2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(604 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AV
ANTHONY V.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2018
LOVE this car!
I had the 5 seater Santa Fe and needed the 7 seater. It is the most comfortable SUV and very roomy! Plus, I fell in love with the panoramic moonroof and wanted the same type again! I looked at a lot of SUVs and knew since my kids were going to be in the middle or back seats, that I wanted one that was comfortable. This one is very comfortable and it's the only one of the SUV's we tried in which the middle row seat reclined the most (most only did about 10%, this is like 40%). It also has tons of room in the back and is easy to put down all the seats when you have to haul stuff. Definitely get the tech package so you can not only have the panoramic sunroof, but also the bigger screen GPS. Even with all the bells and whistles, this vehicle is a great value for your money as it's like having the quality of a more expensive SUV without the price! Overall, an AWESOME vehicle!! Highly recommend!! :)

Pros
*panoramic sunroof is AMAZING!! *very roomy *reclining seats even in middle row *gas mileage not bad for an SUV *tons of room to haul stuff as well as people

Cons
while there is air vents in the middle row, I wish it had better controls like it does in the front and back rows, but still it is comfortable...also, would love a kick entry for opening the trunk hands-free, but not a must have as the trunk does open remotely as well as by a button in the front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carol J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/19/2018
inconplete review information to the customer
where does the review get posted and who reads and who responds what comment has to be 200 characters why isn';t the link to read reviews included hhere everytime it tells me I don't have enough characters I lower the rating plus a slider rating was selected and lowered and it still says to select
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARILYN R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Santa Fe Limited perfect for family.
Styling, comfort, features and safety features are primary reasons we selected this vehicle. We enjoy the ride, as well as roominess for family and dog, along with plenty of space for hauling groceries ect.

Pros
Comfort, performance and dependability.

Cons
Sunlight glare on instrumentation and nav screen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Allen S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2018
The Look and Feel of a Much Pricier Car and great performance
We have this car for about 2 years now and have put about 48K miles on it. We love it. We have a family of 5 with one married and one engaged daughter making us 7 adults and we can easily fit all 7 adult passangers. The car is great for our 2 large dogs too. It is designed and feels as nice as many of the high-end brands for a much more reasonable price. The car is roomy, luxurious, and had an engine that really performs.

Pros
beautiful design, very nice performance, 7 seats !

Cons
none.....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edward M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
I will buy another but not at Brandon Hyundai
Great car I love it. I am in the process of looking for another dealership to deal with. I willbuy another Sante Fe Sport as soon as my lease is up . Lease up in July hope to purchase another car. Send me another dealerships name better thnan Brandon.

Pros
Great car for price. I have owned 5 sante Fes since 2005. All purchased at Brandon Hyundai. I will not return there as they sold me my car and did not pay off the old one for 3 months and the bank hounded me for the payment even though I did not have the car . The financial department stinks . They just lost a customer.

Cons
You needs more colors to choose from

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
2016 Santa Fe
We researched several vehicles for features, interior space, and safety features. We do a lot of fun, outdoors exploring. This vehicle is perfect. We could not be happier with our decision to purchase.

Pros
Great, useful features.
Good visibility.
Great safety features.

Cons
need cup holders and air control in the rear, middle row seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Aden B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2018
My Ride
This vehicle is wonderful. This is my 4th or 5th SantaFe. I would own no other vehicle. Hyundai makes a superior product. The ride is so smooth, the controls easy to use and the dealership is beyond reproach.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Keith A.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/06/2018
Great so far
Only about 1500 miles so far but I'm happy with the mileage I've gotten and am looking forward to having less repair cost compared to the 2004 Explorer I had previously. This particular vehicle was built in Korea and some parts available to US built Santa Fes are not available.

Pros
good looking; good mileage; peppy acceleration

Cons
Passenger seat is difficult to adjust and seems low; The "appearance panels" for behind the rear wheels that are on the US build Santa Fe are missing and that allows snow and slush to build up in the area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Peter H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2018
My Hyundai
I love love love this car!!!!heated seats, including back!. Ease of driving, safety features, back up cameras, auto seat adjustment
so someone else can drive it and I can still go back to
mine. Yeh!

Pros
Heated seats are wonderful!
Air conditioned seats are a plus especially on long trips when you need a little cool on the seat!

Cons
The warmth of the fan heat assist takes too long,
thermostat needs to be high temp!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GIDEON K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
Santa Fe sport
Excellent price quality. Ample room for the purpose of the vehicle. Needs to improve on ride comfort. Panoramic roof can be an option separate from ultimate package. The audio sound system is less than expected.

Pros
Overall price quality

Cons
Poor ride comfort on rough road condition. Poor audio from its surround Sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lori M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe Good Car
I have never had a Hyundai before and I needed to buy a reliable car for extensive travel. I found this car on the lot, test drove it, made my deal, and drove off. I never looked back. I LOVE my Hyundai Santa Fe. I will drive this thing into the ground. I'm very happy with the look, the comfort, and the performance.

Pros
I love the way the car handles. I drive in the mountains and the car really does well. The heat and heated seats and steering wheel are great. I LOVE the long sunroof and always keep the moonroof open so I can look up and out. I love driving my Santa Fe!

Cons
In retrospect, I wish there was a bench seat in the middle instead of the captain's chairs. No fault of yours. I bought it this way as I really liked the look, but it turned out the bench seat would have served me better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Allison S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
My Santa Fe
My Santa Fe has proven to be the car if my dreams. It's roomy for 7 people and provides me with a variety of options while driving. My family loves it and my friends are envious. It does really well on long drives.

Pros
Reliable, durable, good on gas, roomy, lots if features

Cons
not enough room for storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robin C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2017
Santa Fe
Love, love my Santa Fe. The SUV drives so smooth. I love to driving it on long road trips. It's good on the highway and have good had mileage. Love all the features it comes with; heated steering wheel, blue tooth connection, heated front and back seats, and I keep going on.

Pros
Love the way it grabs the road. Ride is always smooth.

Cons
The headlights have short range. Sometimes I have to use my high beams.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2017
Title?
Why?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Steven P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2017
great
excellant
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
VINCENT S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017
Great Car For A Great Price
Basically I said everything in the pros and cons but to summarize this car looked great on the outside and was even better on the interior. For the low price I paid compared to similar makes and models in its class the car was fully loaded and the ten year warranty is great, though I did opt to improve the 10 year warranty to include everything in the car since I tend to keep my cars for 10-15 years. The dealership has also been great. So far after 2.5 years no complaints. Great value.

Pros
1. Looks sleek and great from the outside.
2. The inside is very comfortable and lots of room
3. For the price I paid which was low compared to similar models in other brands I got all the bells and whistles like heated steering wheel, heated seats throughout the entire car, air conditioned seats in the front, sun roof that goes the entire length of the car, great stereo system, integration to my devices, lots of storage and trunk space, great climates control

Cons
1. With the software that came with the car when I purchased it there seems to be a lag when using Siri through blue tooth. You press Siri, it activates on your phone but there is a lack when the bluetooth recognizes this activation and by the time it does Siri on the phone thinks you are done. Now they may have upgraded that software in the car to address this issue but I have not been notified.
2. The cupholder on the driver's side becomes useless due to the fact that when you place a thermos in the driver's side it becomes an obstacles when you are reaching for the gear shifter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Thomas C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017
Good car
we love it

Pros
Driveability

Cons
front lights need to be brighter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Stephanie D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
Santa fe
Love it

Pros
Loaded with great accessories

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carol J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/04/2017
problems
The seats on the Hyundai Santa Fe (not sport) are too long in the leg and my knee doers not bend over it and it causes tingling and problems beyond that. Not everyone is a tall man. Also the seats are sloped in the derriere so that improper posture is the result. It is extremely bad for anyone with hip problems. Akso the leather seats are hard and not at all soft. They are not comfortable.

The inside of the car is noisy

The car is cold in the winter. I was told to put the heat up to 80. I get cold air in around the steering column, the feet and the car doors.

The car's key fob has a ridiculous design where the part of the key mechanism 0the fob-0 needed to start the car, drops away and is disconnected from the piece that has the key ring and the spare key. Why is this a big deal... because you can accidently lean on the button that separates the keyfob from the spare key. I have mine on my key ring with my house key and have lost the blasted thing twice. Once it went over a dock and fortunately it was low tide and I was able to get it out of the sand. Others haven't been so lucky. There is a woman who was in Connecticut and had no spare with her(of course) and had to get towed back to MA. We can't leave a spare hidden on the body of the car as that will enable anyone to start the car! I asked a key making company if they could cement it and they said no because they have to change the battery from there. I asked the dealer and they said to cement the button.Oh, really! Then the unit can't be opened to change the battery. I asked the dealership about changing the battery and they REFUSED. They said... WE CAN'T BECAUSE WE CANNOT TAKE LIABILITY IF THE KEY UNIT (FOB AND SPARE =THE UNIT) GET BROKEN WHEN YOU PRY THEM APART!!!!!! Really! I should do it and be fully responsible while you refuse to... Come on folks, this is insane. Get you design engineers to spend one second on redesign.

Also get someone who has a woman's body test your seat design. Read on line about the problems of long seat bases. Check out the Dodge Grand Caravan seats. Not luxury, just good design and comfortable. Plus their head rests don't protrude forward. That again is a design for a tall guy who sits with his seat reclined back. If you are shorter than a tall man, we usually sit more upright in the seat. Hence the headrests, even in their most back position, push your head forward.

The mileage is low. I keep track of every fill up and it is sad.

For exterior design.. I need good off the ground clearance. While the Hyundai Santa Fe is pretty good, the front is lower than the back. I am in and out of boat yards and would have preferred better front and back clearance. I also don't like the look of a car with the nose lower than the back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cecilia S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Love the 2016 design and the entire car. Had a Santa Fe for 9 yrs before this new one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 604 in total