2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(613 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GN
Gregory N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2018
Love my Hyundai!
Love my Hyundai, Santa Fe!! I have bought two in the last 8 years and have nothing but great things to say about it. It’s the perfect vechile for me and my family’s needs. My vechile handles great and I love how it drives. Thanks Hyundai! ❤️

Cons
Some blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mark B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2018
2016 Santa Fe Sport AWD Turbo
Would buy another one in a heartbeat. Ride quality is a bit harsh. Overall this has been a very reliable, quality vehicle. The warranty is also a nice bonus. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Curtis L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2018
Luxury without the luxury price tag
I really enjoy the ride. The cost of maintenance is minimal. Grace has milage. The ride comfort along with the cargo room is amazing. Love the panoramic roof features leather seats with passenger seat warmers in the middle along with front warmer and cooler makes long road trips a breeze. Love the steering wheel warmer and the automatic lift gate is awesome when your hands are full.

Pros
Heated steering wheels heated and cooled front driver/passenger seats and heated middle passenger seats. Panoramic roof engine performance and great pick up for the size. Easy to clean

Cons
No automatic folding outside mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elaine H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
Love My Santa Fe !!!
Drives great and handling is good. Fits my whole family, even my teenagers are comfortable on long road trips. Large cargo area when not using third row and decent when third row is up. Same amenities as a larger SUV with more of a compact feel. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to my friends (actually two of my friends have one and they have no complaints either).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2018
Love my Santa Fe
I leased a 2016 Limited Ultimate model and have been extremely impressed with the design, layout of controls and the over quality. The engine is very responsive and the car handles well at cruising speeds and in any weather.
I own Toyota cars, but will be looking to switch to Hyundai now that the Santa Fe has proven to be a really fantastic car. It's a great value compared to a similar Toyota model!

Pros
Fabulous engine & comfortable interior

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BERNARD F.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2018
Sante Fe
I like the car--car runs fine-the motor issue has been the only real problem
pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp

Pros
nice car

Cons
video too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2018
2016 Santa Fe
I can’t count the many different things I love about this car. I have the Limited Ultimate package and couldn’t be any more happier with my purchase. It’s the best buy for your money. The lumbar on the drivers side could use a few more touches and I wish the passenger seat was power also. Other than that I love my car!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Patricia D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2018
2016 Santa Fee
We love our Santa Fee! It is great on the highway and in the snow. We have a lot of room in it, also. It is easy to handle and can stop quickly. We have three rows of bucket seats, which I love. I feel very safe in this car.

Pros
It handles fantastic and is very comfortable.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lora H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2018
Santa fe
This suv is very well built and eady to drive and quality features.the interior is set up for comfort and made for long trips and be comfortable. The engine has very good response and plenty of pep and hood gas mileage.

Pros
Comfort,roomy,great gas mileage, and reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Nancy L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2018
My Hyundai Santa Fe is Awesome! I absolutely love it!
The vehicle is classy, well built and the best one I have ever owned! It is loaded with everything with all the bells and whistles. I will recommend to my friends and family to check out a Hyundai dealership when they are in the market to purchase or lease a vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
STEPHEN H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2018
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
If you are looking for an SUV in this size category you should give this Santa Fe serious consideration. There are others that excel in some areas however as value for the dollars spent I don't think you will find a better vehicle than this.

Pros
performance and features

Cons
Cabin noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICKEY S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2018
Fix the BLIND SPOTS IN THE REAR OF THE CAR....
We have had the car since 2016. The seats were hard and still are. It needs to have more comfortable seats (softer leather).
IF the seats could be a little softer than what they are, then it would be a better ride.
Uncomfortable in long distance rides.

Pros
Seats could be softer....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steven B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/07/2018
Should have bought an Edge
Won't buy another. The 5 year warranty doesn't cover everything even though it's a bumper to bumper warranty. It lost half its value in two years. The interior materials are inferior to other brands. You get what you pay for.

Pros
Cheaper than competition

Cons
Low resale value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Juliette C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2018
Love my Santa Fe
I've had my Santa Fe for two years now and I must say I really do love it. Although I would have preferred the smaller size of a Tucson, I found that my Santa Fe was not that much bigger yet was quite roomy inside, (needed the third row of seats as I often need it to take my great grand kids around). I love the larger screen on the dash , love the park assist and back up camera the full length sun roof. - let me just say I have not had any problems with this car as far as driving, engine, electrical etc.

Pros
At the time I purchased - the bigger screen, automatic back gate, back up camera and park assist.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2018
My Santa Fe
Great car. We researched many, this was best choice! For safety, features we wanted, warranty, and assembled in the U.S., and type of vehicle for our life on Arizona SW desert. Earnhardt Hyundai was professional, b
No hard sale or pressure, and went to Colorado to find the model and color I wanted. Thanks Tex!

Pros
Roomy cabin, don't feel stuffed in. Rear camera and blind side warning were must options. Great handling. Good mileage. Large enough to carry dogs and groceries, small enough to .maneuver. Very helpful to be able to charge cell phone.

Cons
Not enough options on front passenger seat for adjustments for comfort, seat height. Center console holds a lot, but is rather high...not bad considering all it can carry.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Scott M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2018
Santa Fe
Everything about this car is great the interior the exterior the power train everything, best looking crossover on the road! ajfal;jroiajjfl;jfal;sjfl;ajfl;ajfla;sjfawoejooejfoajjfao;jfasojfoajfosjfasjfo

Pros
everything

Cons
doesn't have a power passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jose G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2018
Luxury design and features at affordable price
Love the design. Many compliments on our car and the features we received for the price. Feel absolutely safe in the vehicle all backed by one of the boldest warranties on the market. Second Hyundai we have owned consecutively.

Pros
Great design, value, features backed by a solid warranty!

Cons
Louder cabin noise stiff suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joyce T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2018
Great car
Definitely the ultimate driving car very comfortable and easy to drive meets all my expectations and more. Has all the features I was looking for in a vehicle and more. Love the safety features included

Pros
Safety

Cons
Poor steering wheel design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Ada S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2018
Great for long trip - can go up to 400 miles before having to fill up the tank
This vehicle is great for short people. Ride very smooth, The seat is very comfortable. Only thing I will change on this card is that I will add an additional small mirror, for the blind spot on the right-hand side. It comes with one on the driver side but not on the passenger. That is the only item I will add to the new models.

Pros
Ride smoothly, nice exterior color. Great seat for long drip

Cons
ON-Star is not reliable. NOT good what so ever, - should be standard and free with the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mark E.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2018
Excellent
My Santa Fe drives like my Lexus Rh400; It has the same features, and has a lot more room. It seats 7 comfortably; the Lexus only 5. It's sound system is the same; the spare tire is under the rug, unlike the Lexus whose spare tire is under the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 613 in total