2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2123 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LT
Leondard T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
love my Santa Fe
Never any problem at 3 years with 60,000 miles and counting . We also traded in our 2014 Santa Fe .We love all the new safety features on the 2020 model.Hope to purchase in the near future a 2020 or 2021

Pros
Great safety features and shape looking body style

Cons
No folding mirrors outside when you park

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kevin F.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Gregg, the fellow who signed me in was absolutely wonderful!! He is an absolute credit to your Service Department!! So polite, caring, attentive and so much more!! All, while he is so busy with the job he is excellently and exceptionally performing!!!
The service was exceptional!! As I stated above, many thanks to Gregg!!!!!
We were very happy & pleased with the work
performed!!!
Never had such a pleasant time waiting all morning!!! The staff was wonderful! The mechanics
did a great job! Coffee, water, and even the lunch
so generously offered by Gregg was exceptional!
Everyone was really attentive and so nice that what could have been a horrible stay turned into
a most pleasant morning!!!

Pros
All listed above! The styling, features, exterior and
interior design is excellent!Totally reliable, performance is great, fun to drive, definite value for
the money.

Cons
Head room for driver, somewhat confining!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BARBRA H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Absolutely love this car and the wonderful service received from Dublin Hyundai. I drive over 50 miles roundtrip and have always had my routine service done by them while I wait in their showroom and enjoy reading, TV and their great coffee!

Pros
Absolutely love this car....and have recommended it to friends and relatives....3 of them have purchased the same car in the past 2 years.

Cons
I DRIVE MOSTLY SHORT (1-3 MILES) AROUND TOWN TRIPS SO HAVE TO BE CAREFUL AT THE END OF EACH OUTING TO ADD ABOUT 4-5 UNINTERRUPTED MILES TO KEEP THE BATTERY CHARGED. USED TO COMMUTE 35 MILES DAILY TO WORK WHICH CERTAINLY WOULD HAVE ELIMINATED THIS ISSUE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
enough already with this long drawn out survey
Happy with the 2017 Hyundai, no problems except with this ongoing survey. No way I am going to do 200_______________________________________________________________________________________________________
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JANIS L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/21/2020
Random shutoff ruins the vehicle
Car randomly shuts off while driving. 3rd time taken to the dealership for this issue. It’s become a huge safety hazard and I’m scared to drive it. Dealership doesn’t seem to be worried. They cannot find the issue and just fix what they “think” could be the problem. Car ends up stalling again and taken back to the dealership.

Cons
Vehicle randomly cutting off while driving outweighs any cons of the vehicle. Someone could eventually get seriously injured or killed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/22/2020
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

GW
Glenn W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Santa Fe Limited Ultimate 4WD
This is my second Hyundai Santa Fe to won. I like the handling and size of this car, but am thinking my next Hyundai will be a Palisade. I love the reliability of this brand and the customer service we have received from Hazelwood, from the purchase with Kyrsten to every oil change or related service, has enhanced its value.

Pros
lots of likes! heated seats, memory positions for driver seat, heated wheel, leather seats, room is comfortable, engine has power to do the job needed, limited 4 wheel drive as needed, fuel economy is good . There are many, many things I like about this vehicle. I am looking forward to buying a Palisade!

Cons
no heated driver mirror on outside, assist handle inside over doors in front seats should be on the leading edge of front glass,
Only thing that is not supportive of the workings-the inside front and side windows fog over easily and require extra defrosting to keep cleared

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Hector D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
What can I say
Where to start. I love this suv. It does everything I need it to do in convenience and comfort. Very nimble on the road. Assured power with this v6. Interior styling is very easy to to keep up because of the higher quality materials used. Turn radius is fantastically short. Great for driving in NC. I have almost 80000 miles on original tires. This suv is top shelf and easy on the pocket also.

Pros
Economical, reliable, good looking. Top shelf all around. Top warranty in the business.

Cons
That I don’t have a 2020

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
VINOA W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Great Family Vehicle
Dependable vehicle, smooth driving. Good looking all around. Reliable at all times. You could not lease or purchase a better vehicle. It met my expectations from the very first time I was allowed to test drive it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FT
FRANCIS T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2020
I like this car, but...
Buying your Hyundai from a reputable dealer is very important. Shop dealers FIRST. Secondly, This car does not have a interior capacity that an Envoy has. I need more space to transport, but failed to notice the difference before we bought this car.

On the bright side, this vehicle rides like a nice car, and it quiet. It also handles very well in inclement weather. (think ice, snow and mud)

Cons
You cannot reach into the back seat from the front seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Janice G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2020
good car
It's a good vehicle and (for me) a good size. The only thing I can think of that was not offered as an option (at least at the time of purchase) was a back seat outside to inside mobile seat ( like the Toyota Sienna has). Good mileage, too.

Pros
Lots of nice optional features. Of course, not every car has every feature desired. Comfortable for my height of 5'5".

Cons
The seatbelts have always been a pain, more so in winter when heavy coats tend to spread out over seatbelt receivers. they are somewhat hard to get to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Continuing to be a great value vehicle!
Based on experience up to 30,000 miles this vehicle continues to be comfortable, perform reasonably well and provide safe, technology assisted travel on long journeys as well as day-to-day driving!
Interior refinement needs improvement.

Pros
Value, safety, warranty!

Cons
InteriorRefinement versus class leaders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Elizabeth D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
I love my car!
I love my Santa Fe! Unfortunately, my lease is up in April and they’ve discontinued it. Fortunately, they’ve replaced it with the Palisade which looks amazing! I’ve already contacted my salesman to schedule an appointment to drive one!

Pros
All wheel drive
Camera angles
Seats 8
Corners well
Drives great in bad weather

Cons
I can’t think of a thing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Roberta R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Fantastic!
We’ve owned a variety of suv/cuv type of vehicles and we love all of the safety features. The vehicle gets better mileage than advertised and performance is outstanding. Hyundai, You get a job well done!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JANET A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Janet Allison
Love this model. Love the features. Love seat heaters and cooling option. Not crazy about blue tooth as I am not comfortable with using all of the options. Would love to see some different shades of blue and not so many black interiors. That color is hot in Florida nad black shows every piece of lint and dirt and dust.

Pros
Great car. Love this model.

Cons
Want a new car but not treated fairly and no great price given. Time to look at other cars I guess. This was my 4th Santa Fe. No great deals after many letters, emails, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Quality
I have found this vehicle to be great quality for the money. Its comfortable, safe, and convenient. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX'XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
Value for the money

Cons
I do not have anything negative to say about this vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kristi P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
I love my car, just wishing one thing could have been installed before purchase.
I love my car. I was just wanting the hatchback part to lift up and easy to open. That was disappointing to me. I believe the staff showed me one that was but.. it didn't have the qualifications I wanted in my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Don W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Worry-free vehicle
My 2017 Santa Fe (extended) has exceeded all my expectations. I drove VW vans before this and over the years, I had to continuously deal with repairs and minor glitches. The Santa Fe has been amazing; oil and filter changes and tire rotations are basically all that I’ve done. A minor oil pan leak and a small blem on the headlight assembly were fixed under warranty at no cost. The car is comfortable and has all the goodies that make driving it a pleasure. It is outfitted as well or better than other, far more expensive vehicles. I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOSEPH P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2020
Okokokko
Okokokokokokokokokokokkokokokokokookkokokokkookkkooookooookkooolkkoookkkoooo99kkkkkkkkookkooookkoookkookkoookkookkkooolklloolkkkookkoookknjkijhhghytrtdfyhghklbukytfhdtvkkctdfyklnujhcfdfgjlb!jhtgfgrfghm
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
I LOVE MY SANTA FE
one of the best cars out there .I Love the way it drives and it gets good gas mileage .It has all the bells and Whistles. I Would tell my friends to buy the Santa Fe .I Hope to buy a new one in 2020 .

Pros
Love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Floyd P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
2017 Santa Fe Ultimate
This car is absolutely amazing. It now has 40,000 miles on the odometer without a single problem. I have never owned another vehicle as trouble free as this one. It has just about every option that is available which makes the driving experience very enjoyable. The 290 horse power 6 cylinder engine has more than enough power to get the job done.The last trip we took was to the Great Smoky Mountains the car averaged 28 to 31 miles per gallon. The big screen navigation was priceless on the trip. All the accessories made the trip very comfortable. the heated and cooled front seats are awesome and our passengers really liked the heated rear seats. My wife loves the heated steering wheel on the cold mornings. The cameras on the front, back and both sides are amazing and really help very much when maneuvering around in tight spaces. The panoramic roof was very nice for viewing the trees while in the mountains. the Infinity sound system has fantastic sound quality. Dual zone climate control is very comfortable and the rear a/c and heat keeps the rear passengers comfortable. The rear door glass screens received compliments from our rear seat passengers for blocking out the bright sunlight. Overall this car receives a perfect score

Pros
Everything with this car is pro. No cons

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2123 in total