2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(1891 Reviews)
Latest review about 7 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MT
Milton T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
lot of bang for the buck
bought the santa fe after researching honda pilot and toyota highlander. the santa fe offered more comfort and safety options at a lower price. i am totally happy with my decision. no regrets.the annapolis hyundai dealer was a pleasure to deal with while buying my vehicle ; plus their service department is also great.

Cons
obstructed side rear view due to window post width. 3 row seat version is harsh on bumpy roads but comfortable on smooth roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTINE R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2019
2017 Santa Fe Sport
(This survey is taking more time than you estimated) Should have bought with the V6 engine. Tire/Road noise is unacceptable in a vehicle in this price range. Audio quality with Sirius XM is poor. Very good with CD's or local radio broadcasts.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
NORA J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2019
My Santa Fe
I love my vehicle, only draw back was the fuel economy doesn’t get the mileage claimed when I bought the car. I would recommend this vehicle to others.
Great for road trips and room for family. It got better fuel when we took a vacation.

Pros
It is a great ride

Cons
Fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
I am not happy with the quality of the engine and the amount of oil it consumes but overall it has been a reliable vehicle with average fuel economy. I would like to see a 6 cylinder version instead of the 4 cylinder turbo so the oil consumption and compression ratio are smaller. Great car in the summer but sub par in the winter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
Best car ever!
Love this car. Bought it new and loved the experience. As soon as I test drive the car I New it was the one for me. Love how comfortable it was and how easy it was navigate all the new features. I highly recommend purchasing this car.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
Nancy V.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Perfect SUV for me
I chose this car because I wanted a 6 cylinder/ 3 rows of seats ( only used 3rd row twice but it was there when I needed it)

And a safe place for my granddaughter’s car seat.
A snap to put in or remove.

Pros
Just love it!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ALEXEY S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport review
Great car for its price. The only concern I have - fuel economy - but it's expected for turbo-engine. No any other significant concerns over 2 years of driving this car. Good acceleration and driving experience
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
WANDA J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019
N/a
I enjoyed my vehicle. The seats aren’t comfortable which causes me to do what has to be done and exit my vehicle. I don’t know if it’s because I had the heat installed after I made my purchase. Service Department has been helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
ERNIE E.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Car
I will not type on my iPad, I want to use voice recognition to type my message.
This program doesn't have that option
#dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddcdddddddddddddddddddaaaaaaaaassaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasa

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Interior finishes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
NURIT G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019
Sport version 5 seat
Overall satisfied
5 seat sport version is good looking . Didn’t like the longer version

The remote app is not good. Stopped using it
Has a hard time accelerating from stop, it feels like the engine is stopping

Pros
5 seat sport version is good looking

Cons
The remote app is not good. Stopped using it
Has a hard time accelerating from stop, it feels like the engine is stopping

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
THEA T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Santa Fe
My father turned me on to the Santa Fe in 2003 when he bought his in Chicago. I bought my first one in 2004. It has been Santa Fe’s ever since. I still own the 2004. It’s my go to reliable car. It’s still a smooth ride. I feel it’s the best car in California.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
Willard G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe. It’s a very comfortable ride, amazingly roomy & gets great gas mileage. The services done so far have been reasonable, no unexpected surprises. Love the features & the layout. It’s a keeper for sure!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IL
Ian L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/12/2019
Not gonna lie
I use to have a honda piolt which was and has more room than the santa fe . 8 seater not so much more like a 6 seater with a car seat a infnat chair doesnt leave much roo. For a family of 7 not to pleased.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Not enough room for seating also cargo space with all seat up id less than a honda pilot or honda oddessey. Seat could be a little better and needs more leg room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Doreen A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
I loved it!
The Santa Fe was everything i needed and more when I originally purchased it. It was extremely comfortable and wonderful to drive. If my situation hadn’t changed I wouldn’t have traded it in to purchase a smaller vehicle. I would highly recommend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Walter L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
GREAT SUV
I have purchased many new cars in the last 56 years. This SANTA FE has been the most trouble free and enjoyable of them all. The price was very reasonable. The dealer is a great place to do business,and the people are all very helpful. YOU WILL APPRECIATED THE SERVICEOF ALL OF THE PEOPLE YOU DEAL WITH!

Pros
STYLE AND VALUE

Cons
I would like a little better handling to make it perfect for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ETHEL M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2019
Very satisfied customer
I purchased the Hyundai Santa Fe Sport because of the warranties provided, and the price. The vehicle handles very nimbly and has safety features that I find very useful in driving in heavy traffic. I am enjoying driving this car. I purchased a black color; the paint always loo new, even when it needs washing. The dealership I purchased from provides excellent, friendly customer service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JANET T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
Love love my Sante Fe!
I fell in love with my Sante Fe’s Red is my color!! For the price you get many extra ‘s its a great value and it can be used in all types of weather!!
The heated steering wheel and seats are the heated SES

Pros
Great 🚘 all weather vehicle with many extras included

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Graham J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Went in evaluate more on a lark and not seriously back in 2017. Discovered that this is a very good car. It handles well, manuevers easily and is a very comfortable ride. The instrument panel is easy to navigate once you understand the screen. Shortly after obtaining the car, we went on a long trip including a 12 and a 13 hr day. I was most pleased with the comfort and never anticipated this. So I highly recommend it. It is also roomy for carrying lots of stuff!

Pros
Very comfortable; easy maneuverability

Cons
Would like slightly better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARTHA T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
Happy with my Santa Fe
I am very happy with my vehicle, the reliability and comfort are a plus! I would recommend the Santa Fe to anyone who is looking for a car. I do wish there were more colors to choose from but that is not a priority.

Cons
Better colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jason G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
Try it you’ll like it!
We love our new Sante Fe. We shopped for Acura, Volvo, and other comparable crossover suv models. We chose the Sante Fe, one for the 10yr. 100,000 mi. warranty, two for its sharp looks, Three for its performance, and the kicker, the price point.

Pros
All around best bang for your buck!

Cons
Sensitive braking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1891 in total