2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(604 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SH
STEPHEN H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
If you are looking for an SUV in this size category you should give this Santa Fe serious consideration. There are others that excel in some areas however as value for the dollars spent I don't think you will find a better vehicle than this.

Pros
performance and features

Cons
Cabin noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICKEY S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
Fix the BLIND SPOTS IN THE REAR OF THE CAR....
We have had the car since 2016. The seats were hard and still are. It needs to have more comfortable seats (softer leather).
IF the seats could be a little softer than what they are, then it would be a better ride.
Uncomfortable in long distance rides.

Pros
Seats could be softer....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steven B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/07/2018
Should have bought an Edge
Won't buy another. The 5 year warranty doesn't cover everything even though it's a bumper to bumper warranty. It lost half its value in two years. The interior materials are inferior to other brands. You get what you pay for.

Pros
Cheaper than competition

Cons
Low resale value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Juliette C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
Love my Santa Fe
I've had my Santa Fe for two years now and I must say I really do love it. Although I would have preferred the smaller size of a Tucson, I found that my Santa Fe was not that much bigger yet was quite roomy inside, (needed the third row of seats as I often need it to take my great grand kids around). I love the larger screen on the dash , love the park assist and back up camera the full length sun roof. - let me just say I have not had any problems with this car as far as driving, engine, electrical etc.

Pros
At the time I purchased - the bigger screen, automatic back gate, back up camera and park assist.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2018
My Santa Fe
Great car. We researched many, this was best choice! For safety, features we wanted, warranty, and assembled in the U.S., and type of vehicle for our life on Arizona SW desert. Earnhardt Hyundai was professional, b
No hard sale or pressure, and went to Colorado to find the model and color I wanted. Thanks Tex!

Pros
Roomy cabin, don't feel stuffed in. Rear camera and blind side warning were must options. Great handling. Good mileage. Large enough to carry dogs and groceries, small enough to .maneuver. Very helpful to be able to charge cell phone.

Cons
Not enough options on front passenger seat for adjustments for comfort, seat height. Center console holds a lot, but is rather high...not bad considering all it can carry.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Scott M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Santa Fe
Everything about this car is great the interior the exterior the power train everything, best looking crossover on the road! ajfal;jroiajjfl;jfal;sjfl;ajfl;ajfla;sjfawoejooejfoajjfao;jfasojfoajfosjfasjfo

Pros
everything

Cons
doesn't have a power passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jose G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Luxury design and features at affordable price
Love the design. Many compliments on our car and the features we received for the price. Feel absolutely safe in the vehicle all backed by one of the boldest warranties on the market. Second Hyundai we have owned consecutively.

Pros
Great design, value, features backed by a solid warranty!

Cons
Louder cabin noise stiff suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joyce T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
Great car
Definitely the ultimate driving car very comfortable and easy to drive meets all my expectations and more. Has all the features I was looking for in a vehicle and more. Love the safety features included

Pros
Safety

Cons
Poor steering wheel design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Ada S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Great for long trip - can go up to 400 miles before having to fill up the tank
This vehicle is great for short people. Ride very smooth, The seat is very comfortable. Only thing I will change on this card is that I will add an additional small mirror, for the blind spot on the right-hand side. It comes with one on the driver side but not on the passenger. That is the only item I will add to the new models.

Pros
Ride smoothly, nice exterior color. Great seat for long drip

Cons
ON-Star is not reliable. NOT good what so ever, - should be standard and free with the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mark E.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
Excellent
My Santa Fe drives like my Lexus Rh400; It has the same features, and has a lot more room. It seats 7 comfortably; the Lexus only 5. It's sound system is the same; the spare tire is under the rug, unlike the Lexus whose spare tire is under the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Patricia K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/20/2018
2016 Santa Fe
When I leased my Hyundai I had been looking at several different cars. So far I've been pleased with Hyundai as I never drove one prior to the Santa Fe. I like some of the "bells & whistles" that come with the Santa Fe such as ease of the lift gate, the blind spot alarm, very roomy inside. Wish there were seat heaters in the back seat as I had that in my previous vehicle and was a nice perk.

Pros
Vehicle handles well in the snow. I have fit 7 comfortably and 6 of them were adults. The side mirror alarm when a car is in your blind spot is great.

Cons
The 4" screen is too small. Don't like the leasing agreement that you have to have above and beyond services done to the vehicle at various mileage. That should be included.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018
2017 Rating
Great car...good value...just what I wanted and better than 2016....like controls, acceleration, easy of entry, heating system, radio, media support, navigation...wish MPH were higher but OK...has plenty of storage and easy to get into rear compartment...all around great price performer...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHLOE H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
Santa Fe Is a Family Favorite
We purchased the 2016 Santa Fe Sport as a replacement for out 2007 Santa Fe. We had been so impressed with the reliability of the former that we decided we wanted to upgrade. We are so very glad we did!

Pros
Stylish, Comfortable, fun to drive, reliable,

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nunzio P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
2016 Santa Fe sport
This vehicle is amazing inside and out, performs wonderfully and quietly, plenty of space, no blind spots, and very easy to connect mobile devices. The vehicle also has an amazing sound system. I recommend my vehicle to everyone who asks about it.

Pros
Everything is excellent!

Cons
I really have nothing bad to say about my vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Alfredo V.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
Santa Fe is not only a great value but a solid performer
I have had my Santa Fe for almost two years. This is my first 'budget' car having owned primarily high-end luxury brands such as Porsche and BMW. I was attracted to the Santa Fe primarily because my research showed it to be a very good combination of value and performance. Two years later and I prefer driving the Santa Fe to my higher-end SUVs. Brand aside I find the Santa Fe a responsive and easy to drive car with amenities and so far its been problem free.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LANTZ L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018
2016 Hyundai
Great vechile handles very well on the road and gets very good gas mileage I would recommend Hyundai to anyone you get a great warranty and Orr Hyundai service dept takes care of you.The only reason I did not purchase from them is because they would not get right on the price of the vechile

Pros
Very nice driving vechile

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Derrick A.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
I love my Santa Fe!!!
Being a family of five, we needed more space. We went to a Houston Auto Show the year before we got our SUV and I fell in love with it there. We have the space, the kids love it and it's just enough for our family. We are very pleased.

Pros
It starts with the push of a button, instead of a lot of keys. It's good on gas, especially on the highway. The dual A/C works out great for the front seat riders. The third row can control their own temperature as well. The heated front seats work wonders in the winter time. The screens on the second row windows go up and down and help us out so much with our little one to keep the sun out. The reverse camera makes parking easier. I can program my garage to my SUV, so with the push of a button it can let up before I actually get to the garage.

Cons
The only con I could really think of is the trunk space. I wish there was a little more and not so close to the back row seats. Of course the back row flips down for more spacing, but if we are all together, the space is a bit limited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Pavel R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2018
Well Built, But...
This 2016 model Santa Fe is our 3rd, having owned and subsequently traded our 2008, 2011, and now our 2016. We like Hyundai products, including our 2016 Genesis Sedan. Although not quite up to snuff on more expensive vehicles they tackle, from a price-point they make the best argument to have one. Our Santa Fe has the better Ultimate package which also is AWD, and has the larger V6, but the power plant just seem adequate for the mass it attempts to thrust. Comfort for larger trips is a plus, as well as features, less no cup holders in the second row (sport seats) , but added to the third. Odd. Reliability has been a strong point, though we only have 17k miles at this time. Its an SUV, and not really a toss around the corners fun to drive machine, so enough stated there. Makes a great people hauler at a very good price on what's offered VS the direct competition. We have kept our options open to only a few brands we trust when looking for our next vehicle, and Hyundai is on such short list.

Pros
What's not for the money!

Cons
Powertrain, for this model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Luis A.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2018
Spectacular
We couldn’t be happier with our Santa Fe. This truck has exceeded our expectations and our two boys love riding in it. Our family trips have been smooth and comfortable and not to mention the savings with gas. Thank you Hyundai for always providing amazing automobiles.

Pros
Amazing all around

Cons
None keep up the great work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBIN R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2018
Great Car
This was my first time purchasing a new car and I am so glad I picked the Santa Fe. This car is good on gas and it a nice looking car. I get compliments all the time about my car. I love this car. This vehicle is unbelievable!

Cons
need move space for us people over 6'0 feet tall.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 604 in total