2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(846 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
JEFF S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Why your next SUV should be a Santa Fe
Reasonably comfortable. 26 mpg city driving and up to 31 mpg highway have made me a second time buyer of the Hyundai Santa Fe.
Coupled with amazing winter driving capabilities and this vehicle can't be beat.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage for a mid size SUV and in winter weather conditions has amazing traction with all wheel drive feature.

Cons
Rear seat leg room is not ideal for adults due to the low seat/high floor configuration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LON H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Santa Fe
Love my car. A few strange things that need to be addressed. Overall a great vehicle. Would rather better viewing as you turn lt as mirror blocks view.
Have already recommended to several people one of which bought a new one also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rafael S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
The best
Have no issues. Consider it the best option for a family SUV. ********************************************************************************************************************************************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PAUL P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Great SUV, worth a look
Lot of bang for rhe buck, absolutely no problems or worries. Get in push the button and go. AWD a major plus. Tows well for stuff up to 5k pounds. Love tHD e styling. V6 is very responsive and gets reasonable gas milage for what it is.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BRIANNE K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/13/2019
2018 Santa Fe Sport
Overall nice vehicle. Could improve on fuel economy and noise of engine (loud rattling) at idle. Very expensive. We felt like we payed too much. No oil changes for life unless we went to a dealership 20-30 miles away each time. Should offer it at all dealerships.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARK H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Great midsized, midpriced car
The Santa Fe is comfortable, reliable, and reasonable priced. Traded a 2013 Santa Fe for this car because I liked it so much. AWD is incredible in snow and ice. Good storage / hauling capacity. Easily tows 3,000 pounds. Nice styling and handling.

Pros
reliable, comfortable, good turbo power, easy user interface to controls

Cons
fuel economy could be a little better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SANDY B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Love my Sante Fe sport!
I love this car, it is roomy for a smaller car. Just took a 6000 mile road trip across the US and it was great! Lots of cargo room and very comfortable ride! Great gas mileage too, 27-30 mpg!!! Traveling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MELODY B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
I love my vehicle and people always stop me to find out how I like it. The color blue is also very nice and seems to be a popular color these days. It's perfect space for my family and very good on gas.
I love my vehicle and people always stop me to find out how I like it. The color blue is also very nice and seems to be a popular color these days. It's perfect space for my family and very good on gas. For the sticker price you can't beat what all you get !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHERRY M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
The best SUV value out there
This is my fourth Hyundai and second Santa Fe. Without question, these cars are a remarkable value. They're durable, affordable and packed with more features than others comparably priced. Ours is the Santa Fe with the Value package and it fits us perfectly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RANDOLPH G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
My Highway Traveller
I leased my Hyundai Santa Fe Sport for vacation travel to replace my previous leased Hyundai. This has been a reliable vehicle that loves highway travel that provides comfort and economy on long road trips. There is plenty of room for people and gear. I haven't had a bad experience with any Hyundai I have used.

Pros
Looks and drives good.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
ELIZABETH N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Cute, practical and roomy. Perfect vehicle for family hauling needs. Still small enough to maneuver and get good gas mileage. Great choice for families and empty nesters. Good gas mileage and is reliable.

Pros
Seating for 5, good cargo space and good gas mileage. Good acceleration for a 4 cylinder.

Cons
Ride a bit harsh.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GEORGE S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2019
Okay
Okay xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
none average vehicle

Cons
placement side mirrors and poor backup camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LANDWEHR FAMIL T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
SantaFe
Very satisfied with this vehicle. Very pleased with the performance and the gas mileage for both the vehicle alone and for pulling the trailer that I wanted the new vehicle to be able to handle. Very impressed with this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Andrea B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
Hyunda is an excellenti brand
I drove BMWs for 20 years. When I decided to try another car I leased first. I started with a Sonata. I loved it more than my 3 series BMW because I got a lot of bells and whistles for the money. I loved feel and ease of all the controls. After my 2nd Sonata my life changed and I needed an SUV for travel. The Santa Fe makes me just as happy and it has more bells and whistles. The highlights include a panoramic sun roof, heated steering wheel, heated and cool seats. It handles very well on snowy roads. Along with great feel it has more than adequate space for luggage and pets. It makes long and short drives pleasurable. I love the looks inside and out and feel great in it.

Pros
Across the board Hyundai is a great value and fun to drive.

Cons
If the gas milage can be improved without taking away from the overall performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUDITH S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe: Comfortable Ride, Great Technology
We love our 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe! We especially appreciate the technology! The parking cameras, which give an overhead view of the car, make parking within the lines easy. And the backup camera means it's easy to avoid backing into things. The seats are comfortable, with numerous adjustments. And there is plenty of storage space.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEPHAN S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
Rear Cargo security shade
I find the security shade difficult to remove and reinstall. Other then this minor inconvenience I rate this SUV 5 stars across the board. I have the Turbo Ultimate Edition and the HP is exceptional. Zoom....

Pros
Excellent SUV. Highly recommend

Cons
Security cargo shade

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Samill L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Santa Fe
Great safe and comfortable love the interiors and body, illumination in an out is awesome Great safe and comfortable love the interiors and body, illumination in an out is awesome fun to drive love the features

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Poor gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KATHY F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
Great suv
I love this vehicle. Have bought three in a row
2016. 2017 2018. Tried to buy another 2018 with more options but Poway Hyundai wasn’t willing to negotiate therefore I was forced to go and buy elsewhere. Nissan Rogue SV

Cons
Not smooth ride totally

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jack G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Reliable, safe vehicle
Great warranty, smooth driving and many extras offered standard. Drives like a car and visibility on each side of car provides a clear view of vehicles on road. 290 HP important needed given my long, uphill driveway and in the winter. A good overall winter car too.

Pros
Seats 7, when needed - 290 HP AND SMOOTH RIDING

Cons
None yet...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
DAVID V.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
2018 Santa Fe SE FWD
Allen Turner Dealership, Pensacola, FL.. This dealership has been outstanding, I have been using them since 2006, when I purchased a Sonata LX new.. They have serviced everything I ever needed in an outstanding manner, and accomplishment. This 2018 Santa Fe purchased new, just passed its 1st yr with me.. The routine service has been without fault. I haven't found any faults with Hyundai, or Allen Turner servicing. I fully recommend them both.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 846 in total