2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(2038 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JD
JACK D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
?
Easy to drive and handles well in bad weather. Vehicle had one recall on it so far and now has started to leak fluids from engine. I have now owned five Hyundai’s and this is the first one with a problem.

Pros
Easy to drive.

Cons
Had one recall and leaking fluids.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RODNEY M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Good
I love this car and how it handles and drives . I don’t like the noise I’m hearing. I told the dealer about it but nothing was done . I thought the noise was cause of my alignment but I got that done and rotated tires and the noise is still there .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOHN K.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Happy owner
Very impressed with the entire vehicle so far. I don't drive much, but always a joy when I do in This Santa Fe. Will most likely keep for a long time, (10yrs). Right up there with a Lincoln or Cadillac in styling and options.

Pros
Great on gas.

Cons
Still wish it had AWD.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
Susan Y.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Third Santa Fe
I have owned 3 Santa Fes...a used 2005, brand new 2009 and now my brand new 2017. LOVED every one of them. They are great SUVs,affordable, great ride, easy driving, and sporty! I don't think I'd ever own another vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WV
WILLIAM V.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019
you're kidding
I really like the car overall xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
a/c and heat both excellent

Cons
cabin noise seems excessive, especially on highway; sound system a little complicated (for an old fart) at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LARRY R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2019
Recall Handling
My only issue with the vehicle is the dealers apparent inability to resolve a recall issue even after multiple visits. The vehicle has been to the dealer 4 times on the knock sensor software update recall. Only after the fourth visit was a defective knock sensor tested for, identified, and replaced. I am still unsure if the problem has been resolved
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bill C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Above and Beyond anything I have ever had!
The BEST of the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
I should have done this 13 years ago!

Cons
I will never go back to a Chevy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
THERESA D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
TD's Review
Vehicle has lived up to my previous 2004 Santa Fe at this point regarding maintenance and performance. Enjoy driving the vehicle. Dealerships I have interacted with have been very helpful and attentive to my needs and concerns.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANITA H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
My Hyundai
Highly satisfied with this vehicle. Would love to see adjustable pedals available for those of us who are short. Also would love to be able to ride with all windows down without unbearable road noise.

Pros
Easy to drive

Cons
Road noise when back windows are down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GEORGE H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Sante fe turbo
Awesome vehicle for a great price. Fun, easy , reliable. I drive it to work everyday. The blue link option in the winter is great. I can remote start my car from inside the house . I have taken a few trips with my sante fe and its great. The level of comfort even after 500+ miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
Great Value, almost refined
This CUV is one of the best values available; roomy, comfortable, lots of safety features and adequate to excellent power and handling. Unless you’re willing to pay up big for refinement, fun handling, wow styling and a luxurious interior this CUV is not for you. However, it doesn’t skimp on fit, finish and safety features including a confident, comfortable ride. Plus usable, flexible space

Pros
REAL Value

Cons
Not there yet on refinement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Santa Fe #2
This is our second Sante Fe and we are just as pleased with this one as we were our first. Although this one has the panoramic roof and I just love it. Makes the car lighter during the colder months. This car has cost nothing to run except the ususal, oil and gas and tuneups. We have everything done at the dealership. Why? Cuz while you wait for the oil to be changed you can get free manicure, coffee and sit in their lovely waiting area. Car runs fantastic and everyone who rides in it asks what kind it is. Several of our friends have also purchased Sante Fe's. It will be very hard not to buy another when the time comes to do so.

Pros
holds 7 - panoramic roof - good pick up - good gas mileage for a big car - roomy -

Cons
do not like vented leather seats - gunk gets in the holes -

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PATRICIA T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
I don't understand what you are asking for here ??
The ratings I have given on the numerous previous questions should be a clear indication of how much I value I place on my Hyundai. I can find no area I am unhappy with .. Having driven my Hyundai through 2 winters with LOTS of snow and ice, I felt very safe and my son is happy that I am so happy with my " Classy Lady ".

Pros
See previous comments.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Bessie A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Second Santa Fe
We like our Santa Fe so much , we bought a second one. Also recommend Ed it to a friend who is pleased with their purchase as well
Comfortable ride down the road. Gas mileage is good too. Love the red color.

Pros
Roomy back seat, easy for seniors to enter and exit!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Douglas D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Premium
Best vehicle I have ever owned (over 50) Great Handling, v6 is a rocket interior (leather) very comfortable and luxurious. Touch screen stuff is amazing. and the build is very high end. kuhmo tires were actually designed for this vehicle.

Pros
Love this car 3.3 Ltr v6 a rocket
leather really nice
app and all the touch screen stuff...amazing!

Cons
The ONLY con is the visibility around the rear view mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kevin C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/30/2019
2017 Santa Fe Limited
I bought this car because it was an excellent value for the price.

Pros
Great value for the price. Great handling and comfort. Why does the comment box have to be a minimum of 200 characters!

Cons
The GPS is one of the cheapest that I have ever used. My $200 Garmin is significantly better. I have had several addresses that it couldn't find and they were over 10 years old. My Garmin auto-completes the address when it thinks it knows it. Why are some of the controls for the GPS and radio disabled even though there is a passenger in the seat. The passenger should be able to do ANYTHING to the radio or GPS. That is not a distraction to the driver. I have to stop and put the vehicle in park for the passenger to enter an address! This is completely ridiculous. If I would have known this before I brought it, I I may have not.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gwendolyn R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2019
Santa Fe
Either the tires are loud or the vehicle has issues with outside noises. I have stated that before . A friend that bought a car from you stated the same thing as a passenger in the back! No more to say

Pros
All the technology!

Cons
NOISE factor from the tires!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Love my Santa Fe sport
Great car for the price and super comfortable. Nice safety features and an outstanding warranty. Compared to other car manufacturers this car has top of the line features for a great price. This is our 4th Hyundai.

Pros
I have a 2016 Santa Fe sport. It has every option I wanted plus a few I'll probably never use. Compared to other auto makers these cars have it all for a great price point. Terrific warranty. Other then tire rotations and oil changes I've never needed to bring in my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jimmy B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Outstanding
I purchase one Santa Fe and then traded for another Santa Fe, the vehicle is very sporty and what I really like. I like the exterior and interior, just wishing I had a sunroof. The Santa Fe is awesome

Pros
Love everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lillian D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2019
Review
Honestly I wish it had the mirrors that automatically retracted when the car turns off. It can use more interior lighting. Also the fan system is very loud when it's on one of the higher settings. I also wish the cup holders were a bit larger...doesn't fit a larger thermos. Finally, the sound system is ok...not great. The car is not quiet at all when on the highway.

Cons
See the review summary above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 2038 in total