2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(2071 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WR
William R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/21/2018
Strong Value vehicle! Many more positive surprises than knocks on our Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
This a great vehicle for those needing a CUV that transport 6 (2 of whom need to be smaller) in safety and comfort. Nice materials, confident handling, especially comfortable on long highway trips.

Pros
Seee above ratings

Cons
So-so fuel mileage, including eco setting. Not enough torque to maintain cruise
speed on inclines without downshifting!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
Good car
I like our new Santa Fe, overall. It drives very well, and is roomy. It has plenty of power, and the transmission functions smoothly. I wish the screen for navigation, radio, and whatever could be dimmed more (better than my previous Santa Fe), and that operation of the various functions was more intuitive.

Pros
Comfortable, drives well

Cons
Navigation/radio screen, operation of those systems. Wish map scale were more variable, and would stay where I set it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Perry E.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
I love it
It very comfortable it drives great it looks great it has all the features I wanted I love the look and feel of the vehicle I love all the cameras it has on it it is just a beautiful vehicle. I love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
My SsntaFe
Excellent vehicle, never doubted the quality, comfort, and features. Manufacturer put a lot of thought into the comfort and overall performance for the driver and passengers. Third row seating is comfortable and useful when my grand children are along for the ride. I know all the overall safety features included in the vehicle were well thought out.

Pros
Never a worry or problem....very dependable.

Cons
Can't think of a single one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Raymond M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Great value for the money
A great performing vehicle all around. Had a 2011 that I traded in on it with about 80K miles. Normal maintenance for the most part but did have to replace the alternator around 60K which seemed out of the ordinary to me.

Pros
great performance with the V-6 engine and 6 speed auto transmission. Roomy interior, comfortable seats, great heating & A/C systems.

Cons
quite restricted driver visibility to the left and right front areas about 45 degrees each side over the large mirrors and thick/wide front door pillars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rodica B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Clean
Excellent! the best car that I ever Bought .I love it .Recomanded to everybody that wants a nice , affordable, family car .Thus is my second one in the last 6 years and I will buy an other one when the lease will expire .Thank you Hunday !

Pros
Excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Teresa W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Great SUV
This is my first Hyundai and I love it. It is easy to drive and with all the safety features on board really gives me a piece of mind. The seats are very comfortable. It comes with seats warmer and cooler which offer extra comfort to the driver and passengers as well.

Pros
Affordable and great value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018
santa fe
love it ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018
Our Review
Hyundai Of Freehold made us very comfortable with the entire process of getting our truck..We will definitely recommend this dealership to everyone for services and purchasing..Thank You too the entire staff!

Pros
Everything about this vehicle!

Cons
NONE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KEN M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018
EXCELLENT SUV
The Santa Fe Sport is an excellent SUV with more than enough interior space and features to far exceed much more expensive brands. The comfort and styling is great and the electronics are better than what you find in a Lexus.

Pros
Value, quality, ride comfort, accessories, style, interior space

Cons
Gas Mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Virginia S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2018
Best car we’ve ever purchased!
My husband and I are totally pleased with our Hyundai Sante Fe Limited Ultimate Tech. Yes there are a lot of words in that Model description, but they signify that we have a true luxury vehicle, but paid a very moderate price for all. It’s very comfortable and has all the newest safety features (many standard) that other makes are just now including in their expensive extra packages. At first I thought that some of those “extras” were just unecessary things that could ultimately be costly upkeep and repairs, but now I have come to realize that they will be a “must” on future vehicles. This is our second Hyundai product and with the quality, price competitiveness, and excellent service, there is bound to be another one in the future.

Pros
Great economy, comfort, and reliability even in our brutal Wisconsin winters.

Cons
I need to clean and condition light color leather seats often. Blue jeans are the culprit, but so far they come clean with leather cleaner.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VT
VERONICA T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2018
Love My Santa Fe
I have a friend who had purchased a Santa Fe I enjoyed the ride and the drive. So I made a mental note to investigate the Santa Fe as a option the next time I purchased a vehicle. So years later when I was in the market for a new vehicle I went to my local Hyundai neighborhood dealership. The wonderful customer service made purchasing my First Hyundai a pleasant experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Larry B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2018
Santa Fe Review
Love my 2017 Santa Fe.........been a Hyundai customer for 27 years nd have watched their products grow to out perform all the other automakers in all categories across the board. I would recommend that a Hyundai vehicle be purchased by a friend or family member anytime!

Pros
Styling, affordability, comfort, ride, handling, nd spaciousness!

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DONNA A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2018
“ HYUNDAI OWNER FOR LIFE “
Hyundai’s equipment, quality, safety, value is at stellar level. anyone looking at a higher priced , less equipped Toyota, Honda, Ford basically any foreign or domestic comparable vehicle need to check out the Hyundai .brand. I have been completely satisfied with the quality and the performance of my Santa Fe . I also own a Sonata Limited that exceeds the luxury and performance I expected.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Linda F.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2018
Linda Foulk
I am very happy with my vehicle. Very comfortable on the road. Been to Florida and back. Comfortable ride. Good gas mileage. Comparable to what I got with my sonata. Plenty of room to carry everything. Great vehicle.

Pros
So far I love everything about this car

Cons
I don’t have anything bad to say about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RAVI S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2018
Good SUV for a decent price
Excellent SUV with a default auto A/C, driver side blind spot mirror and premium interior. Hyundai offers 5 year/60,000 miles warranty, which is a great thing. I have Jaguar XF 2013 and I can feel the same luxury in my new Sante fe sport.

Pros
Automatic A/C
Driver side blind spot mirror
Premium 2 color tone interior with wood trim
5 year/60,000 miles warranty
Good Mileage
Decent price

Cons
Passenger side manual seat adjuster
No blind spot mirror on the passenger side
Default media as radio
Power lift gate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kellie C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2018
Love it!
I bought a Santa Fe because I was very unhappy with my current Jeep product. Best car I’ve ever owned! Handles amazing even in snowy cold conditions. Amazing warranty and great customer service. Highly recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ralph S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/11/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe. 2017
Good vehicle for the money. Some maintenance services at dealership are overpriced. Too many recalls and issues with suspension /axle exist on the larger 6 passenger model. Hyundai has yet to settle the claims on the MPG from 2013. I am owed over $500 and unless they come.to.a resolution soon they will lose this customer.

Pros
Drivability and.interior space is great.

Cons
Performance and Workmanship could be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Erin S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2018
GreatSUV
Love the space, love the handling, great dealer buy experience. Feels safe in rain in snow, love the heated steering wheel and seats, love the automatic high beam feature on the lights, feels like a great value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FN
Frank N.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/11/2018
Lifetime Hyundai Owner
Safety, economy, control in bad conditions, space, just a few of the factors that helped me decide on continuing with the Santa Fe. First Santa Fe I ran til 165000 then tried the Sonata. Good Car, but handled poorly in snow. Went back to Santa Fe and realized I was happiest with them.

Pros
Comfortable, spacious design. Fuel economy, handling in bad weather.

Cons
Not many extras or upgrades in the features in this model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 2071 in total