2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(602 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
Mark S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018
My Santa Fe
This is our 3rd Hyundai. We had a 2009 and 2010 Elantra touring. Very nice small car. We bought the 09 and bought the 2910 for our daughter. We love our Santa Fe and are considering adding a Santa Fe Sport to our family 👍👍

Pros
Great vehicle for a great price. We liked it so much more than the 2016 Pilot (we have an 2006 Pilot that our daughter is driving and we loved it) and Highlander.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VZ
Viktor Z.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
Best
Bought this Hyundai Santa Fe with 3 row seats 3.3L engine AWD brand new in April of 2016 , I’m very happy that it’s a great family SUV . In the future will definitely get Hyundai and recommending to all my friends and family that this is the best car .

Pros
Exelent

Cons
Best vehicle ever

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Maureen F.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Santa Fe Limited
The side view mirrors are not electric or heated. The passenger seat only does forward or backwards not up or down. GPS gets confused not up to date .Drives great 👍 good with gas mileage on long trips

Pros
Good mileage handles well

Cons
Front passenger seat doesn’t go up or down. GPS ?update

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tyrone T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Great SUV
Where do I start. This SUV has great get up and go, to a classy you can't tell me anything style. With a sport package, panoramic moon roof, hand warming steering wheel and seats in front and back. And plenty of room for the kids and more with a third row of seats. Great sound system from the front to the back. I know I said there was plenty of room for the kids and family and there is!! But this one vehicle I don't share well with other. Let them ride with someone else in the family. This one is Mine!!
Lessia Tate

Pros
I enjoy everything about my Sante Fe

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dagni L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Santa Fe Experience
After two and half years of ownership, no regrets, no complaints and no second guessing the choice we made. It is a joy to drive, comfortable, powerful and reliable. Full of amenities and safety features, always looking forward to driving it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Claire M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Santa Fe Review
I have never had such a reliable, safe, & gas economy SUV like my 2016 Santa Fe. I am very happy with it. I can transport my elderly family as well as have a lot of room to carry supplies & suit cases. This is a wonderful vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GZ
Grady Z.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
Grady Zeigler
It is very good in handling in traffic and easy to park. This is my second Honda and love them. The style of the vehicle is wonderful to me. For my family to go on trips, there is plenty of room for everyone.

Pros
Every thing I wanted in a vehicle was in the one that I choose. I am glad that I purchased this vehicle because it handle well on the highway. It is good on gas as well.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margaret M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
LOVE LOVE LOVE
This was my first SUV that I have purchased. The moment i sat in it, ease of get in and out of I was hooked. It has awesome power, great gas mileage, awesome room. I plan on driving this car FOREVER!! I just love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
Gregory N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
Love my Hyundai!
Love my Hyundai, Santa Fe!! I have bought two in the last 8 years and have nothing but great things to say about it. It’s the perfect vechile for me and my family’s needs. My vechile handles great and I love how it drives. Thanks Hyundai! ❤️

Cons
Some blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mark B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
2016 Santa Fe Sport AWD Turbo
Would buy another one in a heartbeat. Ride quality is a bit harsh. Overall this has been a very reliable, quality vehicle. The warranty is also a nice bonus. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Curtis L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Luxury without the luxury price tag
I really enjoy the ride. The cost of maintenance is minimal. Grace has milage. The ride comfort along with the cargo room is amazing. Love the panoramic roof features leather seats with passenger seat warmers in the middle along with front warmer and cooler makes long road trips a breeze. Love the steering wheel warmer and the automatic lift gate is awesome when your hands are full.

Pros
Heated steering wheels heated and cooled front driver/passenger seats and heated middle passenger seats. Panoramic roof engine performance and great pick up for the size. Easy to clean

Cons
No automatic folding outside mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elaine H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Love My Santa Fe !!!
Drives great and handling is good. Fits my whole family, even my teenagers are comfortable on long road trips. Large cargo area when not using third row and decent when third row is up. Same amenities as a larger SUV with more of a compact feel. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to my friends (actually two of my friends have one and they have no complaints either).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Love my Santa Fe
I leased a 2016 Limited Ultimate model and have been extremely impressed with the design, layout of controls and the over quality. The engine is very responsive and the car handles well at cruising speeds and in any weather.
I own Toyota cars, but will be looking to switch to Hyundai now that the Santa Fe has proven to be a really fantastic car. It's a great value compared to a similar Toyota model!

Pros
Fabulous engine & comfortable interior

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BERNARD F.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Sante Fe
I like the car--car runs fine-the motor issue has been the only real problem
pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp

Pros
nice car

Cons
video too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018
2016 Santa Fe
I can’t count the many different things I love about this car. I have the Limited Ultimate package and couldn’t be any more happier with my purchase. It’s the best buy for your money. The lumbar on the drivers side could use a few more touches and I wish the passenger seat was power also. Other than that I love my car!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Patricia D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
2016 Santa Fee
We love our Santa Fee! It is great on the highway and in the snow. We have a lot of room in it, also. It is easy to handle and can stop quickly. We have three rows of bucket seats, which I love. I feel very safe in this car.

Pros
It handles fantastic and is very comfortable.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lora H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Santa fe
This suv is very well built and eady to drive and quality features.the interior is set up for comfort and made for long trips and be comfortable. The engine has very good response and plenty of pep and hood gas mileage.

Pros
Comfort,roomy,great gas mileage, and reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Nancy L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2018
My Hyundai Santa Fe is Awesome! I absolutely love it!
The vehicle is classy, well built and the best one I have ever owned! It is loaded with everything with all the bells and whistles. I will recommend to my friends and family to check out a Hyundai dealership when they are in the market to purchase or lease a vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
STEPHEN H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
If you are looking for an SUV in this size category you should give this Santa Fe serious consideration. There are others that excel in some areas however as value for the dollars spent I don't think you will find a better vehicle than this.

Pros
performance and features

Cons
Cabin noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICKEY S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
Fix the BLIND SPOTS IN THE REAR OF THE CAR....
We have had the car since 2016. The seats were hard and still are. It needs to have more comfortable seats (softer leather).
IF the seats could be a little softer than what they are, then it would be a better ride.
Uncomfortable in long distance rides.

Pros
Seats could be softer....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 602 in total