2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(1974 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EV
Eric V.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Great family car
Me and my wife love this car , good for the soccer nights and good for the date nites , this car is perfect for are family needs , and plus knowing we have Hyundai best warranty in the market place, is a peace of mind knowing I'm covered , for the investment I made in this car ,

Pros
Great on gas , plenty of room for the family , nice for long drives ,

Cons
No cons I can think of , best warranty in the marketplace

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DAVID L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Sante Fe Sport
Ride is very good. All the latest safety features. Will tow 3500 lbs. plenty of storage space in rear. Gas mileage is avg. for this type of vehicle. Ride is comfortable on long distances. Would purchase again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROBERT K.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Great vehicle! We love our Santa Fe
We wanted an SUV with enough towing capacity to pull a small camper. My wife also wanted extra trunk space that could convert to extra seats. We found it all in the 2017 AWD V6 Hyundai Santa Fe. It is a great car and we're extremely satisfied.

Pros
Great car! Tons of space! Drives great!

Cons
Climate control software is sometimes glitchy/non responsive to commands.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Ann M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Satisfied customer
Bought this vehicle for my wife new 2017 Sante Fe limited ultimate. Vehicle is loaded and great for road trips. Everything we wanted style, comfort and most of all reliable. No problem so far and if it’s anything like my 2009 with 190k it’s a keeper.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Don’t have any...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LEO C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Can take a good hit in an accident
The vehicle kept safe when I got T Boned from a pickup truck. I sustained no injuries ahort term or long. I think the santa fe needs more color choices. I am always getting red vehicles somehow. The awd is great though. Can go anywhere in the city up hills and down hills safely even with wet conditions.

Pros
Safe

Cons
How about more color choices

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MARGARET V.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
xxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Hill assist in icy road conditions & Apple Car Play

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
Dennis Y.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Best SUV WE’VE EVER HAD!
Beautiful SUV, smooth ride, great in snow and wet roads. Love All the safety features and its fantastic 10 yr Warranty! And, it was $12K less than our considered Lexus RX 350 with its mere 5 yr Warranty!

Pros
Style, quality, dependability, comfort, features, safety package and 10 yr Warranty.

Cons
Horrible gas mileage and initial acceleration plods like an old mule.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BLAKE B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
Great Suv!
I absolutely love my Hyundai Santa fe. Mpg. Could be better. The engine is very weak and sluggish but other than that it's great. There also could be a little more leg room in the back seat. Overall it does as intended.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joan S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
love my Santa Fe
I have enjoyed driving my Santa Fe very much. All my passengers have told me it is very comfortable to ride in. I like the V-6 engine for entering and passing on interstate
highways. It compares very well to more expensive SUVs.

Pros
Handling

comfort

Cons
3rd row seating is very difficult to enter and exit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donna B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Love my santa fe
I love my santa fe. This is my fourth one. I plan to keep this one for a while. I love the look the handle and the ride. The gas is good also. And the company helps me take good care of it. I especially like the service reports
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Sante Fe sport turbo 2.0 ultimate
The 2.0 liter engine with turbo performs like a V6. The sound and nav systems are great. The heated and cooled seats, heated steering wheel and 360 camera are great features. This SUV is just the right size for my golf clubs to be easily removed from the tail gate section.

Pros
Good performer for an SUV. Plenty of room in the tail gate section for "stuff" especially with the seats down. All the features are fantastic.

Cons
No major problems. Do not use fasteners on the exterior of the vehicle that can rust.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nagaraju A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Excellent work done by Mc Donalds' Hyundai. Ryan from service helped me about my services. He can be given all all stars. I have no more words to say. Excellent !
Excellent
Excellent
Excellent
Excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KAREN J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe: great value for high quality vehicle!
We shopped at various dealerships for a new car. The 2017 Santa Fe had standard equipment that was charged as options on the Honda we were considering. The price of the 2017 Santa Fe (with so much more standard equipment) was LESS than the Honda we thought we wanted. We are so satisfied with our dealership and service department experiences. We have referred friends and family members. (Our son loves his 2019 Santa Fe.)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Blane A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Great highway vehicle
The Santa Fe was excellent during a recent 2500 mile trip to California and back. Comfort and visibility are outstanding. The power train is well matched. The only detractor is the cruise control is confused when going to downhill. It can't hold speed and seems to search for a gear. Using the brake solves the problem and covers the lack of engineering.

Pros
Power train

Cons
Cruise control during descent. Radio ( multimedia player) is impossible to use with a USB device. It plays but decides on its own to shuffle or refuse to shuffle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LAWRENCE K.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2019
2017 could do a bit better - dated
mechanically pretty good but getting old in the tooth. Styling is certainly dated and needs a new look.
Also, changing air filters requires a pro. That design is awful! You have to go to a dealer to get your air filter changed both interior and engine-wise.

Pros
good value for price
pretty decent gas mileage
roomy

Cons
styling a bit dated
controls mixed, a bit difficult to find items

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Luanna L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2019
2017 Santa Fe
Second Santa Fe I have owned. Had the first one 10 years. Was sorry I traded it. Liked my 2007 better. Hate the third row seats. Need the cargo space to transport my dog but I can leave those seats down. The third row seats do not fit adults very well. Nice cargo area with the third row down. 2017 gets better gas mileage than the 2007. I have an issue with engine hesitation on acceleration. I really do not like it and it is probably a deal breaker.

Pros
Moon roof, cargo space with third row down. Room for legs in second row.

Cons
Engine hesitation on acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charla H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Great Vehicle.
I truly love my Santa Fe. Have not had any problems with the car. I bought it after having a 2008 Tucson for 10 years. We also leased a 2019 Kona for my daughter. She has only had good experiences with the vehicle. We are Hyundai people!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donna S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Great SUV
Love this vehicle, great gas mileage, just drove 3700 miles, 30-35 mph on trip. Fun to drive, very comfortable ride. Love the cruise control. Has great exterior and interior style. Tight turning radius

Pros
Great car

Cons
A little ride noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
Santa Fe 2017
Easily comparable to Toyota.Highlander. Really good handling and smooth drive. Excellent interior and exterior esign and features. A little on the expensive side. Should be priced 10-15% lower than Toyota Highlander.

Pros
Done

Cons
Fone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
2017 Santa Fe
The gas milage is super, example, towing my HW 3K camp trailer and getting between 14 to 16 miles per gallon is outstanding. Without the trailer we get from 20 to 27 miles per gallon. This saves us gas money with the capabilities that we want in a car. the back camera is a life saver in many ways, packing in tight spots, also on trailer hook up. The "U" turns, the Santa Fe is able to turn better than our last vehicle.

Pros
See
Vehicle Review Summary & overall Satified with the Santa Fe.

Cons
Wish the left front sit had electrical instead mechanical movement.
Wish they gave more of a low milage car trade in for the 2017 Santa Fe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1974 in total