2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(2071 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TR
Teresa R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
Love the 2017 Santa Fe Extended!
This is my fourth Hyundai Santa Fe and my favorite, so far. I love the roominess and the style. This is my first extended, third row seating, and it is great! We use the extra space for camping gear. So worth it!

Pros
Roomy seats, spacious, good cup holders, love the third row option, all wheel drive

Cons
Nav not standard, outlets don't charge without engine on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Tushar J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
Excellent
I purchased santafe se in 2017. Vehicle is superb. I love the speed, look and design. Vehicle is too much comfortable. Its worth for its price. Even its gives pleasures of exceptional suv. Good milage in city as well highway. RECOMMEND.

Pros
Everything is good

Cons
I dint found.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sharon T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
Overview
I will definitely use Hyundai in the future . When I first got the car I told a lot of people about Hyundai, in how they treated their customers fair and great and the affordable prices of their vehicles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2018
Excellent
The Santa Fe is a fun car to drive. Very smooth ride and quiet ride. The interior not only looks good but the controls are easy to operate. I like the idea of the keyless entry, don't have to bother with reaching for the keys. Also I love the way you don't have to reach and open the hatch. It opens on its own. If you have your hands full, you don't have to fumble for the handle.

Pros
I give all 10s I really like the vehicle.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jong L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2018
OMG Super~~~
My horse Santa fe became my new friend. Can you believe that I talk with my car? Yes, I do.
High Tech and design was excellent.
I am so proud of Santa fe, great SUV ever. All of interior and exterior are well functionized for safe driving.

Pros
Very contempted car. Have Various driving modes,

Cons
Wish to have or upgraded as Heated back seats
Weather protected liners
Under coating for salt damage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRIS/ALICE M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2018
Hyundai Santa Vs Sport Ultimate
Great experience from visiting the dealership to test driving the vehicle we wanted. Everyone was so nice, even the trade in and financing went smoothly! We love this vehicle and on weekends it is the vehicle we use the most! The most value for your buck!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RACHEL G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2018
Santa Fe
Love this car and feel safe in it than my Sonata.Love the ease of getting in and out of the car, the features of Navi, heated & cooled seats and how it pairs with my Iphone so that I can use my apps and play other music options.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PATRICIA P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2018
Awsome
This is my 3rd SantaFe. Love the car and model.
Great quality and all 3 have had no issues.
Service personnel are good.
Only issue was at signing as salesman quit before transaction had been completed. Others had to scramble to finish paperwork.

Pros
Good quality and fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mary L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2018
Bill’s review
My overall thoughts on my Santa Fe are that I am basically happy with the vehicle. I do have a couple of concerns.1. The drivers seat is a little too deep for comfort. 2. The seat belt latch does not stick out far enough and sometimes too hard to latch. 3. The windshield side frame is too thick and can cause a blind spot. 4. The back hatch opens while I am pumping gas and have the fob in my pocket. 5. The key fob comes apart too easily when on my belt and the fob ends up dropping to the ground and the key stays on my belt. Little things that can be irritating.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/27/2018
Santa Fe 2017
Great V6 engine with good pickup when you need to navigate the city traffic & the highways. Love the 3 row option used it several times already & ONLY had the vehicle for less than 6 months. Only thing wish the steering wheel was able to pull out more & find the seats sit lower than I originally thought. Great SUV for the price & Great warranty

Pros
Comfortable & Roomy
Great warranty
3rd row seating Great for family

Cons
Lower seating - seats sit low
Wish the steering wheel had more options
Wish all the models had heated seating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KAREN F.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2018
Superior quality, affordable drive.
Ease of driving, superior quality in a mid size suv. My Santa Fe wraps comfort with safety around me as I drive it. She is fun to drive has brilliant acceleration. Very smooth and quiet. I would definitely recommend My Santa Fe to others.

Cons
Fuel economy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Charmaine Anne E.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2018
Santa Fe
This is our first Hyundai. We used to own Toyota, Nissan, Infiniti and Mercedes and we are very impressed on everything from performance, looks, technology and service. We will definitely stay with this brand.

Pros
Technology
MPG

Cons
More space for my little kids

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2018
Santa Fe
Great and reliable car. I love Hyundai for their reliability and price for the bells and whistles. I feel it is a safe car and love the Blue Link options. The sound system is amazing and the mileage is better than most sport utility.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cynthia M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2018
Santa Fe Unlimited
I love my new Hyundai, the Santa Fe Unlimited! All the bells and whistles that I wanted and it drives like a dream! Smooth handling, great gas mileage, remote start, Bluetooth for hands-free talking and messages, etc. Go get you one, you will love it!

Pros
Smooth and quiet ride!

Cons
I can’t think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Neva W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2018
My Hyundai Santa Fe
I've only had my Hyundai since November 2017, but so far I love it. I drove it to Utah to break it in. Myself, my daughter, her husband, my nephew and my two dogs. It was a very smooth ride and pretty good gas mileage. I received a lot of compliments. It drives very smooth and so far pretty good gas mileage.

Pros
Stylish

Cons
Could use more room in the back area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Scot S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/25/2018
Great vehicle but....
Great looking vehicle. Only thing wrong with it is that the steering is sticky. When dirving in a straight line and needing to make a slight correction it feels like its locked for a second. It's not consistent when happening either. It really plays with the mind and make the driver panic for a second. Going over bumps the rear end will kick up as well. Other than those two items it's a great vehicle with lots of space.

Pros
Lot's of room.

Cons
Sticky steering and rear end kick.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Keith G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
Hyundai santafe ultimate
Really like the all around camera plus I find the vehicle comfortable easy to handle. This is my second Hyundai and the only difference between the two is the 2017 Santa Fe has the all around camera at my age a double plus 10

Pros
All around camera and general great handling

Cons
Nil

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Samuel V.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
SUV
Very, comfortable, roomy and sporty, we enjoy driving this vehicle, especially when we have our grandchildren with us. We have enough space to carry all five of them without them being crammed up to each other.

Pros
Very reliable,so far

Cons
Need better a/c in the middle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
Awsome Sales Person and Dealership
Awesome Sales Person and Dealership. Vehicle runs and looks great. would use the dealership and same salesperson again.
Runs well in the snow and the rain. Came with Continental tire which is always a plus!

Pros
Salesperson was very helpful, excellent!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cheryl P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018
Love my new car
I'm very happy with my new car. I leased it and it was a great decision. It drives very well and I love the appearance. The gas mileage is very good and my kids love it as well. I would highly recommend this car!

Pros
drives well

Cons
small trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 2071 in total