2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(2065 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Bob’s 2017 Santa Fe Sport
Excellent - Excellent- Excellent-Excellent-Excellent-As you see I am trying to get this up to 200 Characters. I hope I can do this quickly as I’m getting tired and at my age I have to take a nap. Thank you very much.

Pros
As I mentioned previously I really like my 2017 Santa Fe. This is my third Hyundai Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MADELINE M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2019
Santa Fe 7 passenger
Sister-in-law just bought a Kona and son just bought a Palisades. So our family has three different Hyundai models. Good mileage and comfortable to ride in. Overall a nice car. Roomy interior and can carry 7 passengers.

Pros
Adjustable seats and steering wheel, comfortable, 7 passenger, good pick-up

Cons
Seat belt latch, drivers mirror, passenger seat controls, navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANNMARIE R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Love this car. Love all the new features. Feel safe driving this car in bad weather. Love the Bluetooth hands free calling. Love the front/rear cameras for ease of parking. Love the Navigation system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CARMEN M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Great SUV for women
I am on my 3rd Hyundai Santa Fe. Love the vehicle's handling and parking. Great storage and cargo spaces. Great visibility factor and ease of getting in and out of vehicle. Have gone on several long trips and the seats are so comfortable, I forgot I had driven all the way from Texas to Kansas

Pros
I my opinion, too many to list

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Janet D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Great for all needs
The Sante Fe 2017 has some safety items that I appreciate very much and I intend to purchase my 4th Sante Fe in 2020. I am on the road a lot and given the crazy drivers (of course, I am the exception), having extra help is a good thing. Visibility is best for me in my Sante Fe (Sport wasn't) and the room and power to pass and speed up or slow down is excellent. I prefer navgiation to BlueLink. This is a great model - although I do miss my Hummer. Safety first though.

Pros
Lane change lights; visibility all around; maneuverability in and out of traffic situations; pickup to get away from problems

Cons
Wish I had bought navigation as I do not have cell phone usage in some of the backroads of Virginia and West Virginia when traveling to see my family.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
Emilene V.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Quality
We went from a Tucson to the Santa Fe.
The reliability, gas saver ECO option, AWD and the 7 passenger capacity sold us on this car. We will keep it for as long as it runs. Hyundai cars have improved tremendously in the last 10 years. I recommend this car to a family or individual who wants comfort.

Pros
7 seats
Awd

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mack M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Best Service
Can always depend on getting in fast and get the job done !! We call and if something needs attention they usually can get us in the same day, depending on the issue. No real issues as of today. We love the personel !!

Pros
latest features for safety

Cons
sometimes the steering wheel seems to stick but cant find anything wrong with it. Might just be us.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Micheal S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Santa Fe with a V6
Our Santa Fe is a 2017 with a V6 in it. Has all the extras you would want. The ride is great, performance, looks, fuel mileage, interior is just beautiful. I would recommend id you need a nice SUV with no problems make sure it has the V6 engine in it. Thanks Hyundai

Pros
All of it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEPHANIE C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
1st Hyundai
Drove first Santa Fe as rental in Florida and was so impressed w options interior design and how quiet it was w 30 mph winds on beach side. Sold
I returned home went to dealer in Eville and bought my current vehicle

Pros
Heated 2nd row captains seats

Cons
No second row usb

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GARY W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Will definitely buy another Santa Fe
Love overall performance, safety features, warranty. Biggest plus is all the safety features. Negatives are (1) outdated GPS System and cost to update and (2) Blue Link too costly.Blue Link should be included no charge for life of warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DENNIS R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Best SUV ever
I have now owned 3 Santa Fes ranging from 2003 to 2017. I Love Love Love my Hyundais. I will definitely be a Hyundai customer for many more years. I Wouldnt own anything else. Cant wait for my next Santa Fe in 2020.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
test
123455555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555

Pros
12345

Cons
Remote start needs more time. 5 minutes does not ward the car in the north east.
Also should add heated or cooling seat controls to the remote start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KATHY S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/02/2019
17 Santa Fe awd ultimate
Looks good, gets good gas mileage, good price. Now to the bad Bluetooth has an echo, remote start requires a paid subscription and smart phone. Not a good combination if you go to the mountains and have no cell coverage. Ride comfort is stiff. Engine is noisy on cold start ups .

Pros
Gas mileage
Price
Looks

Cons
Noisy engine
Pay subscription for some normal features
Stiff ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Melvene M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
GREAT
Love this vehicle and am glad I decided to get one with a V6. Looking at brochures at the dealership appears to indicate the V6 is no longer an option. Based on that my next vehicle will not be a Santa Fe (that's why I rated the "recommend this vehicle" as a 5 - If V6's were still available I would have rated a 10)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Warren M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Amazing vehicle!
This is our first foriegn vehicle purchase. We could not be more pleased with the vehicle. It is extremely quiet. Has lots of room. Absolutely no mechanical issues and has lots of power. We will definitely purchase another Hyundai vehicle and recommend them to everyone. It is definitely the best bang for the buck on the market. My wife loves her Sante Fe.

Pros
Extremely quiet. Good comfortable ride. Lots of power. Good mileage. Great reliability. More features for the money than any other vehicle in its class.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LYNN M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Love this Vehicle
Love this Vehicle, great reliability, great SUV for the money, comfortable, roomy and good gas mileage. I would recommend this vehicle in a hearbeat. Dealership was a good experience and service department is adequate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tara M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Sante Fe Sport
Love my car. Wish the Red Sante Fe came with a darker Interior option. Have young kids would be easier to keep clean. Would reccomend to others. Hyundai holds it's value. Reliable. Never had to replace anything on our past purchases with Hyundai.

Cons
Location of phone button because I place my hands often at the bottom of the steering wheel and that is where the end call button is. I often accidentally hang up in my calls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SHARON B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Champion
This vehicle is very attractive and dependable ... have gotten many many comments how nice my vehicle is ... no matter who drives it ... my car is loved ..... love my sun roof it is awesome ... I am sold on Hyundai ... keep up the awesome work

Pros
Just love my vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
William L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Bill’s Review
This is my fourth Santa Fe, I have been very happy with all of them. I purchased the first two at Colonial Hyundai in Downingtown Pa. and the last two at Hyundai of Port Richey. I have been happy with my dealings with all three of the dealerships that I interacted with. I do not see a change in manufacturers in the near future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RONALD A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Super doopet
Pleasantly surprised and impressed with quality, styling, features, warranty and price points.
The dealership is so far very impressive with friendly, efficient and professional.
I have recommended Hyundai to sever friends interested in a new car including the dealership and my salesman.
Actually just bought another new Hyundai.

Pros
All positive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2065 in total