2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(601 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MR
Michael R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/07/2017
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Great car but going from a mustang to this its a big change not much torque like my old mustang but still great car if you have a family.

Pros
comfortable
roomy
tons of storage
great family car

Cons
small engine
low torque

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joseph L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2017
JT Losole
Overall, greatly satisfied
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Danielle C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2017
Na
Na

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mark R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/22/2017
Santa Fe unlimited
Car is not unlimited due to no remote start feature.

Cons
Has ability to start with blue link fee. But no remote start. Dissatisfied for the price of the car about this feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kimberly M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/16/2017
Great car
Great car fun to drive. Watch your speed & use your cruise control it likes to go fast.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Samantha C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2017
Third row
Love the car - just wish I could have gotten the upgrade to the third row plus bucket seats!

Pros
Safe, easy to handle , love the style and way it drives

Cons
Wish my model had sunroof and bucket seats
Seems the top of the line edition is too expensive for me at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Leowna A.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/13/2017
Santa Fe
I love my car, the only issue I have is the stability when it it windy outside. Sometimes feels like you will be blown away. Wish the regular sante Fe Sport would automatically come with sunroof.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Alan C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2017
2016 Santa Fe
I love this vehicle. It tows my pop up trailer well, drives beautifully and is wonderful for long road trips. I would only recommend that greater clearance is provided in a 4 wheel drive (I recently bottomed out in a muddy farm yard and had $1200 worth of damage to exhaust while a friend in a Nissan Pathfinder had no issues). In addition, the roof rack system is clunky and difficult to use and to change settings. If these are truly recreational all wheel drive vehicles, then please consider those of us who are active users beyond city driving. I live in Colorado and want to use it in Colorado conditions. The

Pros
Value, reliability, performance, 3rd row seating

Cons
Lack of ground clearance, plastic trim on bottom is difficult to keep clean, roof rack system sucks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christian S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/08/2017
Great vehicle
I like the sporty luxury look of my Santa Fe. It's comfortable, roomy and well appointed especially for price as compared to competing vehicles in its class.
Only complaints : little bumby ride and could use more power on low end.

Pros
Style, value & features

Cons
Slightly under powered, gas mileage & little smoother ride over bumps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
Harold T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2017
Love it
Very satisfied with my Santa Fe. Love all the convenient "bells and whistles."

Pros
Enjoy all the extra features; smooth ride.

Cons
Road noise still somewhat loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michelle G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2017
2016 Santa Fe Sport
I like many of the features that this model has to offer, including the heated seats, auto lights and rear wiper and camera. The seats are comfortable, the ride is smooth, pretty quiet inside and the cargo area is ample. The SUV handles quite well on winding hilly roads as well as straightaway driving. I wish it came in a six cylinder, like my 2001 Sonata. The gas mileage for this 4 cylinder is about the same, they both average about 28 miles to the gallon in mixed city/highway driving and improve to as much as 32 mpg on highway alone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WOODRING D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2017
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
This is our third Santa Fe and we definitely like the vehicle and all its qualities, the only thing we'd like to see changed by Hyundai is the passenger seat and getting the auto adjustable seat....to raise, lower, tilt just like the driver's seat. This is no reflection on Lehigh Valley Hyundai this is on the production line at the factory. Lehigh Valley Hyundai is terrific!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Melanie V.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2017
Good vehicle
The Hyundai Santa Fe Sport is a good vehicle and only has one big flaw that I can see and that is that it has a big line spot on the passenger side.

Pros
Smooth ride and handles well.

Cons
Large blind spot on passenger side.
Passenger side seat does not move up and down only toward and backwards. This can cause an uncomfortable ride for passengers with long legs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RAY C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2017
Santa Fe Sport 2.0
Very nice vehicle responds very well. Only one issue for me less road noise and the rating would be a 12.

Pros
Comfort, Response, Size of Interior, Stereo System

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Curtis L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/04/2017
Awsome
Fun to drive for a large SUV wish it came in orange like the sport models

Pros
Everything

Cons
Rear cooling seats and missing cup holder in my model year 2016

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
WILLIAM A.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2017
Would buy again
Good value for the safety features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANGELA R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2017
Santa Fe
This car is actually the Vera Cruz since it has 3rd row seating which is slightly deceiving. Better tires needed so car doesn't hydroplane. This is the 4th Santa Fe I have owned. I have loved them all, but there are some quirks to these vehicles.

Pros
Peppy when I need to accelerate. Color :)

Cons
Air conditioning is not super cold. Rear end gets out of alignment with normal wear and tear rather quickly. Tires are not best....wear quickly and easy to hydroplane.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Walter M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2017
2016 Hyundai
Put a light in the glove box

Pros
Great car

Cons
No light in the glove box

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christian S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2017
Great Value
I am very pleased with my Santa Fe, it was and is a great value as compared to Honda Pilot, Toyota Highlander and others in its class. More horsepower, more features, sporty look, solid and simply good vehicle.
Only complaint is ride is a little rough.

Pros
Gas mileage, towing capacity, styling

Cons
Rougher ride, little narrow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Littleton P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2017
Excellent vehicle
Comfortable, fun, feature rich.

Pros
Sure-footed. Comfortable on long drives. Excellent service at dealership.

Cons
No heads up display.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 601 in total