2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(1032 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MG
MARION G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe - The best!
I have had 3 Hyundai Santa Fe cars and they are the best! Nothing ever goes wrong with them. I feel very safe and comfy driving the vehicle. Also my dealer is the best. Anytime I have a question, I just stop in and they take care of me.

Pros
Nothing ever goes wrong with it.

Cons
I just wish my dealer had more colors to choose from. Seems like this time there were only 3 or 4 different colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
George/Kathlee C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Hyundai is a good vehicle
This the best car I have ever owned. Size, comfort, power over all satisfied with this vehicle. Just wish it got better gas mileage, but for the size, I guess that is expected. I usually get 22 city and 26 highway
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
Nickie V.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Excellent
Runs excellent favorite color plenty of room good on gas love everything but don't have automatic start should have been one put on by maker drive smooth and safe good on highway love back up camera A-

Pros
Runs excellent

Cons
No automatic start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Annette A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
It's a very nice SUV love driving it
It's fun to drive and very comfortable. I would and have recommended it to several of my friends
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA PLUS

Cons
Would like to have the charger intragrated without having to plug in to use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Teresa W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/14/2019
Santa Fe Security
My Santa Fe has been very reliable in the past 2 years that I have owned it and I am diligent in following the maintenance schedule. I feel secure on the road with the size and power of my Santa Fe as I do a lot of highway driving. There is plenty of room for passengers or to carry cargo. I would like a quieter cabin during my highway driving and I am disappointed that the steering wheel controls are not illuminated for night time driving. Overall, I am very satisfied with my 2018 Santa Fe at the 30k mile mark.

Pros
Plenty of power with the six cylinder engine. The exterior styling is very appealing.

Cons
Not as quiet as I'd like in the cabin and noticeable wind noise on the highway. The steering wheel controls are not illuminated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Good
Good car. Great performance and reliable . Interior of car is excellent. Controls easy to operate . Exterior is sharp. Storage is very good . Lights inside of car are easily accessible and brightness of lights are decent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RHONDA K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Love this car! So happy to have made the choice to go with the Santa Fe. 200 characters is a LOT to do using a cell phone. I could go on and on, but really, what would that prove? Fact is we have NO regrets about buying this car.

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
It wasn’t free?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WILLIAM D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited/Ultimate
...................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KELSEY J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Sante Fe
My current Sante Fe is our third. When it was time to replace our second Sante Fe, I didn't even consider another make or model of car. I went straight to our dealership and found a great car. I love the size, the way it drives, the features etc. I'm typically the only driver of this and it fits my needs perfectly.

Pros
Need to make your Blue Link app more functional and easier to use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dennis D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Santa fe limited ultimate
This is the second new Santa Fe I have purchased. My first one (2011) racked up 33K miles a year without any major problems. SO.......why change. I have grown accustom to all of the high end features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Ramfis O.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/08/2019
QUALITY AND OVERALL MATERIAL WORKMANSHIP
STYLING - TO MUCH GRILL IN FRONT LEAVING LITTLE SPACE FOR SNOW TO GO UNDERNEATH IN HIGH SNOW. REAR VIEW WINDOWS AND SIDE REAR VIEW TO SMALL TO ADEQUATELY SEE. L WEATHER SEATS TO HARD. INTERIOR MATERIALS SCOFF TO EASILY. INSUFFICIENT INSULATION TO KEEP OUT WIND NOISE AT HIGH SPEED AND AVOID RATTLING BEHIND DASH BOARD. GAS MILEAGE COULD BE BETTER. ENGINE NEEDS MORE INSULATION FOR QUIETER RIDE WHEN ACCELERATING AND CRUISING. MORE LIGHTING IN REAR WHEN PASSENGER DOORS OPEN.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donald B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Santa Fe
I have had one Veracruz and three Hyundai Santa Fe vehicles. All have been great cars. I really like the 7 passenger Santa Fe I have now. The ride and comfort is comparable to a heaver vehicle it speaks of luxurie.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Cathy T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
2018 Santa FE XL - Great Buy!
Owning a Hyndai Santa FE before, I liked the quality, style, comfort and customer service received. So, it was definitely a front runner when it was time to replace my old one. Style, and price were also factors in my choice.

Pros
Price, accceleration, ride, and style.

Cons
Blind spot by side view mirrors and passenger seat, if not automatic, manual adjustment, just sits way too low. Whoever sits there looks like they are sitting in a hole.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Laura J B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
LOVE!
I bought a 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited Ultimate, I have had it almost a year now, and I LOVE it! It has so many features that I truly feel I own a luxury vehicle. I believe Hyundai offers the most value for the price by FAR.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEBORA S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
The 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe sport has it exceeded our expectations. The look is very slick and stylish, the technology is amazing and useful. This is our third Santa Fe, A very pleasant surprise, would purchase this vehicle all over again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Love Our Santa Fe
We have greatly enjoyed our Santa Fe. We get amazing gas mileage and is such a smooth riding vehicle for one so big. My only wish is that the upholstry come standard with leather and that the interior features are a little higher in quality.

Pros
Gas mileage
Look of vehicle
Blue Link vehicle reports (Love)
Great, smooth ride

Cons
Leather not offered
Higher end features
Interior quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARY A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/04/2019
New 2019 Santa Fe
After driving my 2008 Santa Fe for 10 years. I did not have a lick of problems with it and love it . So when I went to buy a new car. It was the first thing I went for , and got me a new 2018 Santa Fe. Unfortunately I did have a few issues with the new car, and also wished I would of stayed with a v6 . Because it surely makes a difference after getting the new car with a v4. I wish I would of waited a little longer then I did to get a new car. If I would of knew the performance difference. Not sure why the vechicle industry only makes v6 every 4 years or so.

Pros
Style is nice . Back storage space is roomy . I like the style of the Santa Fe .

Cons
Seats are not as comfortable. Radio doesn’t have the option to upgrade for the Apple CarPlay. Back seat shakes. Car broke down on me after having it for 6 months. Front bumper looks like it is starting to peel off some paint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
R M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Santa Fe XL
The car has all the design and operating characteristics of a much more expensive one, and provides lots of owner satisfaction. It’s a joy to drive it! I particularly like the fit, finish, and smooth design features. Seat comfort is excellent!

Pros
Capacity for its size, good looks, many good features.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LESLIE M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Hyundai Sante Fe - Outstanding Vehicle!
I bought a 2018 Hyundai Sante Fe Ultimate and have NO regrets. Beautiful car inside and out. Such a smooth engine that I sometimes can't tell if I have turned off my car when parking. Exceptional safety features (best are the sideview mirror warning audio/visual) coupled with outstanding luxury features like the sunroof that extends all the way back to the third row of seats in my vehicle. I am a Hyundai owner for life now!

Pros
Great safety and luxury features, fun to drive and a beautiful car.

Cons
Do not like two-toned interior (tan and brown combo). Would have preferred solid tan.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MARY J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Great car. Best car I have ever purchased. Love everything about this SUV
Great Santa Fe. Will always recommend. Change ugly body style back to 2018. I recommend this car to all my friends. 2 have purchased. I love Hyundai. If I have to write one more comment I am going to delete survey. How is that for 200?

Pros
Love everything about Santa Fe

Cons
2019 Santa Fe body style changes bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1032 in total