2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(614 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GK
GIDEON K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2018
Santa Fe sport
Excellent price quality. Ample room for the purpose of the vehicle. Needs to improve on ride comfort. Panoramic roof can be an option separate from ultimate package. The audio sound system is less than expected.

Pros
Overall price quality

Cons
Poor ride comfort on rough road condition. Poor audio from its surround Sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lori M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe Good Car
I have never had a Hyundai before and I needed to buy a reliable car for extensive travel. I found this car on the lot, test drove it, made my deal, and drove off. I never looked back. I LOVE my Hyundai Santa Fe. I will drive this thing into the ground. I'm very happy with the look, the comfort, and the performance.

Pros
I love the way the car handles. I drive in the mountains and the car really does well. The heat and heated seats and steering wheel are great. I LOVE the long sunroof and always keep the moonroof open so I can look up and out. I love driving my Santa Fe!

Cons
In retrospect, I wish there was a bench seat in the middle instead of the captain's chairs. No fault of yours. I bought it this way as I really liked the look, but it turned out the bench seat would have served me better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Allison S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2017
My Santa Fe
My Santa Fe has proven to be the car if my dreams. It's roomy for 7 people and provides me with a variety of options while driving. My family loves it and my friends are envious. It does really well on long drives.

Pros
Reliable, durable, good on gas, roomy, lots if features

Cons
not enough room for storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robin C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2017
Santa Fe
Love, love my Santa Fe. The SUV drives so smooth. I love to driving it on long road trips. It's good on the highway and have good had mileage. Love all the features it comes with; heated steering wheel, blue tooth connection, heated front and back seats, and I keep going on.

Pros
Love the way it grabs the road. Ride is always smooth.

Cons
The headlights have short range. Sometimes I have to use my high beams.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2017
Title?
Why?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Steven P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2017
great
excellant
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
VINCENT S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2017
Great Car For A Great Price
Basically I said everything in the pros and cons but to summarize this car looked great on the outside and was even better on the interior. For the low price I paid compared to similar makes and models in its class the car was fully loaded and the ten year warranty is great, though I did opt to improve the 10 year warranty to include everything in the car since I tend to keep my cars for 10-15 years. The dealership has also been great. So far after 2.5 years no complaints. Great value.

Pros
1. Looks sleek and great from the outside.
2. The inside is very comfortable and lots of room
3. For the price I paid which was low compared to similar models in other brands I got all the bells and whistles like heated steering wheel, heated seats throughout the entire car, air conditioned seats in the front, sun roof that goes the entire length of the car, great stereo system, integration to my devices, lots of storage and trunk space, great climates control

Cons
1. With the software that came with the car when I purchased it there seems to be a lag when using Siri through blue tooth. You press Siri, it activates on your phone but there is a lack when the bluetooth recognizes this activation and by the time it does Siri on the phone thinks you are done. Now they may have upgraded that software in the car to address this issue but I have not been notified.
2. The cupholder on the driver's side becomes useless due to the fact that when you place a thermos in the driver's side it becomes an obstacles when you are reaching for the gear shifter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Thomas C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2017
Good car
we love it

Pros
Driveability

Cons
front lights need to be brighter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Stephanie D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2017
Santa fe
Love it

Pros
Loaded with great accessories

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carol J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/04/2017
problems
The seats on the Hyundai Santa Fe (not sport) are too long in the leg and my knee doers not bend over it and it causes tingling and problems beyond that. Not everyone is a tall man. Also the seats are sloped in the derriere so that improper posture is the result. It is extremely bad for anyone with hip problems. Akso the leather seats are hard and not at all soft. They are not comfortable.

The inside of the car is noisy

The car is cold in the winter. I was told to put the heat up to 80. I get cold air in around the steering column, the feet and the car doors.

The car's key fob has a ridiculous design where the part of the key mechanism 0the fob-0 needed to start the car, drops away and is disconnected from the piece that has the key ring and the spare key. Why is this a big deal... because you can accidently lean on the button that separates the keyfob from the spare key. I have mine on my key ring with my house key and have lost the blasted thing twice. Once it went over a dock and fortunately it was low tide and I was able to get it out of the sand. Others haven't been so lucky. There is a woman who was in Connecticut and had no spare with her(of course) and had to get towed back to MA. We can't leave a spare hidden on the body of the car as that will enable anyone to start the car! I asked a key making company if they could cement it and they said no because they have to change the battery from there. I asked the dealer and they said to cement the button.Oh, really! Then the unit can't be opened to change the battery. I asked the dealership about changing the battery and they REFUSED. They said... WE CAN'T BECAUSE WE CANNOT TAKE LIABILITY IF THE KEY UNIT (FOB AND SPARE =THE UNIT) GET BROKEN WHEN YOU PRY THEM APART!!!!!! Really! I should do it and be fully responsible while you refuse to... Come on folks, this is insane. Get you design engineers to spend one second on redesign.

Also get someone who has a woman's body test your seat design. Read on line about the problems of long seat bases. Check out the Dodge Grand Caravan seats. Not luxury, just good design and comfortable. Plus their head rests don't protrude forward. That again is a design for a tall guy who sits with his seat reclined back. If you are shorter than a tall man, we usually sit more upright in the seat. Hence the headrests, even in their most back position, push your head forward.

The mileage is low. I keep track of every fill up and it is sad.

For exterior design.. I need good off the ground clearance. While the Hyundai Santa Fe is pretty good, the front is lower than the back. I am in and out of boat yards and would have preferred better front and back clearance. I also don't like the look of a car with the nose lower than the back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cecilia S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Love the 2016 design and the entire car. Had a Santa Fe for 9 yrs before this new one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Andrew K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/01/2017
New vehicle survey.
Very good vehicle for the first two years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rey S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2017
2016 Hyundai Santa fe sport
So Far Happy No Major Complaints. Only Issues Would AirConditiong System Could Be Better. I feel Does not Get COLD Enough. I live In a Desert area. Next issue i Feel Burns Gas Too Quickly. But Then bigger Engine Compared to my Last vehicle A TUCSON HYUNDAI.

Pros
Feel safe & comfort & Reliable

Cons
Air Conditioner system Weak & Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bret H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2017
my sante fe
my sante fe is a lease and serves every need i have for a vehicle

Pros
great handling and plenty of power, reasonable gas mileage, but plenty of speed available when you need it

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Denise L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2017
2016 Hyundai Sante Fe AWD 4 door Limited
Really like this car!

Pros
Gas mileage
Comfort
Love the tan/beige leather seat interior, the heated/cooled seats
The heated steering wheel

Cons
Nav/Radio needed to be replaced after 2 years. New SD card now needed
Tilt wheel lever too stiff
2nd row seats don't fold down flat
When windows open or sunroof, car very noisy
Sunroof should have more tint
driver seat needs to go back further to get out of car easier
Need 2 visors, 1 for windshield and 1 for side window
Wish rugs were offered in light beige/tan color. Dark Brown shows everything!
Wish driver seat had more lumbar

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2017
I love My Santa Fe
My 2017 Santa Fe LTD 7 passenger is the cat's meow!

Pros
I love the styling, sleek looks, all glass moon roof and the responsive engine!. This is by far on, if not, the best car I've had. I love my Santa Fe!

Cons
The interior road noise is a bit higher than I'd like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2017
Santa Fe
Completely pleased with vehicle

Pros
Very comfortable smooth ride and good gas mileage for a big car..

Cons
I can't pinpoint any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
James V.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2017
Sante Fe Sport
Excellent

Pros
Stylish, good performance, easy handling good fuel economy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shane S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2017
Solid Vehicle
Ride and comfort are wonderful. Engine and appearance are top notch. Very reliable and easily competes with high end models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Maxie R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2017
Love our Santa Fe
We purchased it because of the warranty! We are very satisfied with it!

Cons
Display Screen to small
Little to much road noise inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 614 in total