2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2220 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HD
Hector D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
What can I say
Where to start. I love this suv. It does everything I need it to do in convenience and comfort. Very nimble on the road. Assured power with this v6. Interior styling is very easy to to keep up because of the higher quality materials used. Turn radius is fantastically short. Great for driving in NC. I have almost 80000 miles on original tires. This suv is top shelf and easy on the pocket also.

Pros
Economical, reliable, good looking. Top shelf all around. Top warranty in the business.

Cons
That I don’t have a 2020

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
VINOA W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Great Family Vehicle
Dependable vehicle, smooth driving. Good looking all around. Reliable at all times. You could not lease or purchase a better vehicle. It met my expectations from the very first time I was allowed to test drive it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FT
FRANCIS T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2020
I like this car, but...
Buying your Hyundai from a reputable dealer is very important. Shop dealers FIRST. Secondly, This car does not have a interior capacity that an Envoy has. I need more space to transport, but failed to notice the difference before we bought this car.

On the bright side, this vehicle rides like a nice car, and it quiet. It also handles very well in inclement weather. (think ice, snow and mud)

Cons
You cannot reach into the back seat from the front seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Janice G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2020
good car
It's a good vehicle and (for me) a good size. The only thing I can think of that was not offered as an option (at least at the time of purchase) was a back seat outside to inside mobile seat ( like the Toyota Sienna has). Good mileage, too.

Pros
Lots of nice optional features. Of course, not every car has every feature desired. Comfortable for my height of 5'5".

Cons
The seatbelts have always been a pain, more so in winter when heavy coats tend to spread out over seatbelt receivers. they are somewhat hard to get to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Continuing to be a great value vehicle!
Based on experience up to 30,000 miles this vehicle continues to be comfortable, perform reasonably well and provide safe, technology assisted travel on long journeys as well as day-to-day driving!
Interior refinement needs improvement.

Pros
Value, safety, warranty!

Cons
InteriorRefinement versus class leaders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Elizabeth D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
I love my car!
I love my Santa Fe! Unfortunately, my lease is up in April and they’ve discontinued it. Fortunately, they’ve replaced it with the Palisade which looks amazing! I’ve already contacted my salesman to schedule an appointment to drive one!

Pros
All wheel drive
Camera angles
Seats 8
Corners well
Drives great in bad weather

Cons
I can’t think of a thing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Roberta R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Fantastic!
We’ve owned a variety of suv/cuv type of vehicles and we love all of the safety features. The vehicle gets better mileage than advertised and performance is outstanding. Hyundai, You get a job well done!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Quality
I have found this vehicle to be great quality for the money. Its comfortable, safe, and convenient. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX'XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
Value for the money

Cons
I do not have anything negative to say about this vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kristi P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
I love my car, just wishing one thing could have been installed before purchase.
I love my car. I was just wanting the hatchback part to lift up and easy to open. That was disappointing to me. I believe the staff showed me one that was but.. it didn't have the qualifications I wanted in my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Don W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Worry-free vehicle
My 2017 Santa Fe (extended) has exceeded all my expectations. I drove VW vans before this and over the years, I had to continuously deal with repairs and minor glitches. The Santa Fe has been amazing; oil and filter changes and tire rotations are basically all that I’ve done. A minor oil pan leak and a small blem on the headlight assembly were fixed under warranty at no cost. The car is comfortable and has all the goodies that make driving it a pleasure. It is outfitted as well or better than other, far more expensive vehicles. I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOSEPH P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2020
Okokokko
Okokokokokokokokokokokkokokokokokookkokokokkookkkooookooookkooolkkoookkkoooo99kkkkkkkkookkooookkoookkookkoookkookkkooolklloolkkkookkoookknjkijhhghytrtdfyhghklbukytfhdtvkkctdfyklnujhcfdfgjlb!jhtgfgrfghm
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
I LOVE MY SANTA FE
one of the best cars out there .I Love the way it drives and it gets good gas mileage .It has all the bells and Whistles. I Would tell my friends to buy the Santa Fe .I Hope to buy a new one in 2020 .

Pros
Love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Floyd P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
2017 Santa Fe Ultimate
This car is absolutely amazing. It now has 40,000 miles on the odometer without a single problem. I have never owned another vehicle as trouble free as this one. It has just about every option that is available which makes the driving experience very enjoyable. The 290 horse power 6 cylinder engine has more than enough power to get the job done.The last trip we took was to the Great Smoky Mountains the car averaged 28 to 31 miles per gallon. The big screen navigation was priceless on the trip. All the accessories made the trip very comfortable. the heated and cooled front seats are awesome and our passengers really liked the heated rear seats. My wife loves the heated steering wheel on the cold mornings. The cameras on the front, back and both sides are amazing and really help very much when maneuvering around in tight spaces. The panoramic roof was very nice for viewing the trees while in the mountains. the Infinity sound system has fantastic sound quality. Dual zone climate control is very comfortable and the rear a/c and heat keeps the rear passengers comfortable. The rear door glass screens received compliments from our rear seat passengers for blocking out the bright sunlight. Overall this car receives a perfect score

Pros
Everything with this car is pro. No cons

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FV
FRANK V.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Great car for a car with so many features and great looks and ride. Service department is great. Buying experience was very good. From an economically point, this is one of the best cars we have owned. Look forward to owning another one within the next year.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
The Ultimate Driving Mid-Sized SUV with Smart Technology
When looking to get the best value, reliability and technology this is the vehicle of choice the Hyundai Santa Fe Limited Ultimate with Smart Tech Package. This vehicle is really good all around for traveling, towing and a night out on the town with the panoramic sunroof.

Pros
AWD, Selectable Driving modes, Panoramic sunroof, Infotainment is easy to use.

Cons
Factory O.E. Kumho Crugen tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DEBORAH M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
Santa Fe Sport
This vehicle was the perfect size for me. Not too big and not too small. Plenty of cargo space. Nice looking vehicle. It has the features I was looking for such as lane change assist, rear camera, cross traffic alert, navigation screen using google maps from your phone, bluetooth, window shades, cargo cover, wheel locks and heated seats.

Pros
Good looking vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JULIE B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
My awesome Santa Fe
I love the vehicle it is reliable, It is very comfortable because of the heated and cooled seats and the heated steering wheel. Any time I give someone a ride they love my car. I love everything about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOSEPH C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
I absolutely love my Santa Fe!
I absolutely love my Santa Fe! It is a very stylish sporty vehicle. The Santa Fe fits all of my family's needs. Lots of legroom in 3rd row seating plusgrade storage. It is a luxury driving experience without the luxury price tag.

Cons
The navigation system can be temperamental sometimes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Santa Fe Sport
Very satisfied with dealer, service and especially the vehicle. Everything I expected and more. I am always saying that it is the best bang for the buck. Features far exceed what I expected. I would favorably compare this vehicle to most vehicles, especially ones that cost considerably more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mary C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Dec 2019 Sante Fe Vehicle Review
Have enjoyed driving my Santa Fe from the first time I drove it. Was especially pleased on how well it handles in various weather conditions. I have recommended this vehicle to friends. One of the reasons I purchased this vehicle is to have room for kids, and/or friends. It is great!

Pros
The vehicle is large enough to accomodate family and/or friends. The ride is comfortable, and handles great is all weather conditions - Rain/Snow. Love all the safety features, and of course the heated steering wheel.

Cons
The only Con would be lack of storage unless I put one of the 3rd row seats down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 2220 in total