2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(602 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BH
Bret H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2017
my sante fe
my sante fe is a lease and serves every need i have for a vehicle

Pros
great handling and plenty of power, reasonable gas mileage, but plenty of speed available when you need it

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Denise L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2017
2016 Hyundai Sante Fe AWD 4 door Limited
Really like this car!

Pros
Gas mileage
Comfort
Love the tan/beige leather seat interior, the heated/cooled seats
The heated steering wheel

Cons
Nav/Radio needed to be replaced after 2 years. New SD card now needed
Tilt wheel lever too stiff
2nd row seats don't fold down flat
When windows open or sunroof, car very noisy
Sunroof should have more tint
driver seat needs to go back further to get out of car easier
Need 2 visors, 1 for windshield and 1 for side window
Wish rugs were offered in light beige/tan color. Dark Brown shows everything!
Wish driver seat had more lumbar

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017
I love My Santa Fe
My 2017 Santa Fe LTD 7 passenger is the cat's meow!

Pros
I love the styling, sleek looks, all glass moon roof and the responsive engine!. This is by far on, if not, the best car I've had. I love my Santa Fe!

Cons
The interior road noise is a bit higher than I'd like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017
Santa Fe
Completely pleased with vehicle

Pros
Very comfortable smooth ride and good gas mileage for a big car..

Cons
I can't pinpoint any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
James V.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017
Sante Fe Sport
Excellent

Pros
Stylish, good performance, easy handling good fuel economy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shane S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2017
Solid Vehicle
Ride and comfort are wonderful. Engine and appearance are top notch. Very reliable and easily competes with high end models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Maxie R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2017
Love our Santa Fe
We purchased it because of the warranty! We are very satisfied with it!

Cons
Display Screen to small
Little to much road noise inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edwin M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2017
Santa Fe is a great SUV
I've had this SUV for just over 2 years and I'm very happy with it. I love the special features like back up camera,blind spot warning,heated seats ( wife loves this )etc. The only thing I would change is the height of the side view mirrors. They make it hard to make a left turn. All in all, I love my 3rd Santa Fe.

Pros
see above

Cons
see above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARILYN R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017
Reliable and fun to drive
We enjoy the styling, performance and overall comfort and smooth ride. Roomy interior with excellent tech options. This is our 3rd Santa Fe, and it's doubtful we will look at another vehicle as we move forward.

Pros
Like miles per gallon we are getting with 6 cylinder engine. Nice options like heated and cooled seats and lots of room with 3rd row seating.n

Cons
Nothing comes to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Timothy M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017
2016 Santafe Sport
I grew up in the muscle car era and don't believe in 4 cylinder cars. Tim talked me into this car and I can't believe the performance. This car is absolutely fantastic.

Pros
Power and performance. I have put 65000 miles on this 2016 vehicle. No problems.

Cons
Nothing yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Diane N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/22/2017
My 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited.
This car had 12,000 miles on it upon purchase. After test driving several different SUVs I knew this was the car for me as soon as I started driving it. I also have a 2010 Audi Q5 which I absolutely love. The strangest thing is that I don't feel like my Santa Fe is a down-grade at all. It handles very well and the interior has quality. Sure I would have liked more horsepower but pumping 87 octane just thrills me. This truly is a nice car.

Pros
solid handling with quiet ride
uses Regular gas
huge interior space
easy to reach radio and fan dials

Cons
needs a bit more horsepower for off-the-line acceleration
the sunroof needs redesigning - I often just want it slightly open. The shade automatically opens the full length. It should be able to be positioned only slightly opened as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
AUREA E.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2017
None
Great Vechile, will purchase another one in the future.

Pros
Overall outstandiing.

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sandra R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2017
Great family car
It's a comfortable car even when all seven seats are filled. It's nice for family trips. I'm more of an outdoor person so I wish I would have got a Subaru but this car is good for everything else but the mountains.

Pros
Comfortable
Hands free trunk opening
Push button to lock and unlock door so you don't need to dig for your keys.

Cons
Not good on gas
Not a good car for tall people, always hitting my head on the door opening.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2017
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
this makes my second car and I just like it.Heated seats the cruise control and goes great in snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
Gregory N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2017
Love my Hyundai!
Love my Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2017
Better than expected
My 2016 Santa Fe continues to perform at level greater than I had anticipated.

Pros
Overall riding comfort. Fuel efficiency and storage. Third row seat. Storage and security extras available. Rear monitoring alert system.

Cons
Lack of forward monitoring alert system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe, as good or better than a lot of more expensive SUV's
The Santa Fe handles well, is relatively quiet and has room for lots of people and luggage.
Gas mileage if good for a car of this size.
I have recommended this vehicle to several people, and all are happy with their choice.

Pros
Smooth ride.

Cons
Would be nice if it had Apple Car Play.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kenneth N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2017
dependability
i have had three santa fe's and no real complaints...
it is a great vehicle.
i wish the automotive industry would give better gas mileage. they certainly can, but that would cost the oil companies millions.
progress only goes as far as economics allows...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Ana T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
Love my Santa Fe Sport
Great car, great gas mileage, very smooth ride and very spacious and room for your legs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PATRICIA H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
Pat’s Main Ride
This is the second Hyundai I have owned, and I can’t imagine driving anything else.

Pros
Backup camera, adjustable seats, hands free phone, 3rd row seating

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 602 in total