2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(610 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


BG
Brenda G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2019
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I bought my Santa Fe used with just over 31k miles on it (must have been a lease turn in). It is all I ever dreamed of and more! There are only a few things I wish it had that it doesn't have. The ability to make the clock stay on all the time, instead of having to look at the map all the time. I also wish there was a radio scan button on the steering wheel. If you set favorites you can cycle between those on the steering wheel, but just not a random station scan.

I love that the car plays a little tune for me when I get in and out of the vehicle (my friends get a kick out of that). And the panoramic moon roof is to die for -- such beautiful views up as I am sitting in traffic or at a red light - it is also pretty awesome going through a drive-through car wash (kids beg to go again and again).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Howard M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2019
Santa Fe Ultimate
Enjoy driving car very much. Highly reliable and spacious. Unfortunately has high level of wind noise on passenger door that cannot seem to be remedied. Overall like design features and functionality.

Pros
Style, space, reliability

Cons
Dealer has been unable after 3 tries to eliminate wind noise from passenger side window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeff W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2019
The Hyundai Santa Fe is a good car with I believe a little too much engine power and not enough MGP power LOL in other words I would like to see the Hyundai Santa Fe get better gas mileage somewhere in the neighborhood of a consistent 30 miles per gallon.
The Hyundai Santa Fe has proven to be a good car for me. I'm a little concerned with the drift of the steering it does not seem to track very well. I understand this is due to the lightness of the vehicle and it has to be light in order to get better gas mileage. But I feel that the tracking particularly on the interstate highway and on longer trips where speeds higher speeds are necessary the car drifts too much the steering is fatiguing for long trips constantly having to adjust the wheel the steering wheel in order to maintain a straight line

Pros
The car is good on gas but could always be better

Cons
The drift in the steering is fatiguing particularly on long trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2015
Awesome
Best value autos in the industry.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2015
don't know what you want here
What's not to like
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2015
LOVE MY HYUNDAI SANTA FE!
I Really like everything about my new Hyundai Santa Fe ! Love side mirror safety for the blind spot>
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2015
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
The best car I ever bought

Pros
Love everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2015
2016 Hyundai Sante Fe
Great Vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JERRY H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2015
2016 Santa Fe
xxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ED B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2015
Ed's New Ride
Love IT!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHRISTOPHER B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2015
Love my Santa Fe
I traded my Hyundai Veracruz that I bought new in 2010 for a 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe was happy in 2010 and still happy today!! LOVE my sporty Santa Fe!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD JR T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2015
2016 Santa Fe Sport
Great vehicle

Pros
Price

Cons
No roof racks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CONRADO M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2015
Good
Good.ñ
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lourdes C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2015
Excellent
Very good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2015
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
These questions took more than 10 minutes!

Pros
Great car for the money

Cons
Acceleration slow at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Francis D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2015
Very Happy
All of my expectations have been met, and Jenkins Hyundai is a great Dealer. This is my third purchase/lease from them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
BELLA A.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2015
Santa Fe sport 2016
Live the vehicle and the sakes an fund a great job and was very informed!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROBERT G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2015
Very Impressed
Best purchase ever!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Navigation data is super old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DALE B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2015
2016 Santa Fe Sport
Very pleased with this vehicle. Only had about one month and have been traveling three weeks in it and it has been a great vehicle for travel.

Pros
Safety features, mileage and comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PAUL D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2015
Awesome Vehicle. Just loved it.
Overall its a very good vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 610 in total