2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(601 Reviews)
Latest review almost 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


BA
Brian A.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2015
Hyundai Santa Fe
Excellent choice - very pleased

Pros
Comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARSHALL B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2015
Hyundai Santa Fe 2016
Great car at a great value.

Cons
Blind spot monitor system works intermittently

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GORDON K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2015
X
X
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2015
sanata fe sport
rate this suv very high
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
Walter K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2015
2016 Sante Fe Sport
Finally bought a new car after my 2007 Toyota started going downhill. My parents have bought 4 other Hyundai's from this dealership, so the gentleman who helped us was amazing. His name is Dorain. I have really bad credit so I didn't think I would even be walking out of there with a car, so when I found out I was able to I was thrilled. I got the 2016 Santa Fe Sport, it was actually the one off the show room floor. It came with a DVD player and remote start, which are both amazing because I have a 4 year old son and when we go on vacations it helps a lot! There are 2 things that I was a little disappointed about. The first was that it had no 3rd row seating, which would have been amazing to have, and it did not come with fog lights either, with it being the Sport, I thought that would have automatically been on the vehicle, but overall I am very happy and satisfied with my new car. It runs nice and smooth and has a lot of room.

Pros
Smooth Ride, DVD player, Remote start, lots of leg room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Roshni G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2015
Don't know
Excellent car

Pros
Excellent drive and safe vehicle

Cons
Did not like the 4 year lease term with 40000 mole

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
ISMAEL R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2015
Happy
I purchased a 2016 after seeing this model when it 1st came out. I enjoyed the room and the quality of the vehicle. It's comfortable for a family. The Sport model doesn't feel extremely big for a single person nor small for a family.

Pros
Comfortable, size, appearance.

Cons
Gas not as good as my Sonata with a smaller tank.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HARRY B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2015
Still getting use to it.
The Santa fe is a very nice vehicle and I have no buyers remorse about getting it, The ride is not as smooth as my last SUV, But for a smaller vehicle its pretty good.
Gas mileage is still being determined but is better then my bigger SUV I had. I got the 6 Cylinder Engine which is Fabulous with plenty of power, But the Transmission down shifts to early when you take your foot off the gas, So not a lot of coasting distance. Still it has a lot of bells and whistles for the base model.
In all I am growing to love it.

Pros
Fun to drive, specially using the Manual shifting feature having the third row seating is a plus and it folds away flat until needed.
Lots of bells and whistles for a base model.

Cons
Reliability is yet to be determined,
Transmission down shifts to early after you take your foot off the gas
Not a lot of coasting distance,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHRISTOPHER B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2015
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Great vehicle

Cons
Backup camera not standard on all models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Daysha H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2015
Love my 2016 Santa Fe Limted
This is my first SUV and I love my Sante Fe. You get a lot of safety features, technology and luxury items for the price. Plus a great warranty from bumper to bumper for 10 years. I test drove 3 other SUV brands like Kia, Nissan and Toyota, but the Santa Fe gave me the most bang for my buck. I plan to have fun in this vehicle for at least 10 years. My 2 neighbors have Santa Fe's also and never had trouble with it in the snow/ice. I have had it for 3 months now and it travels long distances very well.

Pros
Heated steering wheel, heat and cooling seats, panoramic sunroof is really awesome! There is good visibility and the blind spot warning is pretty accurate. Love the big 9 IN screen GPS! It's so accurate and easy to use.

Cons
Third row seat is a bit tough to get back there for an adult due to the narrowness behind 2nd row. But plenty of leg room. Not much trunk space is left if the third row seat is up. Beware that blue jeans dye can rub off on the cream leather seats. Luckily I had the Armor All protection on it so it came off with leather cleaner.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RONALD N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2015
Santafe
Great

Pros
Graet

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2015
NONE
NONE

Pros
THIS IS MY 3RD.HYUNDAI SANTA FE,I BEEN VERY LUCKY TO HAVE GOOD SUV TO DRIVE.THANK YOU.

Cons
NO CONS AT THIS TIME.THANK YOU.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kurt T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2015
Don't know what this means?
Very satisfied with vehicle and dealer service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2015
My 2016 Santa Fe Review
What a balst it is to drive this cool SUV. I love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Colleen G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2015
santa fe
Nothing like it! Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SOLMARY R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2015
2016 santa fe
Best SUV for the money! Nice ride! Very nice look! Very confortable!

Pros
All

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ALBAN B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2015
We LOVE our Santa Fe Sport
We looked at almost all of the vehicle in this segment and chose the Santa Fe Sport because of styling, performance ( 2.0 turbo ), price, features and comfort.

Pros
So far everything is perfect, we only have 2000 miles on it so I don't know why they don't wait a year or two before soliciting an opinion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lori M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2015
My Santa Fe
I really love my car. It handles well, and I enjoy driving it a lot. I got the sunroof and I love the open air feeling without having a convertible. I'm very happy with my new car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sandra P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2015
Good
Good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brian B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2015
Santa Fe!!!!
I love this vehicle! Best value for the money!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 601 in total