2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(2085 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Dawn S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is fun to drive. It handles extremely well. It also has a decent fuel economy. I do a lot of start and stopping because I use it to deliver newspapers. It also has enough room for the supplies that I need to do my job.

Pros
It is very roomy and has excellent leg room.

Cons
You cannot lift the wipers when it snows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SANDRA C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Great vehicle
Highly recommend this vehicle. Safety features are above other dealers. The smoothness of ride is great. Plenty of room for tall people. Does not feel cramped. Able storage room in rear. Would buy again when in the market for a new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SARAH L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2019
ok
ok /////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
FONDA W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
My Second
I bought a 2004 Santa Fe new. It was a great vehicle. Unfortunately someone ran a light and hit me and the vehicle was totaled. I didn't even think about looking elswhere. Went straight to the dealer and bought a new Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
2017 Santa Fe
Absolutely love this car. It does everything except drive itself. I definitely made the right decision. It’s got everything heated seats, heated steering wheel, satellite camera, apple car capability. I would buy it again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Ernest H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
2017 Santa Fe
I have had my since it was new early 2017. Since getting the car I have been very satisfied with the overall performance. I get great gas mileage, and plenty speed when needed. I take long trips and find that the Santa Fe is comfortable, which limits my fatigue.

Pros
Great gas mileage - comfortable for long trips - third row seating convenient for extra passengers when needed. Two bad the 2020 Santa Fe does not have the third row seating option!

Cons
The top of the rear trunk hatch is hard to clean and harbors a great amount of dirt mud and grime. That is not to bad in Florida, but my friends up North where the snow and {salt} flies can experience a corrosion problem. Otherwise I have no negative issues with my Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
This SUV has performed flawlessly after 16,000 miles. Even nicer to have the 100,000 mile warranty backing us up. The styling on this vehicle is great, as well as the handling. Very comfortable ride. I have confidence in driving it on longer trips.

Pros
Ride, handling, comfort, head room, engine performance, style, gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Ella C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
SANTE FE
Love this SUV. Great gas mileage, very solid ride and reliable. Beautiful body style. Radio had a great sound, love the handles phone feature and all the cameras. Makes parking so much easier. I especially like the automatic trunk opener.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KAMEL K.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/28/2019
Its ok
Notbad for the money paid at all comfortable but many brakes issue...... not the best but ..it can be better dealer than now....
Notbad for the money paid at all comfortable but many brakes issue...... not the best but ..it can be better dealer than now....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHIMAN L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
great ride and quality
great ride but the purchasing experience was very bad. I purchased my car from Fitzgerald Hyundai Rockville MD. The floor manager Keith Goodwin and Finance person Bob Muroff like to sale snake oil. The tried to take away my $3000 incentive and keep it to themself. They keep me at the dealership for 4 hours for this nonsense.

Cons
dealership experience

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mark M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Still LOVING it!
It's been 2 1/2 years and I'm still LOVING my Santa Fe.

A MINIMUM of 200 characters? Is this a high school essay? This is crazy. If I said everything I want to say in 44 characters why am I forced to write more. This is what I think of this stupidity *%$(&^%$)@!&*(*
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tony H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/24/2019
Bad suspension
I get they tried to make this model sportier, but it rides like an old car. Very disappointed in tires/suspension. Tried to get into Hyundai service for a review and all they would tell me is the shocks check okay. No offer to look into other fixes/issues.

Pros
Great interior features and safety

Cons
Terrible ride, might as well be driving a wagon with wooden wheels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 11/25/2019
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

CC
CARLOS C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2019
Super Vehicule
My first Hyundai experience was a new 2008 Veracruz purchased in Bogota, Colombia. I moved back to USA in 2017 intending to purchase Hyundai Veracruz. I settled on Santa Fe as model of choice not manufactured. For cross country trips, pilot and copilot seat comfort is required. This is the only feature lacking on the Santa Fe.

Pros
Love the car

Cons
Desire more comfort pilot and copilot seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSEPH M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
Perfect for Me
This is my second Santa Fe. Had an Elantra in between that was great but I missed the SUV. It is the right size for my needs, handles and performs great and is reasonably economical to drive. More than likely, I will buy another one when this one gets over 100,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YS
YAROSLAV S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
My second Santa Fe in a row
Excellent vehicle - reliable, fun to drive and what is very important : high quality audio. Responsive handling, quite ok on snow and ice. Little bit not enough for the left foot of the driver but not a drama. Would love to have better GPS and not that firm seat.

Pros
Comfort, reliability, cargo space, audio

Cons
Too firm driver seat, GPS system way too slow with poor traffic updates

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2019
4 stars because nothing is perfect.
This car is all I expected. In the first month the main computer failed. Once fixed, I have not had any problems. This is all I have to say, but the survey wants 200 characters....................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CAROLYN W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Love my Santa Fe Sport, too much technology for me, so I don't use it all.
This survey is redundant!!! and just want It to be over....don't like being told that I have to have a minimum of 200 characters...not everyone like to go on and on. Be happy with what I did fill out! AMEN
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GEORGE M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Excellent Reliable Vehicle
My Hyundai is a great vehicle supported by excellent customer service and sales personnel. I spent a long time researching this vehicle, and was even more surprised with the quality after my purchase.

Pros
Excellent vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Roger E.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
We Love this car
Myself and my wife and I are so happy with our 2017 Santa Fe.
We love the handling, the comfort, the ride, all the safety features the size, with the 3rd seat folded down we can easily get in 4 sets of golf clubs.
So far we have not found anything that we do not like about it.
Next year we will be looking at adding another Santa Fe to our family.

Pros
Everything

Cons
The only con that I have is we need two of them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Comfortable ride, good seating and good value for the dollar!
We bought this car to replace our Jeep Grand Cherokee, which we loved but found to be very unreliable! Our 2017 Hyundai now has 76,000 miles and is running great would highly recommend!! Our only criticism might be the side view being obscured at times by the side mirrors and support columns. Love the safety items; rear camera, side approaching vehicle warnings — should have automatic head light dimming.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2085 in total