2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(2009 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HD
Hector D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Check it out
Reliable, roomy, fun to drive, good looks, convenient features, easy to use instruments, great styling. Handling is fantastic. I can’ wait to see what new things they will include in the new ones but it will be hard to beat what they have already done to it.

Pros
Everything is well thought out.

Cons
Blind spot driver side outside mirror when making a left turn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joann C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Good quality ANF value. Wish they still made the 6 cylinder or an electric
Good quality and very dependable. Tires were and issue as they were VERY noisy and had to be replaced with half their tread left. Sorry to see they are not making a 6 cylinder model. Made this car a joy to drive with plenty of power.

Pros
Good value and reliable

Cons
Depreciation and poor tire quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DARREN S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/17/2019
Not good.
Truck is very sloppy in handling, transmission down shift harsh. Judder while cruising truck doesnt know how to respond. That's basically what I have to say about this truck. This is what I know what's wrong with this truck, but if no check engine lights on the dealership will say theres nothing wrong with the truck. It's a complete joke. "Warranty job pays less cash job pays more".

Pros
Looks great

Cons
Drivability, handling, shifting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THOMAS B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/15/2019
2017 Hyundai SF Sport...nice, comfortable, well-warrantied...but sluggish
Disappointing pep...at least in ECO mode, but only borderline fuel economy that can’t stand going non-ECO in pursuit of pep. Love it otherwise, but...this is a rather important issue. Only other issue would be poor sound quality for hands-free phone use
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JILL S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Hyndai
Would recommend and have enjoyed driving my Hyndai. Billion service has always been very accommodating and they are readily available to answer any questions. Had my oil changed yesterday and never had used the navigation system. Billion very nice in giving me a tutorial!

Pros
Stylish

Cons
Wish it were higher grade leather in interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHARON M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
My Santa Fe
Love my car. This us my third Hyundai. Might be my last. Not to car performance but to my age. First one was a Tucson. Just referred my best friend to salesman who has been mine for all three cars I have bought. And she drove away in a new Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Judy A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Rating
I love my Hyndai Sante Fe. Great car my 4th Hyndai. Would recommend the make of vehicle to anyone. If I choose to buy a car it will be the same. Cant think of any other vehicle that would ever make me change

Pros
Beautiful car, love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2019
owner
Nothing to say here nothing to say nothing to say nothing to say nothing to say nothing to say nothing to say blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah if you want people to fill this in let them say nothing.

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RAYMOND A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Best Driving car I ever owned
Super fun car to drive. Great car in inclement weather. Has good power. The road noise inside the cabin is a little louder than expected. Overall, I love this car. Would definitely buy another one. Packed with features for a great price.

Pros
Ease of driving.

Cons
Road noise louder than expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EVANGELINE M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
Good vehicle but . . .
Was disappointed with the fuel efficiency of this car. I thought that with with modern technology this would've improved, but to my dismay. I am enjoying the car otherwise for now, but if a better car comes along with a much better fuel efficiency, I will not hesitate to change.

Cons
Fuel efficiency

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JACK D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
?
Easy to drive and handles well in bad weather. Vehicle had one recall on it so far and now has started to leak fluids from engine. I have now owned five Hyundai’s and this is the first one with a problem.

Pros
Easy to drive.

Cons
Had one recall and leaking fluids.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RODNEY M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Good
I love this car and how it handles and drives . I don’t like the noise I’m hearing. I told the dealer about it but nothing was done . I thought the noise was cause of my alignment but I got that done and rotated tires and the noise is still there .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOHN K.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Happy owner
Very impressed with the entire vehicle so far. I don't drive much, but always a joy when I do in This Santa Fe. Will most likely keep for a long time, (10yrs). Right up there with a Lincoln or Cadillac in styling and options.

Pros
Great on gas.

Cons
Still wish it had AWD.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
Susan Y.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Third Santa Fe
I have owned 3 Santa Fes...a used 2005, brand new 2009 and now my brand new 2017. LOVED every one of them. They are great SUVs,affordable, great ride, easy driving, and sporty! I don't think I'd ever own another vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WV
WILLIAM V.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019
you're kidding
I really like the car overall xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
a/c and heat both excellent

Cons
cabin noise seems excessive, especially on highway; sound system a little complicated (for an old fart) at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LARRY R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2019
Recall Handling
My only issue with the vehicle is the dealers apparent inability to resolve a recall issue even after multiple visits. The vehicle has been to the dealer 4 times on the knock sensor software update recall. Only after the fourth visit was a defective knock sensor tested for, identified, and replaced. I am still unsure if the problem has been resolved
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bill C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Above and Beyond anything I have ever had!
The BEST of the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
I should have done this 13 years ago!

Cons
I will never go back to a Chevy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
THERESA D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
TD's Review
Vehicle has lived up to my previous 2004 Santa Fe at this point regarding maintenance and performance. Enjoy driving the vehicle. Dealerships I have interacted with have been very helpful and attentive to my needs and concerns.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANITA H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
My Hyundai
Highly satisfied with this vehicle. Would love to see adjustable pedals available for those of us who are short. Also would love to be able to ride with all windows down without unbearable road noise.

Pros
Easy to drive

Cons
Road noise when back windows are down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GEORGE H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Sante fe turbo
Awesome vehicle for a great price. Fun, easy , reliable. I drive it to work everyday. The blue link option in the winter is great. I can remote start my car from inside the house . I have taken a few trips with my sante fe and its great. The level of comfort even after 500+ miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2009 in total