2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(606 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CP
CHERYL P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2017
Great SUV
Beautiful, smooth riding vehicle, so enjoyable to drive. Has all the "bells & whistles"! I love the backup camera, huge sunroof and heated seats.

Pros
Classy looking inside & out, backup camera, heated leather seats, awesome sunroof, roomy, comfortable seats and great navigation system.

Cons
Could be a little better on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JO B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2017
Love our Hyundai Ultimate Santa Fe
We love our Ultimate Santa Fe. Really like the bucket seats and the third row seat . Great for a family and also for just two. The veristillty of lower the seats for extra room is amazing. We love the amazing customer service we get every time we go in for service checks or for questions or just to say Hi. The ownly negative is they need to make the cup holder a little larger.

Pros
Love this vehicle!!!!!!!!

Cons
Bigger cup holders.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LEROY L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2017
Our Santa Fe.
Great vehicle with plenty of seating and storage and a lot of power.

Cons
This vehicle came with cheaper yellow lights instead of brighter silver lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Santiago P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017
Great
Great customer service

Pros
Best car ever

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANGELA R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2017
Santa Fe
This car is actually the Vera Cruz since it has 3rd row seating which is slightly deceiving. Better tires needed so car doesn't hydroplane. This is the 4th Santa Fe I have owned. I have loved them all, but there are some quirks to these vehicles.

Pros
Peppy when I need to accelerate. Color :)

Cons
Air conditioning is not super cold. Rear end gets out of alignment with normal wear and tear rather quickly. Tires are not best....wear quickly and easy to hydroplane.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
HARRY D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2017
Great choice
Have had no complaints with this vehicle. Dealership, salesman and service department are exceptional. Highly recommend.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Comfort
Great acceleration

Cons
Back seat does not fold down completely flat. Makes it a little more uncomfortable for road trips with our dog and can be an issue when hauling items.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

F.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2017
Good
Awesome vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
WILLIAM A.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2017
Would buy again
Good value for the safety features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Galen R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/17/2017
santa fe ultimate
Terrific comfort and ride. very primitive electronics..... pathetic

Pros
Nice ride

Cons
Lots of poor ergonomics. Terribly pathetic electronic system. My 5 year old (at the time) Ford Edge had a far more advanced nav/satellite/audio system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Suzanne H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2017
Happy driver
Great gas has everything I need plus....love the panorama sun roof

Pros
Almost everuting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Effie B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2017
Love my Santa Fe
I absolutely love my Santa Fe. It is comfortable and gets great gas mileage on the highway.

Pros
Gas mileage on highway
Interior room
Quite motor.

Cons
Some excessive inside noise when it rains.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Samantha B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2017
Best car ever
Love it for a family of 5
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
David W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2017
Best Vehical Ever
I had rented this model twice previously before purchasing. So I knew what performance to expect and was not disappointed. Great all around package. Great for getting through the Smoky Mountains to the coast!

Pros
Sleek look. Great acceleration. Comfortable for long hauls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Robin T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2017
Awesome Vehicle, Awesome Warranty!
We have been JEEP people for the past 25 years, but were swayed over to try out the Hyundai due to the AWESOME warranties and are so happy we did! We love our Santa Fe

Pros
Love the comfort and style and gas mileage

Cons
The only CON would be the small back rear window, it's hard to see and has a BLIND spot when looking behind you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TZ
Tina Z.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2017
Should be rated Best Vehicle Ever!
This SUV is awesome! I bought the "Ultimate" in January 2016 and it's the absolute best vehicle I have ever owned. It has so many pluses, I cannot list them all. Has more high-end features than any high end car, from the full size moon roof that goes front to back to the heated seats in front and back. No need to buy "shades" for the back windows for the kids, they came built in! Love this SUV!

Pros
Handling, comfort, heated seats, all electric, 7 seats, shades on back windows, safety latches and locks, great cargo space (when the back seats are away), full size sun/moon roof, frankly the smartest car ever!

Cons
The 6th & 7th seat in the back are hard to get into for adults.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Paul M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2017
Reliable transportation
Not a problem in 22 months of my lease considering down equipped vehicle which did not affect vehicle performance
.

Pros
Reliable and comfortable performance.

Cons
Total lack of most available features such as a back up camera and dash display.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joan D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2017
Fun to drive anytime
the features i have make is a delight to drive in any weather. the cool seats on a hot day are great. also when driving a far distance it keep my back from sweating
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Pamela A.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2017
My Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe and I simply love it. I love the power and handling. One of the new automatic systems that I truly appreciate is that it self locks all doors when engaged to drive. This to me is a great personal Safety Issue. Too many "Snatch and Grab" situations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jane R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2017
2016 santa fe
my wife says best car we have owned.

Pros
great engine. good power and very good mileage

Cons
none so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Judith S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2017
Top of the line vehicle Santa Fe
Had a 2010, 2013, and have had the ext Santa Fe since 7/15 and absolutely love it❤️ And hanging on as long as possible. Never had ANY problems

Pros
We love the extended Santa Fe for doing dog transports to get them to new families. The back will hold 3 large crates and accessories for all.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 606 in total