2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(2039 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EA
ERIK A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2019
Solid SUV with good capacity that occasionally lacks power
Had the car for 27k miles. We have the package with leather and android auto and the 4 cylinder non turbo engine. Drive quality is good but occasionally the non turbo engine (about 180HP) lacks the power the maintain speed on hills.

Pros
Features for the price

Cons
Engine lacks power in some scenarios (like cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THOMAS B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
good no other comments at this time
like very much, will buy a new one when timecomes like the service that i received and the quick ness that they offred for the work that i had done.very friendly people to deal with and will going back for any work that will be needed to be done

Pros
like driving on trips, good gas mileage and easy to drive

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Blaine A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
I Love My Hyundai
I Love my Hyundai. I love the electronics. It is easy and intuitive to use. The car rides smoothly and quietly. My only complaint is that I wish it was a little roomier. But overall it is a great car. And it is much more comfortable than my husband's Audi. My daughter has had a Hyundai Elantra for 10 years and hasn't had any problems with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Demetril O.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
We love our Santa Fe!!
We have really enjoyed having our 2017 Santa Fe XL. It is roomy and rides so smoothly. The V6 engine has plenty of punch when you need to pass quickly and is very quite. The reclining rear seats are so comfortable our son feels like a king when he rides in the back. The only regret we have is not getting the Ultimate model.

Pros
Roomy
Acceleration
Value

Cons
Basic interior
Not a lot of features on base model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STEVEN L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2019
Hyndai
Dealership lied, sent in for 3 credit reviews I did not authorize. Has screwed up each and every visit. No concern about fixing my problem. The car is an exceptional value for the money.
It had every safety feature I wanted. Excellent in bad weather.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
VIVIAN L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
SantaFe 2017
This is our 2nd SantaFe, the first one was a leased and we returned it already and bought this 2017 model a SantaFe LTD Ultimate, it's a good choice because the price is much lower than the 2019 model. The car has a few mileage and is still considered as a new car. It runs well and i like to drive it cause it's very easy and comfortable.

Pros
nice to drive, comfortable, seats were great and lots more.

Cons
a little engine noise,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CLANCY T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Best car owned
Better than my Hondas, Suburu, Toyotas, and Nissans. 6 years drive train and 100,000 mile warranty sealed the deal along with the quality of the car. One question I have is the airbag manufacture. Are these airbags the ones that are being recalled?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHERRI C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Best car built!
Due to an accident (t-boned on drivers side by a careless driver) replaced the 1st Hyundai w/2nd. This brand saved my life. Will NOT drive any other car but a Hyundai. Thanks for building such a GREAT car!! 💞

Pros
Love the beeps & side mirrors icons when backing up or changing lanes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Deborah C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
2017 Sante Fe Ultimate Limited
Love this car! I studied for 2 years before buying. Could not ask for a better vehicle in performance and comfort! The car has an excellent sound system with Infiniti speakers. Love the sunroof too. Decent gas mileage for such a powerful motor.

Pros
Beautiful inside and out. Roomy! Low road noise. Handles great. Great power when you need it.

Cons
A little pricey.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

N.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Good santafe
It s good car, i like it, all functions are really great except navigation. Also i need Korean language because Hyundai is korea brand, if santafe has more nice exterior design, i will buy one again

Pros
..

Cons
..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LESLIE T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Santa fe
Recently took ours on an 8-hour drive to the Oregon coast. It was so comfortable to drive- a real dream! The fuel economy was amazing. Really enjoy the lane assist and the adaptive cruise was amazing.

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carolyn R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Good ride, looks nice, placement of sideview mirrors are too high for a short person! Nice looking car, rides for 6-7 people; good storage for luggage, groceries, etc. Priced a bit higher than expected; not much rebate offered at time.

Pros
nice ride in spite of reports

Cons
side view mirrors too high for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
nice vehicle
The Santa Fe drives nicely and gets great gas mileage. There is not enough cargo room when there are several passengers. Getting into the 3rd row is difficult and there is little leg room btween 2nd and 3rd rows.

Pros
good gas mileage
ease in handling on the road

Cons
lacks cargo room
little space between 2nd and 3rd rows
more drink holders needed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Full size Santa Fe
Love the power from the V-6 and the fit and trim of my premium edition Santa Fe. All of the controls are clearly marked and easy to access and use. Just turned 30 K miles and still have not had a single problem. This CUV runs smoothly, and rides great with a lot of sound deadening material that keeps out the road and tire noise.

Pros
Great value for the money and a nice looking CUV.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAN G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Love the Santa Fe
The Hyundai Santa Fe was been a great vehicle for us. We have had 3 over the last 13 years. We don’t have any complaints. We plan to purchase The Hyundai Santa Fe as long as we purchased new or different vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ralph G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
The perfect nana car
I love the 3rd row seating. The convenience of blue link and on screen gps. The smart look inside and out. The screens that cover the back windows. Perfect for our toddlers. Plenty of room and so much more to love my Santa Fe

Pros
The roominess

Cons
Seatbelts. Need not to be buried in the seats. We have a real problem with finding the buckles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mohsen S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Great Experience with SUV
I've got my car from Hyundai Dealer and I can say, If you are looking for a great experience with an SUV (Specifically for travel) and also enjoy the sun (Sunroom/moonroof) and also really good sound quality, My suggestion is: Hyundai - Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEANNE W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Great family car!
This is a great car for family trips, hauling things, and general all around driving!! It is a comfortable ride and drives very smoothly. Minimal maintenance required. You will love it!

Pros
Great technology and visibility.

Cons
A little bit smaller on the inside than the Traverse, but the overall comfort beats Traverse any day.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rito P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2019
Oil Leaking
At 42,000 miles, the oil started leaking on the oil pan gasket. Before noticing the leak, seems like the engine was losing compression and the gas mileage is horrible. This is unusual for an SUV of this brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cindy M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Love my Hyundai
Love the power and the gas mileage. Rides quiet and smooth. Lots of room for passengers and rear heat and air conditioning plus room for storage and love the push button hatch not to mention the back up camera.

Pros
Back up camera, third row of seats

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 2039 in total