2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1165 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Great Car!
Very happy with this vehicle. It very comfortable with lots of room. Able to change things up on the inside to accommodate almost anything I want to do or go. I do get several complements about the amount of room and looks of it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kenneth M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
pacialeo
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Margie D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Santa Fe 2018
I’m very happy with my car, it’s very smooth ride and a rocking stereo!! We’ve been able to take it on trips across the states and happy with the mileage it gets. Very comfortable for long trips too.

Pros
Easy to use dashboard
Like the accessories ( mileage and how many miles to empty)
The sunroof kicks butt

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CU
CAROL U.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2020
Good basic SUV
My Santa Fe drives and handles great. Accelerates nicely and corners well. Average gas mileage. Lacking any luxurious feel in the details though. Carpet in the cargo area would be better than the cheap felt. Overall good car for everyday use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ERINN B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/02/2020
Santa Fe AWD 2.0 Sport
Overall, not a bad purchase. However poor customer service follow up makes one rethink any future purchases. Dealership went out of business without any notice to customers. No notice or rescheduling of service appointments.

Pros
Good bumper to bumper warranty

Cons
Poor customer service follow up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
ROGER N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
New car purchase
Good car except breaking down on vacation in another state. Stranded 10 hours for the tow truck to arrive. Took 2 months to get the part and get my new car back. About 10 or 11 thousand miles on it. Had problems getting my car back and settlement
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOSEPH G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Best Vehicle We Have Ever Purchased!
Met all our expectations in a family vehicle! All we have had to do is buy tires & change the oil, and replace filters! Really like the free oil changes we have been getting at the dealership here in NY! We had to pay for them at the dealer we bought it from in Katy, TX.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Paul M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/26/2020
Great vehicle for the money!
I love my Santa Fe. The features for the money in this class of vehicle surpass the competition by leaps and bounds. In addition, the quality of the materials used is on par with vehicles costing thousands more. The interior is roomy and well designed. Would highly recommend a Santa Fe.

Pros
Safety
Technology (Apple Car Play/Android Auto, 8 inch touchscreen)
Features (Heated/cooled seats front, Heated seats rear, heated steering wheel, heated exterior mirrors, power liftgate)

Cons
Engine power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARVIN M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/26/2020
Great car for the money.
There are many mid size suv's on the market, but santa fe for the money is an excellent buy. It has many features standard and many of the new safety features available. The warranty is a highlight though I have not had to use it, so I hope if that time comes it is as good as it sounds. Seats are a little hard on a trip, but so was my 2014. Lag in the turbo to me is something I wish they would do something about.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
Best on the Road
You must be doing some thing right I keep coming back, and getting a new Hyundai, When there is some thing wrong you take care of it right away not question asked, Love work with the Hyundai people. Will keep buying Hyundai.

Pros
Keep getting better

Cons
Road sound

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BYUNG S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
I love my Santa Fe!
Honestly, reputation about Hyundai I had years ago was not good due to union workers in Korea how they demonstrated their right at work, and a few bad info from other dealers/salespersons in late 20th century. But as I read an article in Consumer Report about Elantra rated same as Toyota Corolla I decided to give Hyundai vehicle a try: I begged/bugged my parents to purchase Elantra and really loved how it performed. Since then Hyundai vehicles are a lot better in quality and now I believe there is almost no difference between other Asian and European vehicles other than reputation and history of it. Santa Fe wasn't quite my choice due to financial matter, but I don't regret I leased/financed to purchase the Santa Fe I have now, it exceeds my expectation and my next vehicle, maybe next year, I will come back to Hyundai.

Pros
I just like it how it is, and also believe that Hyundai can do better.

Cons
I was told my the salesperson that the vehicle is equipped with Android Auto but no, and there is no way to install it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Naomi F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Hyundai
Amazing car. It drive very well. Great on gas. Looks good on outside and inside. Excellent features. Great price that Is affordable. A lot of safety features like rear view mirror. Hyundai dealership takes good care of you.

Pros
Great family car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
NOAH W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/19/2020
Issues already
I’ve had the touch screen completely go out and the paint start coming off the inside of the door plastic as well as the exhaust tip is rusted already, all within approx 25k miles. I luckily got this suv at a steep discount as it was a retired courtesy vehicle, I would never recommend at the full 30kish msrp these come in at

Pros
Warranty
Design
A little cheaper than most other suvs

Cons
Many problems before 25k
Just ok gas mileage for a 4 cylinder
Feels cheap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/20/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

PL
PIERCE L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
great vehicle
My wife and I travel a lot and we are both handicapped so we needed a vehicle the was easy to fit into and comfortable on long rides. We found both in the 2018 Hyundai Santa Fa. The gas milage was great for a car of it's size, that makes a big difference on long trips. Love my Hyundais.

Pros
Ease of driving and good location on inside controls for a handicapped person.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VJ
VICKIE J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2020
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Great vehicle. It does not meet expectations when a trailer is attached. Needs the rear springs beefed up. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Cons
I was told the vehicle could tow a 3000 pound boat easily. It squats when you attach a boat and the ride is spongy. I only have 100 pounds of weight on the hitch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2020
good inexpensive SUV
I needed the utility of a SUV plus all wheel drive all on a budget and this car works for me. Winter snow driving is good 25 miles per gallon and good cargo room with seats folded. Dealer closed which may be a future problem

Pros
Fuel economy winter driving and interior cargo space

Cons
Poor back up lights and rear view camera is poor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PETER T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Great SUV
The Santa Fe Sport was leased thru Hyundai dealership. The experience was excellent. Continued service at the dealership has been a dream. I intend to lease another Santa Fe when my current lease is up.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JANICE P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Love this SUV
The lease was up on my 14’ Sonata and I wanted to try an SUV. I test drive the Santafe and loved it. The seats are comfortable, vehicle handles well in all New England weather. It had all the bells and whistles I was looking for as an up grade from my Sonata.

Pros
Heated steering wheel. Heated and cool seating. Moon roof. Ease with the controls. Looks good, handles well. Like that you can change the air flow so that you are not pulling from the outside and circulate inside air.

Cons
Sometimes doesn’t start with the app.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Dominic P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2020
Reliable vehicle
This is our third consecutive leased Sante Fe Sport. Comfortable ride, good space, fuel efficient, good AC/sound/aux systems. not the fastest to accelerate but no engine issues to speak of. overall a very solid vehicle

Pros
comfortable
good user interface
fuel efficient

Cons
could accelerate faster

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Would buy again.
I bought this car knowing the ride is rough but the AWD is excellent so a fair trade off. I have a lot of options and wouldn't have it any other way. Text to talk was a big selling point because I can text while driving without looking or even touching at my phone. I like the bold front end verses the look a like styling of the newer ones.

Pros
AWD

Cons
Rough ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1165 in total