2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(2038 Reviews)
Latest review 19 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GB
George B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2019
September 2019
Overall happy with vehicle except for road noise and slightly harsh ride. Could use more NVH testing. Air ride suspension would be great improvement. It is frustrating that you require a minimum number character count in a review.

Pros
Excess amount of read noise especially in rear seat.

Cons
Good value for price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KENNETH W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Santa Fe
Drives great. Looks great. Performance is great. Fun to drive. Lots of leg and storage room. Navigation system is very easy to use. Good MPG on long road trips. Winter driving is no issue with the AWD. All around great vehicle

Cons
Excessive wind/road noise front windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Beverly B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Love at First Sight
I love, love, love my 2017 Santa Fe and am thinking strongly of buying it when my lease is up in May, 2020. I would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone. With a handicap husband it is just the size I need for equipment for him and best of all for as many grandchildren as I may want to carry. And I love my red color.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JEREMY B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/26/2019
Yup
The safety message that pops up on the screen every time I turn the car is very annoying and not useful to my safety. It hinders my safety bc I'm trying to continuely hit the button to make it go away faster while I'm driving so I can get to the media controls. It doesn't need to be on every time I turn it on. The USB plug is also useless since it doesn't charge my phone fast enough to use Bluetooth and listen to music from my phone. Forced to purchase car outlets for my phone. Other than that the vehicle is great. Also your surveys are too long. And I complete a survey to get pushed into another one? This drives my rating down for wasting my time. I'm

Cons
The safety message that pops up on the screen every time I turn the car is very annoying and not useful to my safety. It hinders my safety bc I'm trying to continuely hit the button to make it go away faster while I'm driving so I can get to the media controls. It doesn't need to be on every time I turn it on. The USB plug is also useless since it doesn't charge my phone fast enough to use Bluetooth and listen to music from my phone. Forced to purchase car outlets for my phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LANEICE A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Why I have told Family and friend to purchase a Hyundai
I purchase my first new Hyundai Scoupe in 1991, this was before the advertising of 1000000 miles or 10-year power tram coverage. I kept the vehicle running until I gave it away to my children in 2001, my daughter gave it away in 2005 at which time she purchased a 2004 pre-owned Hyundai Sonata. In 2001 I purchased a new Hyundai Elantra, that I kept until 2017 and gave it to my son. In 2017, I was ready to purchase a new Hyundai Santa Fe, but when I saw the Santa Fe Sport, I changed my mind and I purchased the sporty-looking vehicle. In 2002 my niece needed a car I suggested to her to buy a Hyundai she couldn't buy a new one so she purchased a pre-owned 1998 Hyundai Sonata which she kept to seven years She told me she loved her car. Now she has a new Hyundai Sonata. After telling family and friends about my Hyundai experience I have 15 family members and friend that owned new or pre-owned Hyundais. My brother and his wife have 2 Sonatas my sister has a Sonata she will be trading it in to get the Santa Fe sport this year, what a copy cat, 4 cousins, and several friends now own Hyundais. God willing my next vehicle will also be a Hyundai.

Pros
Meets my every need in a vehicle, looks and runs great love the paint color, not too big and not too small. Good on gas. Nice amount of space.

Cons
My only annoyance is hearing the wind in the car when the windows are up. If I had waited I would have gotten a better deal on my purchase. This is not a real con, but I wish I would have gotten the moonroof and or storage rack

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Magda S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
I Love My Santa Fe
I leased my first Santa Fee five years ago and loved it so much, I leased my second one two years ago. I love everything about it, and whoever rides with me is always impressed with it. My only lament is that Hyundai will no longer be making them...

Pros
Spacious and safe with a smooth ride.

Cons
The only negative thing is that the controls for the Rear AC are at the third row, and, usually, my passengers are in the 2nd row and have no access to the AC controls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
A very good SUV
Considered different SUVs but chose the Hyundai Santa Fe AWD Limited Ultimate with tech package. This vehicle has it al from the front steering adaptive headlights to the rear dual exhausts. It drives very well and is comfortable and quiet. The audio system is awesome and the engine has ample power but yet give good MPG! This is a very well built high quality vehicle with excellent government safety ratings.

Pros
Very well equipped vehicle that competes well against other High End SUVs.

Cons
No cons about this vehicle. A+A+A+

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KAREN M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
THE VEHICLE IS GREAT ON GAS AND A GREAT RIDE!
I love my vehicle and I will recommend to my family
and friends if they are looking for a stylish and great
on gas vehicle Hyundai is the way to go, I really enjoy the comfort
of the seats and he all around drive of my SUV!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
MICHAEL Y.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Satisfied Customer
Great Vehicle! A minimum character count is the reason people don’t want to fill these out. I should be able to put the answer I want to. Came close to deleting because I took the time to fill it out, don’t necessarily have the time to count characters!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rachelle G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Love my Santa Fe.!
Upgraded to a newer model with all the new safety features. I have more safety features than my son's BMW! I get great gas milage even with the AWD, almost 30 mpg on highway travel. Test drive it, you'll live it!

Pros
Safety features, MPG for a 7 seater

Cons
3rd row more for kids or short trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Hector D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Check it out
Reliable, roomy, fun to drive, good looks, convenient features, easy to use instruments, great styling. Handling is fantastic. I can’ wait to see what new things they will include in the new ones but it will be hard to beat what they have already done to it.

Pros
Everything is well thought out.

Cons
Blind spot driver side outside mirror when making a left turn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joann C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Good quality ANF value. Wish they still made the 6 cylinder or an electric
Good quality and very dependable. Tires were and issue as they were VERY noisy and had to be replaced with half their tread left. Sorry to see they are not making a 6 cylinder model. Made this car a joy to drive with plenty of power.

Pros
Good value and reliable

Cons
Depreciation and poor tire quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DARREN S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/17/2019
Not good.
Truck is very sloppy in handling, transmission down shift harsh. Judder while cruising truck doesnt know how to respond. That's basically what I have to say about this truck. This is what I know what's wrong with this truck, but if no check engine lights on the dealership will say theres nothing wrong with the truck. It's a complete joke. "Warranty job pays less cash job pays more".

Pros
Looks great

Cons
Drivability, handling, shifting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THOMAS B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/15/2019
2017 Hyundai SF Sport...nice, comfortable, well-warrantied...but sluggish
Disappointing pep...at least in ECO mode, but only borderline fuel economy that can’t stand going non-ECO in pursuit of pep. Love it otherwise, but...this is a rather important issue. Only other issue would be poor sound quality for hands-free phone use
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JILL S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Hyndai
Would recommend and have enjoyed driving my Hyndai. Billion service has always been very accommodating and they are readily available to answer any questions. Had my oil changed yesterday and never had used the navigation system. Billion very nice in giving me a tutorial!

Pros
Stylish

Cons
Wish it were higher grade leather in interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHARON M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
My Santa Fe
Love my car. This us my third Hyundai. Might be my last. Not to car performance but to my age. First one was a Tucson. Just referred my best friend to salesman who has been mine for all three cars I have bought. And she drove away in a new Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Judy A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Rating
I love my Hyndai Sante Fe. Great car my 4th Hyndai. Would recommend the make of vehicle to anyone. If I choose to buy a car it will be the same. Cant think of any other vehicle that would ever make me change

Pros
Beautiful car, love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2019
owner
Nothing to say here nothing to say nothing to say nothing to say nothing to say nothing to say nothing to say blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah if you want people to fill this in let them say nothing.

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RAYMOND A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Best Driving car I ever owned
Super fun car to drive. Great car in inclement weather. Has good power. The road noise inside the cabin is a little louder than expected. Overall, I love this car. Would definitely buy another one. Packed with features for a great price.

Pros
Ease of driving.

Cons
Road noise louder than expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EVANGELINE M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
Good vehicle but . . .
Was disappointed with the fuel efficiency of this car. I thought that with with modern technology this would've improved, but to my dismay. I am enjoying the car otherwise for now, but if a better car comes along with a much better fuel efficiency, I will not hesitate to change.

Cons
Fuel efficiency

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 2038 in total