2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(614 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LV
Lillian V.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2017
A Vehicle I Can Trust
I drive the Colorado mountains a good deal of time by myself. This is the second Santa Fe that we have owned and I am very satisfied with the performance and handling.

Cons
No automatic gate lift.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jeffrey C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2017
Limited with ultimate package
As Follows
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
Harry J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2017
The leather seats
I have the car for for two years I really love it but I had to have the drivers seat covers replace once all ready and the passenger seat cover replaced once and now I need the drivers seat has to be replaced again if I had known the leather was this bad I would have got the cloth seats and save the money that I had spent on leather
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Emily S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2017
Love my Santa Fe
I love my 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate. The gas mileage is awesome. It is the smoothest riding vehicle I have ever owned. I used to be a 100% general motors customer, but I am so glad I made the switch. I'm especially glad that I made the switch after finding out that my Santa Fe was built in the USA but my Chevy suburban was not. I have all the extras without the "loaded" price of most car brands.

Pros
VALUE
WARRANTY
GAS MILEAGE
EXTRA FEATURES
PANORAMIC SUNROOF
BLUE LINK

Cons
I wish ac steering wheel was an option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2017
Santa Fee 2016
We love our Santa Fe. It is roomy for both the front riders as well as the back seat riders. We get very good gas mileage; even better than expected when we are loaded for our trip from Minnesota to Florida each fall.

Pros
Very good gas mileage. Roomy and comfortable seats. Provides good hauling space in the back. Extra seats are easily lifted in place.

Cons
Has some glare for the driver side outside mirrors and on the front dashboard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Daisy T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2017
2017 Santa fe
Love everything about this car, very luxurios, great on gas and love how amazing and smooth it drives
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Littleton P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2017
Excellent vehicle
Comfortable, fun, feature rich.

Pros
Sure-footed. Comfortable on long drives. Excellent service at dealership.

Cons
No heads up display.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stephen B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2017
Great Vehicle
We got this vehicle to tow a new camper (3,500 lbs) and the Santa Fe came ready to tow 5,000. The real selling point was this vehicle is not jacked up so high off the ground so my spouse was easily able to get in and out of it without having to "climb" in or out. It is feature packed and we haven't had a bit of trouble. Towed our new camper from TX to MD then from MD to FL and back, MD to TN and back, plus multiple shorter trips in between. Very comfortable ride and plenty of power for towing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Roger B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe
Very nice and reliable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lauquita W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2017
I Love My Santa Fe
The outside appears small while the inside is spacious. I love how the middle row is separated so that my kids can have there own space. They can even move to the third roof for more freedom. The panoramic roof is beautiful during the night. The only thing that could be improved in my opinion is the braking system. Georgia roads are not that smooth and my brakes feel like it's slipping if I hit a bump while I am trying to stop. I don't like that. But that is the only concern that I have. I am very pleased with my choice.

Pros
Very spacious. Stylish. Extra features.

Cons
Braking system could be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christian S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/26/2017
Great Value
I am very pleased with my Santa Fe, it was and is a great value as compared to Honda Pilot, Toyota Highlander and others in its class. More horsepower, more features, sporty look, solid and simply good vehicle.
Only complaint is ride is a little rough.

Pros
Gas mileage, towing capacity, styling

Cons
Rougher ride, little narrow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PATRICIA H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2017
Santa Fe
This is our second Santa Fe, and we love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Livia G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2017
Great
One of the best cars i have owned.

Pros
Great fuel economy, easy to drive, handles good, rides smooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joette W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2017
Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is a comfortable vehicle with wonderful legroom, storage, and capable of seating 6 and amazing features. Everything about this vehicle has been beyond my expectations!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Walter M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2017
2016 Hyundai
Put a light in the glove box

Pros
Great car

Cons
No light in the glove box

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2017
Whatta Car
Excellent, no unfavorable comments.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2017
A car full of style.
We love the overall Santa Fe Sports and recommend it for what it has that would cost a lot more in any other vehicle.
We still are amazed at what we keep finding as far as all the contents - Heated seats - cooled seats - heated steering and on and on.
If one thing could be improved it would be the seat lengths and we did notice the passenger side seat does not equate as far as the driver side comfort.
The seat feels lower and harder to ride over distances..
Other than that one issue, we love this SUV.

Pros
all the extras and style.

Cons
the length of front seats seem short for our legs and feel slightly hard on the back.
The passenger seat needs to be styled to have equal comfort to the driver side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DAVID N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2017
Best vehicle my wife has ever driven
My wife and I love this Santa Fe Sport. We will buy another one when the lease on this one expires.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AMY M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/13/2017
Hate headrest
Headrest is awful

Pros
Handles well

Cons
Hate headrest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEFFREY M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2017
Pleasantly surprised
Leased this vehicle based primarily on price. Very pleasantly surprised by how much we like this vehicle.

Pros
Even though we did not choose the most deluxe models, it still has nice features such as back up camera and heated seats

Cons
Only con is that around 70 mph, the ride seems a little rougher

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 614 in total