2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(614 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EM
Edwin M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2017
Santa Fe is a great SUV
I've had this SUV for just over 2 years and I'm very happy with it. I love the special features like back up camera,blind spot warning,heated seats ( wife loves this )etc. The only thing I would change is the height of the side view mirrors. They make it hard to make a left turn. All in all, I love my 3rd Santa Fe.

Pros
see above

Cons
see above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jeff R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2017
Reliable and fun to drive
We enjoy the styling, performance and overall comfort and smooth ride. Roomy interior with excellent tech options. This is our 3rd Santa Fe, and it's doubtful we will look at another vehicle as we move forward.

Pros
Like miles per gallon we are getting with 6 cylinder engine. Nice options like heated and cooled seats and lots of room with 3rd row seating.n

Cons
Nothing comes to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Timothy M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2017
2016 Santafe Sport
I grew up in the muscle car era and don't believe in 4 cylinder cars. Tim talked me into this car and I can't believe the performance. This car is absolutely fantastic.

Pros
Power and performance. I have put 65000 miles on this 2016 vehicle. No problems.

Cons
Nothing yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Diane N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2017
My 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited.
This car had 12,000 miles on it upon purchase. After test driving several different SUVs I knew this was the car for me as soon as I started driving it. I also have a 2010 Audi Q5 which I absolutely love. The strangest thing is that I don't feel like my Santa Fe is a down-grade at all. It handles very well and the interior has quality. Sure I would have liked more horsepower but pumping 87 octane just thrills me. This truly is a nice car.

Pros
solid handling with quiet ride
uses Regular gas
huge interior space
easy to reach radio and fan dials

Cons
needs a bit more horsepower for off-the-line acceleration
the sunroof needs redesigning - I often just want it slightly open. The shade automatically opens the full length. It should be able to be positioned only slightly opened as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
AUREA E.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2017
None
Great Vechile, will purchase another one in the future.

Pros
Overall outstandiing.

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sandra R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2017
Great family car
It's a comfortable car even when all seven seats are filled. It's nice for family trips. I'm more of an outdoor person so I wish I would have got a Subaru but this car is good for everything else but the mountains.

Pros
Comfortable
Hands free trunk opening
Push button to lock and unlock door so you don't need to dig for your keys.

Cons
Not good on gas
Not a good car for tall people, always hitting my head on the door opening.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2017
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
this makes my second car and I just like it.Heated seats the cruise control and goes great in snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
Gregory N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2017
Love my Hyundai!
Love my Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2017
Better than expected
My 2016 Santa Fe continues to perform at level greater than I had anticipated.

Pros
Overall riding comfort. Fuel efficiency and storage. Third row seat. Storage and security extras available. Rear monitoring alert system.

Cons
Lack of forward monitoring alert system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe, as good or better than a lot of more expensive SUV's
The Santa Fe handles well, is relatively quiet and has room for lots of people and luggage.
Gas mileage if good for a car of this size.
I have recommended this vehicle to several people, and all are happy with their choice.

Pros
Smooth ride.

Cons
Would be nice if it had Apple Car Play.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kenneth N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2017
dependability
i have had three santa fe's and no real complaints...
it is a great vehicle.
i wish the automotive industry would give better gas mileage. they certainly can, but that would cost the oil companies millions.
progress only goes as far as economics allows...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Ana T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2017
Love my Santa Fe Sport
Great car, great gas mileage, very smooth ride and very spacious and room for your legs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PATRICIA H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2017
Pat’s Main Ride
This is the second Hyundai I have owned, and I can’t imagine driving anything else.

Pros
Backup camera, adjustable seats, hands free phone, 3rd row seating

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZJ
Zestann J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2017
My first leased vehicle
almost perfect but pay attention to the cons

Pros
excellent family vehicle

Cons
need to have better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHERYL N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2017
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Great car, easy to use and has a comfortable ride. Well built
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Fred S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2017
We love our Santa Fe
Our 2016 Santa Fe is great!
We have had no problems with this vehicle.
We love the third row seating and the power and performance of the V-6 engine.
We will definitely buy another Santa Fe when it is time to replace this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nancy C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2017
2016 Santa Fe limited unlimate
This car has everything one could want. Love it.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Daniel T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2017
Santa fe
Great car but the backup camera on the 2016 is way to small

Pros
Great car

Cons
Backup camera is way to small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Cheryl T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2017
Love my Santa Fe
This is my 4th Santa Fe - 2002, 2009, 2012 & 2016. I have traded each time for updated style and more bells and whistles. This is a very comfortable vehicle and fun to drive, both in town and on a road trip. As an older woman I feel the Santa Fe offers very numerous safety features and I feel secure driving even at night. All of my Santa Fe's have been 6 cylinders and they have plenty of power (for my lead foot). With the seats down in back there is plenty of room for hauling - from dogs and crates and dog show equipment to furniture items headed for donation. As far as reliability, I have not had any problems requiring more than routine maintenance. I have replaced tires and batteries when needed, but nothing that left me stranded on the side of the road. My favorite feature is the separate AC unit for the rear of the car that keeps my dogs cool and comfortable. I think you get a lot of bang for your buck with this vehicle. My Santa Fe is equipped with the Ultimate package. I love this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DIAN K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2017
My Santa Fe
Love everything about the vehicle!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 614 in total