2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(2038 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LG
Lee G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/13/2019
The navigation system is the worst system I have ever used.
Read my other review. But basically I would probably never buy another Hyundia vehicle due to the terrible navigation system.I spelled out my problems with the Navigation system before but have never received a response If go somewhere we have not been before we cross check the naigation system agains google maps. I have no trust in your navigation system and as I have stated before it has tried to take me hundreds of miles in the wrong direction to get to my final destination.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RAYMOND O.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Delightful
My wife loves the Santa Fe. I barely get to drive it but, when I do I love the way it handles and the turn ration is excellent. It is good on gas. I like the display screen. It's easy to access, as well as to navigate through. Test drive it you will love it too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERTA R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
santa fe sport
My 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe is and has been an excellent vehicle. It has never given me any problems whatsoever. My next new vehicle will probably be another Santa Fe,
but I am also going to consider the coming Genesis SUV when it arrives as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sherman H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Where we buy the car from
Love my car. Next time I would like three rows seat. I have grandkid. Love to carry my grandkids out of town but, to small. Know trouble with the car but, paint coming off and spots. Right now I'm not looking for a new car into the middle of 2020.

Pros
Love my car

Cons
Love my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SHERMAN H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Hyundai
If I get another SUV I would like a third row. For more sittings rows. From my grand kids to ride. And for going out of town. I not it's cost more. I like to use my veteran discount. Rights now the prices to high for 2020. Don't like leases car never be mind.

Pros
Good

Cons
Good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nooruddin B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Santa fe
very excellent vehicle and good performance only battery i didnt like it it failed after 23 months so recommend company to give warrant for minimum 3 years not the mileage all other is excellent i recommend to others also
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JIMMY M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe limited ultimate AWD
I love this car and would purchase another one. I would like to see an improvement in gas mileage and better( more comfortable) front passenger seats.I must say that my experience with sales person at the dealership was exceptional and the overall reason I purchased this car.

Pros
Performance, reliability and styling.

Cons
Gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MICHAEL F.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Turbo
Have very little to say in terms of criticism of this superbly designed and engineered mid-size SUV. It did develop a problem with the smart liftgate which would open on command but then immediately decide to shut again with no prompting. This would happen several times in succession before it finally would remain open. The dealership was very helpful but finally had to consult with Hyundai engineers to obtain insight on how to resolve the issue. Other than this relatively minor glitch, I am extremely happy with this vehicle and its numerous features, mileage (32 mpg on an extended run), handling characteristics and overall exterior / interior design. I have the 2L turbo model and there is little to no turbo lag and acceleration is superb, whether in sport, eco or regular mode. All in all, an extremely well designed vehicle for the price, which is well worth it.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Evelyn G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Fun
I love my Hyundai. It's great to drive. It goes any where I want to go. Easy to handle. My grand kids like it to. I can haul anything I want big or small. Looking forward to many more years of driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DANIEL G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2019
Santa Fe
Fob poor design/ hidden drive mode button distraction while driving as well as resetting to normal mode every time card is turn off on / engine valve noise to loud. too many recalls
Fob poor design/ hidden drive mode button distraction while driving as well as resetting to normal mode every time card is turn off on / engine valve noise to loud. too many recalls

Pros
Fuel efficient vs power

Cons
Fob poor design/ hidden drive mode button distraction while driving as well as resetting to normal mode every time card is turn off on / engine valve noise to loud. too many recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IF
Igor F.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Almost 15000 with my new Santa Fe SE!
I made a mistake when I leased my Santa Fe 2017. I leased Santa Fe with dark blue exterior paint instead of white, as I originally planned. Big mistake. Turned out that dark color exterior really makes car a lot hotter. ( I had light colored car before)
Was considering to exchange car at the end of lease for exactly the same but with white exterior.
And then Hyundai pulls out plug on Santa Fe XL!!! I will have to live with the dark blue car.

I found this car to have just the right amount of power. Car is fun to drive, very responsive and comfortable. As far as economy concerned, I am getting about 20 mpg with 80% city driving.
There are few things that I would like to improve or add to my car:
1. Power seat control is not smooth as it should be. It moves in steps. It feels almost as manual seat control.
2. The memory for seat position would help.
3. Surround view camera would be nice option.
4. It would be nice if cap holders in the center console had some illumination as part of dashboard illumination.

2. and 3. are part of option package for Ultimate, but it come ONLY with sunroof.

Pros
V6 engine.
Transmission with manual mode.
Fog lights

Cons
Power seat control is not smooth as it should be. It moves in steps. It feels almost as manual seat control.
No seat position memory option.
Cap holders in the center console hard to use at night.
Optional wind deflectors are not very effective, especially on the rear doors.
Options list is too short

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
George B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Santa Fe
Very well thought out vehicle. I haven't figured out all the bells and whistles on it yet, of course I've only had it a year. Ha! Love all the safety features on it. Great riding car and quiet ride also so you can hear music and talk without road noise .

Pros
Just about everything on car.

Cons
One of few things i dislike on car is upside down V opening on bottom of steering wheel. On longer drives I like to rest my hand down there and opening is to tight to fit comfortably and my hands aren't that large. Also lacing on steering wheel is a little rough on skin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RALPH R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Stylish, safe family car
Bought a Tucson first and needed a little more space, so bought this Santa Fe. Both cars are amazing, and we are delighted our car research led us to Hyundai. Our son has now bought a new Tucson, and loves it. Easy and fun to drive, I regularly get 30 miles to the gallon, have lots of room for us, our dog, lots of stuff, and passengers. The Hyundai has met all of our car needs.

Pros
Enjoyable to drive, responsive, good looking.

Cons
Wind noise in drivers window at high speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
KATHLEEN A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Happy Owner of a Hyundai Santa FE
When I retired, I wanted a reliable car that wouldn’t cost a lot to maintain. My Santa FE is a great car. It is easy to drive, is a solid car, and maintenance is not costly. I especially like the roominess inside the car. It is easily to drive and maneuver when parking. I love my car!

Pros
Sturdy, solid vehicle.
Plenty of leg room and storage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
VINCENT K.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Great Reliable Transportation
This is my 2nd Hyundai Santa Fe Sport and it runs like a dream. Comfortable and fits the needs of the way I live my life. Only one issue with both vehicles and it has to do with the peeling of the paint off in small chunks/sheets.

Cons
Exterior paint application should be reviewed. 2nd late model Hyundai that has paint flaking off of the base coat in chunks. that isn't supposed to happen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gary L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Sante fa
Love our car for what we need it for. 4 heated seats can put seats down and load it up. Cooling seats in the front. Able to use the camera to park. Use our phone connected to the navigation use this all the time. Comfy

Pros
Love it comfortable for the family

Cons
No trunk room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Arlen B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
OneMaine reason I brought the santa because I can get in and out of the vechile without moving the seat before getting in and out,since I drive the vechile about 98% of the time
I have found a vehicle that is in my budget and I feel the Santa sport AWD dos not loose values ,like a lot of vehicle I take care of it, clean and out side, I would trust to drive this vehicle I want to drive, The first one we had we drove it over 1100 thousand miles and stills was running great'
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MEHRDAD N.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
My Review
It is one of the best cars that I have owned in the past 50 years. It is a true utility vehicle. It is a well rounded car with ample creature comfort for the money spent. It has been pretty much maintenance free since I leased it about two years ago.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joseph R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/01/2019
Love my ride but...
I’m very happy with my Santa Fe, but the headlights need work, the headlights just aren’t bright enough in rural areas and there needs to be more USB ports in the front so that both driver and passenger can plug in their phones.

Pros
Plenty of room for the family

Cons
Headlights aren’t bright enough in rural areas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CONSTANCE N.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Satisfaction Survey
Please see enclosed survey for concerns regarding:
Water collection in door joints causing cabin to smell.
Vehicle jerking when shifting into reverse on an incline.
Annoying sound of turn blinker.

Pros
Peppy performance, ease & comfortable to drive.

Cons
There are 3 concerns mentioned above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2038 in total