2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(2090 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TB
Terry B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2019
Great gas mileage.
Enjoying the great mileage I get, which seems to be getting higher the more my vehicle is broken in. Still enjoying the comfort on long trips. Still discovering all the great features on my vehicle, even though I've had it close to three years.

Pros
Comfort and great gas mileage.

Cons
Transmission slow to shift to higher gear until you reach 35mph. Notice a bump noise when it shifts down after you turn off crude control. Had it checked at dealer and they said they couldn't find anything wrong. Said its probley because it has so many gears?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Glen J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Completely reliable.
My Sante Fe Limited Ultimate accelerates smoothly and efficiently. It's nice to have a 290 horsepower engine that performs so well. The car holds the road well even in adverse driving conditions and is easy to control. I particularly enjoy the "smart speed control" system that automatically slows down when necessary and accelerates again when safe to do so.

Pros
Well made, reliable and safe vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Deborah B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
GreatcSUV
I love my Sante Fe. I never thought I wanted an SUV, but i love, love , love my Sante Fe. It drives like a car and the seats are really comfortable. The storage space is big and the traveling is so comfy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Navigation function
The only thing I don’t like is that the navigation system can’t receive any inputs while driving. This needs to be changed so that if the front passenger seat is occupied the navigation system would be fully functional and the passenger could input new data. It is very silly to have to find a parking place just to put in a new address.

Pros
I am leasing this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GERALDINE P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2019
no comment no more comments sorry I went this far to complete the survey too much repatition
already gave my opinion in previous comments too much repatiation on questions if the above is not enough do I will not complete any more surveys this survey is getting annoying no more comments no more comments
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MARIA V.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2019
Safety First!
I was in a head on collision in 2017 with my 3 grandchildren and the car protected us very well. I love the rear camera but I wish you would make it so that it when it rains you could still see to the back. and wish it had a wider angle to the left and right of the back of the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dawn S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is fun to drive. It handles extremely well. It also has a decent fuel economy. I do a lot of start and stopping because I use it to deliver newspapers. It also has enough room for the supplies that I need to do my job.

Pros
It is very roomy and has excellent leg room.

Cons
You cannot lift the wipers when it snows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SANDRA C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Great vehicle
Highly recommend this vehicle. Safety features are above other dealers. The smoothness of ride is great. Plenty of room for tall people. Does not feel cramped. Able storage room in rear. Would buy again when in the market for a new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SARAH L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2019
ok
ok /////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
FONDA W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
My Second
I bought a 2004 Santa Fe new. It was a great vehicle. Unfortunately someone ran a light and hit me and the vehicle was totaled. I didn't even think about looking elswhere. Went straight to the dealer and bought a new Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
2017 Santa Fe
Absolutely love this car. It does everything except drive itself. I definitely made the right decision. It’s got everything heated seats, heated steering wheel, satellite camera, apple car capability. I would buy it again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
This SUV has performed flawlessly after 16,000 miles. Even nicer to have the 100,000 mile warranty backing us up. The styling on this vehicle is great, as well as the handling. Very comfortable ride. I have confidence in driving it on longer trips.

Pros
Ride, handling, comfort, head room, engine performance, style, gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Ella C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
SANTE FE
Love this SUV. Great gas mileage, very solid ride and reliable. Beautiful body style. Radio had a great sound, love the handles phone feature and all the cameras. Makes parking so much easier. I especially like the automatic trunk opener.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KAMEL K.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/28/2019
Its ok
Notbad for the money paid at all comfortable but many brakes issue...... not the best but ..it can be better dealer than now....
Notbad for the money paid at all comfortable but many brakes issue...... not the best but ..it can be better dealer than now....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHIMAN L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
great ride and quality
great ride but the purchasing experience was very bad. I purchased my car from Fitzgerald Hyundai Rockville MD. The floor manager Keith Goodwin and Finance person Bob Muroff like to sale snake oil. The tried to take away my $3000 incentive and keep it to themself. They keep me at the dealership for 4 hours for this nonsense.

Cons
dealership experience

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mark M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Still LOVING it!
It's been 2 1/2 years and I'm still LOVING my Santa Fe.

A MINIMUM of 200 characters? Is this a high school essay? This is crazy. If I said everything I want to say in 44 characters why am I forced to write more. This is what I think of this stupidity *%$(&^%$)@!&*(*
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tony H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/24/2019
Bad suspension
I get they tried to make this model sportier, but it rides like an old car. Very disappointed in tires/suspension. Tried to get into Hyundai service for a review and all they would tell me is the shocks check okay. No offer to look into other fixes/issues.

Pros
Great interior features and safety

Cons
Terrible ride, might as well be driving a wagon with wooden wheels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 11/25/2019
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

CC
CARLOS C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2019
Super Vehicule
My first Hyundai experience was a new 2008 Veracruz purchased in Bogota, Colombia. I moved back to USA in 2017 intending to purchase Hyundai Veracruz. I settled on Santa Fe as model of choice not manufactured. For cross country trips, pilot and copilot seat comfort is required. This is the only feature lacking on the Santa Fe.

Pros
Love the car

Cons
Desire more comfort pilot and copilot seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSEPH M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
Perfect for Me
This is my second Santa Fe. Had an Elantra in between that was great but I missed the SUV. It is the right size for my needs, handles and performs great and is reasonably economical to drive. More than likely, I will buy another one when this one gets over 100,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YS
YAROSLAV S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
My second Santa Fe in a row
Excellent vehicle - reliable, fun to drive and what is very important : high quality audio. Responsive handling, quite ok on snow and ice. Little bit not enough for the left foot of the driver but not a drama. Would love to have better GPS and not that firm seat.

Pros
Comfort, reliability, cargo space, audio

Cons
Too firm driver seat, GPS system way too slow with poor traffic updates

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2090 in total