issues.

Pros
Sound system acceleration ans ride comfort.

Cons
None that comes to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mylene W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/03/2018
Would not purchase again.
Trouble with vehicle right from the start. The panoramic window busted for no reason and had to prove I wasn’t responsible and Hyundai finally agreed it was covered under warranty. Had issues with rear suspension and took me almost a year to get Hyundai to see I was right.

Pros
None

Cons
Too many issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Larry D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/19/2016
Looks like a car, speed of a moped
Car has all the features in the world (if you don't mind going broke on option packages to get them), and it seems to be missing an engine ...
Slowest car I've ever driven. Don't think you could beat a moped off the line in this thing.
If you're not in a hurry and 0-50 is not a concern , this may be a good car for you
Definitely filled with buyers remorse...

Pros
Beautiful tech inside but costs as much as or more than a Jaguar to add those features

Cons
Couldn't outrun a moped if you had to...SLOW...SO SLOW its not even funny

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/03/2017
Wish would have checked the features
Loyal customer who jumped before looking
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Galen R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/17/2017
santa fe ultimate
Terrific comfort and ride. very primitive electronics..... pathetic

Pros
Nice ride

Cons
Lots of poor ergonomics. Terribly pathetic electronic system. My 5 year old (at the time) Ford Edge had a far more advanced nav/satellite/audio system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steven B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/07/2018
Should have bought an Edge
Won't buy another. The 5 year warranty doesn't cover everything even though it's a bumper to bumper warranty. It lost half its value in two years. The interior materials are inferior to other brands. You get what you pay for.

Pros
Cheaper than competition

Cons
Low resale value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARIA M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/09/2015
over price for this.
rides ok but the vercuz was the best car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anthony B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/14/2016
2106 Hyundai Sante fe
Issues with ride

Pros
Overall happy with car the exception of not smooth accelerating

Cons
ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
BRYSON A.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/30/2016
questionable reliability issue.
This is my 2nd Hyundai Santa Fe and may be my last. Two vehicles and two major breakdowns brings up some serious questions concerning quality.

Pros
My first Santa Fe (2011 model) lost a transmission at 85k miles, this one, a 2016 dropped an engine at 21k Both received excellent service.

Cons
See the problems listed on the Pros side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EY
Erin Y.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/06/2016
Terrible technology
Does not have talk to text feature making the Bluetooth feature pretty useless. Nav system is terrible, ie if you want it to find nearest Burger King, you better know the street address to enter be a useful you cannot ask it to find a specific destination by name. TOTALLY USELESS! And no Android Auto available...seriously.

Cons
I would not recommend this vehicle, the technology is very disappointing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Merylon N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/12/2016
good
good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bonnie M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/15/2017
lkf;as
las;vh
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
John I.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/31/2017
Santa Fe unlimited
Nice overall but in the upscale model missing a lot of features

Pros
Nice carwith lots of room and style

Cons
The upscale unlimited power seats passengers he is not move up and down set very low and uncomfortable Wife had to get a cushion for the seat because you set too low and no active speak control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GE
Glasmine E.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/30/2017
Price
Too expensive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AMY M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2017
Hate headrest
Headrest is awful

Pros
Handles well

Cons
Hate headrest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carol J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/04/2017
problems
The seats on the Hyundai Santa Fe (not sport) are too long in the leg and my knee doers not bend over it and it causes tingling and problems beyond that. Not everyone is a tall man. Also the seats are sloped in the derriere so that improper posture is the result. It is extremely bad for anyone with hip problems. Akso the leather seats are hard and not at all soft. They are not comfortable.

The inside of the car is noisy

The car is cold in the winter. I was told to put the heat up to 80. I get cold air in around the steering column, the feet and the car doors.

The car's key fob has a ridiculous design where the part of the key mechanism 0the fob-0 needed to start the car, drops away and is disconnected from the piece that has the key ring and the spare key. Why is this a big deal... because you can accidently lean on the button that separates the keyfob from the spare key. I have mine on my key ring with my house key and have lost the blasted thing twice. Once it went over a dock and fortunately it was low tide and I was able to get it out of the sand. Others haven't been so lucky. There is a woman who was in Connecticut and had no spare with her(of course) and had to get towed back to MA. We can't leave a spare hidden on the body of the car as that will enable anyone to start the car! I asked a key making company if they could cement it and they said no because they have to change the battery from there. I asked the dealer and they said to cement the button.Oh, really! Then the unit can't be opened to change the battery. I asked the dealership about changing the battery and they REFUSED. They said... WE CAN'T BECAUSE WE CANNOT TAKE LIABILITY IF THE KEY UNIT (FOB AND SPARE =THE UNIT) GET BROKEN WHEN YOU PRY THEM APART!!!!!! Really! I should do it and be fully responsible while you refuse to... Come on folks, this is insane. Get you design engineers to spend one second on redesign.

Also get someone who has a woman's body test your seat design. Read on line about the problems of long seat bases. Check out the Dodge Grand Caravan seats. Not luxury, just good design and comfortable. Plus their head rests don't protrude forward. That again is a design for a tall guy who sits with his seat reclined back. If you are shorter than a tall man, we usually sit more upright in the seat. Hence the headrests, even in their most back position, push your head forward.

The mileage is low. I keep track of every fill up and it is sad.

For exterior design.. I need good off the ground clearance. While the Hyundai Santa Fe is pretty good, the front is lower than the back. I am in and out of boat yards and would have preferred better front and back clearance. I also don't like the look of a car with the nose lower than the back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carol J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/19/2018
inconplete review information to the customer
where does the review get posted and who reads and who responds what comment has to be 200 characters why isn';t the link to read reviews included hhere everytime it tells me I don't have enough characters I lower the rating plus a slider rating was selected and lowered and it still says to select
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 606 in total