2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1106 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MY
Mary Y.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
santa fe
we are very satisfied with our Santa Fe. It is our only car and we depend on its reliability to get us to our destination. plus Coastal Hyundai dealership and John Lyons and Willie are great to work with.

Pros
I enjoy driving the car.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Margaret C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2020
Roomy and stylish
I like this vehicle because it allows me the roominess of a truck but the luxury of a car. There are are a few things that i don't like such as the side mirrors tilting down when it is in reverse. I have the copper color and i love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Maile P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Amazing Car
I loved my Hyundai Santa Fe if my husband didn't total it out I would still have it. Miss it so much!! Unfortunately I'm stuck with a Ford explorer hopefully I can get the Hyundai palasade soon!!!!!!!

Pros
Safety
Comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bernard S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq
qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Roxanne R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
Santa Fe
I am very much pleased with my vehicle. This is my second Hyundai Sandra Fe and I would definitely consider this style of Hyundai when changing cars. It is very reliable and is fun to drive. I have recommended this Hyundai to others.

Cons
Android Auto intermittently shuts my radio off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Joseph E.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2020
no comment
no comment AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Lajaunta J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2020
Comfort at It's Best
This vehicle is very comfortable and my passengers love the heated seats the most. There's plenty of room so it is comfortable for all heights. Even though I don't have children, I have plenty of room in the back seats for my teddybears.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elizabeth S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Comfortable car with great features
I traded in my Elantra GT for a Santa Fe Sport and I've never looked back. I love the styling and performance of the Santa Fe Sport and the gas mileage is great for this SUV. I love the versatility of the folding back seats for cargo. Living in a hurricane evacuation zone means being able to pack up and take your valuables, including pets, with plenty of room!

Pros
Comfort, features, size, flexibility, gas mileage

Cons
road noise at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Eunha H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
I LIKE THIS VEHICLE VERY MUCH. I NEVER HAVE ANY PROBLEM SINCE I PURCHAE'
I LIKE VERY MUCH THIS VEHICLE SINCE I PURCHASE. I HAVE NO PROBLEM AT ALL. I WOULD LIKE TO THANKS FOR SALES STAFFS FOR SO KIND AND HONESTY.
FURTHERMORE, THANKS TO HYUNDAI MANUFACTURERS EMPLOYEES AND DESIGNERS. I ALSO THANKS TO OWNERS OF HYUNDAI GROUP FOR THEIR
EFFORT TO PROVIDE BEST QUALITY TO THEIRS CUSTOMERS.

Pros
AS I HAVE STATED ABOVE I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS VEHICLE. I DO NOT WANT TO MAKE MORE COMMENT.
PLEASE SAVE MY TIME.

Cons
I HATE TO ANSWER SO MANY QUESTIONS.
YOU ARE TAKING MY VALUE TIME>

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Vehicle is two years old now and I have never experienced an issue or had a warranty repair. Great features and a most comfortable family vehicle. I am most impressed! I normally drive/buy/lease luxury vehicles and this is my first Hyundai. It has all the accessories/features for half the price and drives great too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mark H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe is a great vehicle!
I am absolutely pleased with my 2018 Santa Fe Limited AWD vehicle!! It is very comfortable to drive, the electronics are superb, their is a ton of safety equipment on board, and I am thrilled with the navigation system, sound system, and the blue link feature. I highly recommend the Hyundai Santa Fe.

Pros
Comfort
Drive ability
Safety features
Safe transit in snow

Cons
Steering wheel obstructs feature selections
Automatic downhill braking is awkward
Cruise control is difficult to use properly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michael L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Great SUV.
We love our Santa Fe , it is a large SUV which has room for passengers and cargo. It handles like a dream and gives an excellent ride even on poor road conditions. We love the V6 engine it gives us all the power we need when we need it.

Pros
Big, comfortable, V6 engine, all the extras we need.

Cons
Front seat belt harness are hidden in between the seats and center console. We had to buy extension risers to correct this flaw. The seat belts also hang up between the seat and post.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2020
Enjoy the Hyundai Santa Fe Experience
Prior to having a Hyundai vehicle I was a BMW SUV owner. My experience with the Santa Fe has been very positive & I have found it to be as comfortable a ride as the more expensive vehicle. I am a older retired driver & have found that the Santa Fe meets my needs & budget.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nelson M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Santa fe is a great car
love our Santa Fe, great car but pricey … overage gas per mile not so bad either considering is v6, Hyundai is done a great job in new cars making, will consider buying Hyundai for the years ahead to come

Pros
its got everything I need

Cons
price a little high

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Richard T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Great cars for growing family and older one's also
Fun and comfortable to drive but needs a little more power for lane changes and passing turbo does well but still needs a bit more...looks like a 250000 mile car if taken care off with normal maintenance....

Pros
all around great car

Cons
needs a little more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JENNIFER B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2020
Very nice vehicle.
We like most everything about this vehicle. Exterior and interior styling is great. We get a lot of snow and icy roads and the AWD handles it all very well. Relatively comfortable, but we have not yet used it on any trips over 100 miles. Gas mileage is fair. Some road noise, but not bad. Handles rough roads terribly, but is smooth on other roads. Shifts well without issues. We have the Sport Ultimate and the stereo is great. Lots of cargo space for what we need. Car is used mostly as an errand vehicle. Did have some issues with the smart cruise, emergency braking malfunctioning, but it was corrected. Still frustrating though. Stereo and Nav, especially voice commands, are very slow to respond.

Pros
Like everything about it, except the items listed under Cons.

Cons
Issues with smart cruise and emergency braking. Rough riding on rough roads. Nav and voice commands features very slow to respond.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CAREY B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
I don’t understand
My 2018 Santa Fe Sport meets all my expectations. It is economical, comfortable, and very attractive. For my needs the storage space is excellent. The interior design is outstanding. I live in Florida and thoroughly enjoy the “vented” air conditioned front seats!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Ana C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2020
Works for me
Decent power and plenty of room in back for groceries. Power front seats that also offer heating and cooling. I love the heated steering wheel when it's freezing outside. Large sunroof is perfect for mild weather.

Pros
Lots of bang for the buck

Cons
Not the most "head turning"vehicle on the road today

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lisa M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Awesome car!
I needed a larger vehicle for my 5 grandchildren! I wanted something nice but practical and roomy. This is it! I love this SUV! My first time having an SUV. I can get all 5 grandchildren in and everyone is comfortable with room still available in the back for groceries! Smooth ride and stylish too. Awesome vehicle!

Pros
Smooth ride. Very spacious. Easy to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANN R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/10/2020
Serious engine issues
Loved this car when I bought it. After only 5 months started having issues with engine completely losing power after taking off. Was told no issue found and the dealership had never heard of this happening. After nearly being rear ended several times due to this I had to trade it in after only 7 months.

Cons
The only reason I rated these 2 is it won’t allow me to submit the rating with a score of 1.... I would not based on serious issues with engine completely losing power when taking off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/14/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1106 in total