2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2218 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CL
CHIMAN L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
great ride and quality
great ride but the purchasing experience was very bad. I purchased my car from Fitzgerald Hyundai Rockville MD. The floor manager Keith Goodwin and Finance person Bob Muroff like to sale snake oil. The tried to take away my $3000 incentive and keep it to themself. They keep me at the dealership for 4 hours for this nonsense.

Cons
dealership experience

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mark M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Still LOVING it!
It's been 2 1/2 years and I'm still LOVING my Santa Fe.

A MINIMUM of 200 characters? Is this a high school essay? This is crazy. If I said everything I want to say in 44 characters why am I forced to write more. This is what I think of this stupidity *%$(&^%$)@!&*(*
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tony H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/24/2019
Bad suspension
I get they tried to make this model sportier, but it rides like an old car. Very disappointed in tires/suspension. Tried to get into Hyundai service for a review and all they would tell me is the shocks check okay. No offer to look into other fixes/issues.

Pros
Great interior features and safety

Cons
Terrible ride, might as well be driving a wagon with wooden wheels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/25/2019
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

CC
CARLOS C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2019
Super Vehicule
My first Hyundai experience was a new 2008 Veracruz purchased in Bogota, Colombia. I moved back to USA in 2017 intending to purchase Hyundai Veracruz. I settled on Santa Fe as model of choice not manufactured. For cross country trips, pilot and copilot seat comfort is required. This is the only feature lacking on the Santa Fe.

Pros
Love the car

Cons
Desire more comfort pilot and copilot seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSEPH M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
Perfect for Me
This is my second Santa Fe. Had an Elantra in between that was great but I missed the SUV. It is the right size for my needs, handles and performs great and is reasonably economical to drive. More than likely, I will buy another one when this one gets over 100,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YS
YAROSLAV S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
My second Santa Fe in a row
Excellent vehicle - reliable, fun to drive and what is very important : high quality audio. Responsive handling, quite ok on snow and ice. Little bit not enough for the left foot of the driver but not a drama. Would love to have better GPS and not that firm seat.

Pros
Comfort, reliability, cargo space, audio

Cons
Too firm driver seat, GPS system way too slow with poor traffic updates

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2019
4 stars because nothing is perfect.
This car is all I expected. In the first month the main computer failed. Once fixed, I have not had any problems. This is all I have to say, but the survey wants 200 characters....................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CAROLYN W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2019
Love my Santa Fe Sport, too much technology for me, so I don't use it all.
This survey is redundant!!! and just want It to be over....don't like being told that I have to have a minimum of 200 characters...not everyone like to go on and on. Be happy with what I did fill out! AMEN
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GEORGE M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2019
Excellent Reliable Vehicle
My Hyundai is a great vehicle supported by excellent customer service and sales personnel. I spent a long time researching this vehicle, and was even more surprised with the quality after my purchase.

Pros
Excellent vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Roger E.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019
We Love this car
Myself and my wife and I are so happy with our 2017 Santa Fe.
We love the handling, the comfort, the ride, all the safety features the size, with the 3rd seat folded down we can easily get in 4 sets of golf clubs.
So far we have not found anything that we do not like about it.
Next year we will be looking at adding another Santa Fe to our family.

Pros
Everything

Cons
The only con that I have is we need two of them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019
Comfortable ride, good seating and good value for the dollar!
We bought this car to replace our Jeep Grand Cherokee, which we loved but found to be very unreliable! Our 2017 Hyundai now has 76,000 miles and is running great would highly recommend!! Our only criticism might be the side view being obscured at times by the side mirrors and support columns. Love the safety items; rear camera, side approaching vehicle warnings — should have automatic head light dimming.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
ROBERT V.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/15/2019
Dies when merging into traffic.
This vehicle is unsafe, It is an accident waiting to happen. When you try to merge in traffic the engine just dies and you are a sitting duck. You can frantically press on the accelerator but NOTHING happens.About 2 seconds later it will go.I have had it back multiple times and they can't find anything wrong. Each time I leave it for a week, they drive it around and find nothing wrong. Last time i left it they hooked a box on it for a week, they found nothing. I demanded they start changing parts and the Service manager said Corporate refused because that would mean they acknowledge they have a problem. THEY DO have a problem, I see other people on the net with this problem.

Pros
Would be a nice vehicle if I was not afraid to drive it

Cons
This vehicle dies when trying to merge into traffic. Brought back to Hyundai multiple times, Hyundai has not fixed the problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/15/2019
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

RW
ROBERT W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
Bob’s 2017 Santa Fe Sport
Excellent - Excellent- Excellent-Excellent-Excellent-As you see I am trying to get this up to 200 Characters. I hope I can do this quickly as I’m getting tired and at my age I have to take a nap. Thank you very much.

Pros
As I mentioned previously I really like my 2017 Santa Fe. This is my third Hyundai Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MADELINE M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2019
Santa Fe 7 passenger
Sister-in-law just bought a Kona and son just bought a Palisades. So our family has three different Hyundai models. Good mileage and comfortable to ride in. Overall a nice car. Roomy interior and can carry 7 passengers.

Pros
Adjustable seats and steering wheel, comfortable, 7 passenger, good pick-up

Cons
Seat belt latch, drivers mirror, passenger seat controls, navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANNMARIE R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2019
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Love this car. Love all the new features. Feel safe driving this car in bad weather. Love the Bluetooth hands free calling. Love the front/rear cameras for ease of parking. Love the Navigation system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CARMEN M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Great SUV for women
I am on my 3rd Hyundai Santa Fe. Love the vehicle's handling and parking. Great storage and cargo spaces. Great visibility factor and ease of getting in and out of vehicle. Have gone on several long trips and the seats are so comfortable, I forgot I had driven all the way from Texas to Kansas

Pros
I my opinion, too many to list

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Janet D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Great for all needs
The Sante Fe 2017 has some safety items that I appreciate very much and I intend to purchase my 4th Sante Fe in 2020. I am on the road a lot and given the crazy drivers (of course, I am the exception), having extra help is a good thing. Visibility is best for me in my Sante Fe (Sport wasn't) and the room and power to pass and speed up or slow down is excellent. I prefer navgiation to BlueLink. This is a great model - although I do miss my Hummer. Safety first though.

Pros
Lane change lights; visibility all around; maneuverability in and out of traffic situations; pickup to get away from problems

Cons
Wish I had bought navigation as I do not have cell phone usage in some of the backroads of Virginia and West Virginia when traveling to see my family.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
Emilene V.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Quality
We went from a Tucson to the Santa Fe.
The reliability, gas saver ECO option, AWD and the 7 passenger capacity sold us on this car. We will keep it for as long as it runs. Hyundai cars have improved tremendously in the last 10 years. I recommend this car to a family or individual who wants comfort.

Pros
7 seats
Awd

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mack M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Best Service
Can always depend on getting in fast and get the job done !! We call and if something needs attention they usually can get us in the same day, depending on the issue. No real issues as of today. We love the personel !!

Pros
latest features for safety

Cons
sometimes the steering wheel seems to stick but cant find anything wrong with it. Might just be us.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Micheal S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Santa Fe with a V6
Our Santa Fe is a 2017 with a V6 in it. Has all the extras you would want. The ride is great, performance, looks, fuel mileage, interior is just beautiful. I would recommend id you need a nice SUV with no problems make sure it has the V6 engine in it. Thanks Hyundai

Pros
All of it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 2218 in total