2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2153 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CT
Cynthia T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
My Hyundai Santa Fe is the best vehicle I’ve ever owned. It’s well built and roomy. It’s also ticks all the boxes for me. The cabin is very spacious and luxurious. I’ve had 7 people in the car at one time and there’s plenty of room. I’m going to be a loyal Hyundai customer for life.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Larry H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
2020 santa fe
I liked my 2019 santa fe so well I purchased my wife the 2020 santa fe. The warranty and styling was a big reason why I purchased 2 of these. Both have been very reliable so far. very comfortable to drive and ride. The reliability long term will be the deciding factor if I repurchase in a few years. So far so good.

Pros
Value for the money and warranty

Cons
engine idles down when stopped. Don't care for this feature. Although you can cancel that feature with a push of a button

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kathryn H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Santa Fe2017
Love my car! It is roomy, fun to drive, and makes me feel safe when driving my children around. I have had nothing but great experiences with the service department at Tameron Hyundai. I would recommend this car and dealership to anyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOAN B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Very nice vehicle
The following characteristics are all 9-10. I really like my Hyundai Santa Fe. But wish there’d been other choices than black when I bought it. At this time in my life I will probably never replace it but in my dreams I’d like it to be that beautiful blue that I saw on a sonata the other day.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Edward B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
My 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my 2017 Santa Fe ! This is the 2nd Santa Fe we have owned. The 1st. one was a 2002 that we purchased in the fall of 2001. The main reason we purchased it was because of its safety ratings & gas mileage & the 10yr. 100,000 mile warranty. We had absolutely no problems with it but after 16yrs. & 235,000 miles we knew it was time to get a new one. By the way our older son has it now & he has close to 300,000 miles on it. Our 2017 Santa Fe is everything we expected it to be. This vehicle hugs the road at all times, has quick acceleration when needed, gets great gas mileage 26mpg hwy. 24city. We have the 7 passenger 3 rows of seats but I keep the 3rd row folded down & use for shopping. I have Front wheel drive & it has a V6 motor, she handles excellent in rain, slush or snow.. The only thing that we would want to see that front passenger seat would be up about 2-3" higher & for it to have lumbar support. Other than that it's great! Comfortable interior & ample heat & access vents in 2nd& 3rd row too . Great traveling car which was another reason for our purchase. You won't be disappointed!

Pros
The passing power, cornering ability & stopping are excellent. The reliability is unquestionably as we have 50,500 miles on it in 3yrs.

Cons
Passenger front seat is too low & it doesn't have lumbar support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANNY B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Hyundai santa fe
very good car. goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Pros
hav had 4 hyundai and the are good

Cons
Kumo tires are low quality.
Have had quality problems with this brand before.
wanted dealer to replace with a different brand and the refused.
i do not like the tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Marjorie W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Santa Fe spirt
Have driven Santa Fe’s since 2002 I obviously like the vehicle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Michael H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2020
Great SUV
The Hyundai Santa Fe 6 cyl 3rd row vehicle is a very good reliable SUV. I find it comfortable to drive. The only reason I gave it less than 5 stars is because if a tire fails due to a manufacturer defect, the tire is not covered under the warranty unless you bought a separate plan. I am disappointed that Hyundai has decided to drop the 6 cyl Santa Fe and replacing it with the Palisade. The Palisade cost more, poorer gas mileage and too big.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CARY C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
Great car for families that has young children’s
Fun to drive, Great car for families that has young children’s . 3rd row is great for small children, not really for adults. Fits for adults comfortably, not more. Fits 4 adults and 2 young kids fine. Kids up to 9 years of age is fine for the back

Cons
Fuel economy
Need to pay for blu link even if you bought the best car and options

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/07/2020
Survey:
I did not like the last part of the survey. to personnel. survey to long. I'm not fast with the key board. I sure would like to find out what is going on with dynamic bending light. I would prefer a phone call.

Pros
I like most of the features wish I was smart enough to know how to use some of them. if I have a problem the salesman is always willing to help. except for (DBL).

Cons
I might look into AWD next time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Randy D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/05/2020
Warranty??
Under 3 years old and under 36000 miles. Paint is starting to peel. Was informed not covered under warranty. So warranty is not worth the paper it is written on. If will not honor warranty on paint, will other warranty issues be honored.

Pros
Good in snow

Cons
Will not honor warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHRISTOPHER B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
This vehicle has been a pleasure to own
I have to say thank you to Jake washatka from the autonation Hyundai dealership service dept!
This is my second time in 35k miles I’ve need to bring my car here, and today not only was he professional, courteous, and attentive. But I feel he went above and beyond to help me out. He very easily could have said “sorry bud it’s not under warranty” and never checked. But that wasn’t the case.
I called this morning at 8:30am and they got me in at 9am. Did their inspection and have taken care of everything so far, Including a courtesy vehicle.

When we downgraded from our 2017 Volvo XC90 it was tough to find a vehicle that was affordable but didn’t feel cheap. Don’t get me wrong a Hyundai Santa Fe ultimate is not the same as a Volvo XC90 but damn it has a lot of the same features, from cooled seats, to window sunshades, a very peppy and comfortable ride, aside from these two service visits we have had zero problems. And now to boot A++ service you guys have earned my business when it’s trade in time.

Pros
Good gas mileage, a ton of features, super reliable, no real issues

Cons
Seats could be a little more comfortable, road noise is kinda loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IF
IRA F.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe sport 2017
Dealer very disrespectful Hard to do business with thought we were stupid. Gave misinformation. Very condescending. Cxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxx

Pros
Xxx

Cons
Xxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
0
No comment I enjoy the vehicle drive 120 miles a day, drive is smooth and comfortable and all wheel drive is great in snowy conditions...................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONALD M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Satisfied
Satisfied with unit.really no complaints except low beam lights.Could have easer reset for oil changes.I would recommend a Hyundai Santa re to other people. I really don't want to write anymore in this summary.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Randall G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Everything I need in an suv.
Rented a car just like this on a vacation three years ago. Got to drive it and learn all the ins and outs of the vehicle for two full weeks. Enjoyed driving it. Easy to maneuver. Has plenty of power with the V6 AWD. Liked it so much that upon our return home after vacation, bought one just like it and still own it today. 30k miles and still going strong.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Sometimes it’s tough to see beyond the side view mirrors while pulling out into traffic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
THOMAS N.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Limited Ultimate AWD Michigan
Great Vehicle. Excellent ride and in snow/bad weather. Love the 3.3 Liter 6 . Great space for 7 or plenty of storage with third row down. Great Value-totally loaded vehicle for thousands less that Highlander, Passport, Acadia, Enclave, Traverse, MDX.
Seat comfort and arm rest comfort for taller drivers could be improved.
Disappointed they replaced this model with the Pallisades. Should of kept it and worked on perfecting it.

Pros
Great Performance, Great value for the money, reliability (with the 3.3 L six), nice interior, nice exterior styling, excellent driver in bad weather, better than average Nav system. Love the heated and cooled seats and Panoramic sun roof. Great storage possible with the third row seats down. Love the 6 cylinder!

Cons
Seat comfort and drivers arm rest not great for taller drivers.
Should come with remote start without the Blu-link subscription.
Some Trouble with addresses on the Nav System-Software update?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Raymond P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
phenomenal Vehicle
Hyuandai hit it out if the park with the 2017 Hyuandai SantaFe! My vehicle was way out front of any competitor in its class with more standard and safety features! I have had the vehicle for four years with absolutely no issues, just pure driving pleasure. So comfortable and safe, loaded with the bells and whistles that matter....providing safety and convenience needed in today's busy roads. Oh.....did I mention the sound system??? Infinity at its best! Thank you Hyuandai...easiest review I have ever done.

Pros
Value,sound system, standard safety features, quality components

Cons
Some of the buttons to activate features hidden out of easy reach and view of driver. I think some of this has been corrected in the 2020 model. The chirp/beeb on key fob for locking and setting alarm is too quiet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CAROLYN M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
Rating of my Santa Fe.
Love it! Only 200 miles when purchased due to never being used for anything but on displaying at car shows and The Super Bowl of 2017. Per the Sales Manager when he told us about the low mileage and that they even forgot this vehicle was in their listing.

Pros
Has all the features you would want.

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROGER C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
good
like it what else do you require xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
thumbs up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2153 in total