2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1208 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SM
SHARON M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2020
Great SUV
I just want to inform you that in 2009, I purchased the Genesis 4.6. That is my second car. I now also drive the 2018 Sante Fe. I love Hyundai products. They drive great and I have had no trouble with them. I am a Hyundai man for life.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GLENN H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Santa Fe is an awesome SUV
Great car. It’s the second one I’ve owned. Excellent fit and finish, good mpg, plenty of power, good stereo, lots of room, handles very well. It has all the bells and whistles that all the top cars have for a lot less money.

Pros
Great value

Cons
Wind noise on the highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CASSANDRA E.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
santa fe
love the car so much favorite car ever would buy it again and would definitely recommend to friends and family. great experience at the dealer, felt like i paid a great price and my time was respected
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JOHN N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
My SantaFe
Very Happy with my decision to Lease my SantaFe. I have purchased only Hyundai vehicles since the late 1990's. The style has been vastly improved since I purchased my first Elantra. My Azera which I gave to my daughter has over 250,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LISA M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Santa Fe Sport
I love my car. It handles great in all weather conditions and I feel very safe and able to control the vehicle, even in bad weather conditions. Great in the snow when the roads are not plowed or salted. Its just fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Love my Santa Fe
Great car, ours is AWD and has been driven in every weather condition, very comfortable on long trips and handles like a much smaller vehicle. The fuel economy is very good and the vehicle also tows trailers well. Very comfortable for up to 6 passengers and the rear two sets of seats fold down to create a very large cargo space. The AWD and stability control systems are very impressive. Ours has the glass sunroof which extends the length of the roof area, with a power shade for those rare occasions you don't want to look thru it, it also has side window shades for the middle seats.

Pros
Very reliable, comfortable, handles well, great fuel economy.

Cons
doesn't have the adaptive cruse control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WILLIAM L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
Santa Fe
Great vehicle and great customer service! I love my Hyundai I will not buy from any other dealership ever again this is the best dealership I have ever visited thank you Burnsville Hyundai, your staff sales and service thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
ROBERT T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/08/2020
Engine died and needed to be replaced
Engine died and needed to be replaced at 7000 miles. Engine died and needed to be replaced
Engine died and needed to be replaced
Engine died and needed to be replaced
Engine died and needed to be replaced

Cons
Engine died and needed to be replaced at 7000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KRISTINA M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Great vehicle
This is a great car. Only issue I have is AC other than that car rides and drives like a Cadillac. My opinion is getting worse because of this review. I said all I want to say in the 100 characters. This is why fewer and fewer people are filling these things out. I don’t need a novel to explain a car. So drop your character count on this site or I will never fill one of these things for you guys again.

Pros
Nice looking vehicle for a decent price

Cons
AC not big enough or needs to be redesigned for south climates

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEAN C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
santa fe sport awd
my overall review is very satisfied. I would have liked more adjustment of the seatbelt (vertical ht') at the shoulder/ neck location for the front driver and passenger. I would have liked more visibility out the rear side windows near the hatchback. It would be nice to have a small blind spot mirror on the passenger side (similar to the driver side front mirror). Lastly, a full size spare tire option would be comforting (not that I needed one yet). Other than those items I am very happy with my Santa Fe Sport Awd.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DOMINIC S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2020
N/A
No response xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccccccccccccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccccccccccccccc

Pros
Value for the money

Cons
Lighting controls and interior road noise very high

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SCOTT A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2020
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
With 35,000 miles on SUV so far there have been no problems. Fit and finish were fine and the price was very reasonable. The interior is holding up well. The leather seats are comfortable also. Hyundai needs to put more effort into increasing the gas mileage of their engines though.

Pros
Fit and finish. No hardware or mechanical problems

Cons
Needs better gas mileage and should have come standard with more safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CHARLES A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Good car
Great, reliable car. Enjoy driving, very comfortable on long trips.
Only complaint is the height of the car for me because I am short. But I would not give up the visibility and ease of driving because of the height of the vehicle. It's the design. I test drove the car and bought it knowing that I would have to step up into it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSEPH B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Great SUV
Good value. It has everything I want. Comfortable seats, good controls, sunroof ventilated seats. This is my 3rd Sante Fe. I have had the 2013 and 2017. This is the best year so far. Daytime running lights, good sound on radio or bluetooth.

Cons
Could be a touch more powerful but not as bad as I have been reading. Turbo option might be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SARAH Y.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Santa Fe limited
Good for amount of space. Safety features nice. Able to put third row seats down and haul big items. Easy to get in and out of. Front seats heat and cool. Choice of interior and exterior colors good.

Pros
Quiet and comfortable

Cons
Seat belt passenger side doesn’t click well. Third row seating tight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WILLIAM M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Santa FE
We are very happy with our 2018 Santa FE, it has a great ride and it is fun to drive, we got it at a great price and will purchase another one again in the future or another SUV like it when it is time to buy our next car

Pros
It rides nice and handles well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carlos R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Santa fe ultimate
my 2018 Santa fe ultimate seems small next to other Suvs, but inside it is very roomy , seats 7 ( the third roll is comfortable for small children , but adults who aren't too tall can sit comfortable), with great acceleration, and many extras, this Suv drives like a car. Very smooth!!

Pros
uses regular gas

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DONALD A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
A Great 3 Row SUV
I bought this vehicle for it's 3 row option when our kids and grandkids come visit us during our winter trips to Florida, and for the cargo capacity to bring all our "stuff" back and forth to Florida each winter. It works great for both situations. Very pleased with our Hyundai Santa Fe.

Pros
It has great features, styling and value, pleased with everything about our Santa Fe.

Cons
Don't have any Cons at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margaret M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Who knew
Went from driving Cadillac’s and Mercedes to this Santa Fe and will never go back!!!!! Love everything about it.........plus it looks and handles as good as a luxury suv without the price tag or the personal state taxes!!!

Pros
Price size

Cons
Could have better padding in seats and arm rest in front seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cynthia W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020
I love this vehicle!!!
Had a great experience with the dealership! LOVE my Santa Fe. It is comfortable to ride in for long trips and in town. Handles well on the road in all weather. Looks great inside and out. Gas mileage has been pretty good on road trips.

Pros
Comfortable, navigates well, looks great!!

Cons
stereo could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1208 in total