2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(606 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LW
Lauquita W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2017
I Love My Santa Fe
The outside appears small while the inside is spacious. I love how the middle row is separated so that my kids can have there own space. They can even move to the third roof for more freedom. The panoramic roof is beautiful during the night. The only thing that could be improved in my opinion is the braking system. Georgia roads are not that smooth and my brakes feel like it's slipping if I hit a bump while I am trying to stop. I don't like that. But that is the only concern that I have. I am very pleased with my choice.

Pros
Very spacious. Stylish. Extra features.

Cons
Braking system could be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christian S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2017
Great Value
I am very pleased with my Santa Fe, it was and is a great value as compared to Honda Pilot, Toyota Highlander and others in its class. More horsepower, more features, sporty look, solid and simply good vehicle.
Only complaint is ride is a little rough.

Pros
Gas mileage, towing capacity, styling

Cons
Rougher ride, little narrow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PATRICIA H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017
Santa Fe
This is our second Santa Fe, and we love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Livia G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017
Great
One of the best cars i have owned.

Pros
Great fuel economy, easy to drive, handles good, rides smooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joette W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017
Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is a comfortable vehicle with wonderful legroom, storage, and capable of seating 6 and amazing features. Everything about this vehicle has been beyond my expectations!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Walter M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2017
2016 Hyundai
Put a light in the glove box

Pros
Great car

Cons
No light in the glove box

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSEPH M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2017
Whatta Car
Excellent, no unfavorable comments.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2017
A car full of style.
We love the overall Santa Fe Sports and recommend it for what it has that would cost a lot more in any other vehicle.
We still are amazed at what we keep finding as far as all the contents - Heated seats - cooled seats - heated steering and on and on.
If one thing could be improved it would be the seat lengths and we did notice the passenger side seat does not equate as far as the driver side comfort.
The seat feels lower and harder to ride over distances..
Other than that one issue, we love this SUV.

Pros
all the extras and style.

Cons
the length of front seats seem short for our legs and feel slightly hard on the back.
The passenger seat needs to be styled to have equal comfort to the driver side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DAVID N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2017
Best vehicle my wife has ever driven
My wife and I love this Santa Fe Sport. We will buy another one when the lease on this one expires.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AMY M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2017
Hate headrest
Headrest is awful

Pros
Handles well

Cons
Hate headrest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEFFREY M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2017
Pleasantly surprised
Leased this vehicle based primarily on price. Very pleasantly surprised by how much we like this vehicle.

Pros
Even though we did not choose the most deluxe models, it still has nice features such as back up camera and heated seats

Cons
Only con is that around 70 mph, the ride seems a little rougher

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Keith P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2017
Yes
Awesome car and value!

Pros
Great ride for the money. Excellent looking vehicle as well.

Cons
Needs wifi...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2017
Hyundai santa fe
Excellent

Pros
Sleek and drives well

Cons
Issues getting in and out of the car if you are taller

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Astorga G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2017
Wonderful
I enjoy my vehicle very much it is a great ride comfortable vehicle

Pros
Efficient, has great space, and interior quality

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
HELEN G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2017
Great car
Quiet. Gets good gas mileage for a large vehicle. Lots of nice features, attractive body style, and a VERY comfortable ride, great on long drives.

Pros
Great ride, reliable, good gas mileage for its size, lots of room, Blue link has many nice features, safe car. Bought this car because I required side air bags and not many makes offer them.

Cons
Can't think of any, except that I wanted a sand metallic paint which Hyundai did not offer in 2016.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ALBAN B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2017
Best car in the segment
Have been driving this car for almost 2 years and did a lot of research before dropping the coin. Drove the Honda, Subaru & Mazda before selecting the Hyundai. Everything about it was better than the competitors. We have two sets of friends that bought the Subaru and 2 years later all the vehicles are still like new but when they get in the Hyundai they are a bit remorseful and a little envious at how much nicer our car is compared to theirs. HaHaHa!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GZ
Grady Z.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2017
Mr Grady Zeigler
I just love the way it handles on the open road. The gas usage is good.

Pros
I really don't have any complaints at all, I just loves everything about the car. Thanks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017
Great vehicle
We love our Santa Fe. Our third and well over 400,000 total miles on yhe three so far. Handles very well, good on gas at about 32 mpg. Roomy and quiet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2017
everything I had desired
Other than one mandatory recall, purchasing the Santa Fe has been an excellent decision to date. The service department has been excellent, prompt and fairly priced. The ability to carry 4 adults and 2 children at a reasonable price was my reason for selecting the Santa Fe. My goal has been well met.

Pros
Ability to comfortably seat 4 adults and 2 children. Gasoline mileage and storage tank capacity. Rear vision screen aides. Size of "tv" screen.

Cons
Lack of forward visionscreen aides. Distance to dealer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nhat P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2017
Love my santa fe
This is my third Santa Fe. Great value in this vehicle. My Last one got my about 200k miles and would still have it but need the third row for my expanding family.

Pros
All the bells and whistles
Third row
Power seats
Panaramic sun roof
Blue tooth phone
Great Nav system
Great gas mileage for a SUV
Everything I needed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 606 in total