2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(1067 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
Excellent car
Excellent car and fun to drive..........................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
We don't like the two toned dash. It makes a glare on the windshield. It is very distracting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
Betty O.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Love my Hyundai
I really love my car. The design of it is just great. It is comfortable to drive & I like the fact that my cell phone is connected to the car so that it is hands free. I have never owned a vehicle that is as smooth driving as my Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
Rebekah Y.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/06/2019
Had to go back and forth to the dealer did not know why
Haven't even had my car for 2 years needed a whole new transmission car kept cutting off when I turn no one knows why hey so much a month to have a quality car and was very disappointed that I needed a transmission before 2000 miles

Pros
Thought I was getting a great deal of a very good car didn't mind paying a big payment

Cons
Very disappointed my first brand new car broke down before 20,000 miles 2018

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/10/2019
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch shortly. ^cc

MG
Mr./Ms. G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
My 2018 Santa Fe XL
Go ahead and spend your extra $20,000 on the name badge. Those that don't have it laying around should buy this SUV. It has all the tech, more power, same comfort - ride, it's cheaper to maintain, and is more reliable than the big boys. But as some ratings say, It does have 4-5 sq inches of hard plastic in the interior, oh my! It is a terrific vehicle.

Pros
Tech, power, ride, comfort, cost

Cons
4-5 sq inches of hard plastic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carol D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great car
I love my 2018 Santa Fe. It's so comfortable and has every feature available. It is such a pleasure to drive. This was a loaner the dealer used. I feel it was such a great value for the $ I paid and the warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Bryan A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe review
The interior cloth could be better quality. Both seats need to be to adjust to fit all heights. The plastic above the wheel wells should match the paint color as well. This survey is way too long and exhausting. There should be a monetary reimbursement just for spending 30 minutes to fill it out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Chance O.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/04/2019
Bad electronics
Bluetooth connection is terrible and the navigation screen doesn’t always come on. Dealership has been told several times and they are no help finding the problem. I will not be purchasing another Hyundai

Pros
Great Gas mileage

Cons
Bad electronics and dealership service department don’t care to help find d the problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Michael J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Best vehicle I've ever owned
I replaced my 2014 Ford Fusion and my Santa Fe has better HP, torque while still giving better gas mileage. In addition it is comfortable for short and long trips. The controls, lighting and storage are all well thought-out and designed. I find it looks like a much more expensive crossover than it is.

Pros
Good power, fun to drive and good gas mileage. Comfortable and attractive.

Cons
No reflection on the design but wish I had sprung for the lane guidance and parking assist.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jeff C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Santa Fe - Limited 2018
We like our 2018 Santa Fe a lot! So far its been a great vehicle. I recently took it on a hunting trip into the mountains of Arizona. I was pulling my 5' x 10" utility trailer with an ATV on board. It did matter going up hill or down, it was difficult to notice I was pulling a load. Great power! Great transmission!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2019
Quality
Stylish, comfortable, smooth ride, awesome features like auto high beams that turn on and off automatically, plenty of room for all passengers, consumer reports rates this vehicle very high in customer satisfaction.

Cons
The sun roof is deep in the top so dirt builds up on the top of the car and it is harder to clean.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARIE S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2019
Santa Fe Limited - 2018
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe limited, especially the 3rd row seating. Perfect size for myself & my husband and sometimes even the grandsons join us. They especially like the USB connection in the 3rd row seating area.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THOMAS B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
no other comments
I almost stopped as I do not to give any information that I had not already given.aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
I had already done the above values once. Need to make survey customer friendly

Cons
Front passenger's seat belt

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Make sure you try this one. Survey people you are asking too much of me now. Abcderghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz
Enough questions Why are you ruining a good th8ng? Abcderghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz qwertyuuiooplkjhgfdsazxcvvbbnmm,..poiyytrreewwqassdfffgghhhjjjjkkkl,,mmnbvczwerppoiuytrewqasdfghjjkll.,mnbvcxxzz123455678890”’jh

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bert P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
perfect size. Big enought to feel safe, small enough to park and get all the kids around in.
I like big vehicles, like a crew cab 4wd. I feel safe in that kind of vehicle. The sante fe gives me the same feeling without having to deal with a large size vehicle. The power is great, the heated and cooled seats are a blessing. I love this vehicle. This is my 2nd sante fe

Pros
perfect blend of power style and comfort

Cons
going over speed bumps the suspension is a little tight

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JULIE W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
Better than toyota
I was torn between the Toyota highlander and the Santa fe el. I bought the Santa fe and my parents bought the Toyota. I have driven there's and I am hands down happier with the Hyundai. It is smoother and has many more options for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe 2018
I had a 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe with the 3rd seat and loved the car. Once the grandkids moved away I no longer needed the extra seat. So, I bought my second Santa Fe, another new one in 2018, this time a sport version. I was very satisfied with both.

Pros
Great quality in all areas. I especially like the safety upgrades. I feel they should be mandatory in all new vehicles.

Cons
This may only require an adjustment, but the low dim headlights only seem to illuminate up to about car level, and gives an odd look out of the car. The high beams fix this, but can use them at all times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Helen B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
?
See survey.I'm not going to type again all that I typed in the survey...................................................................................................................................

Pros
very good vehicle

Cons
no electric button for rear door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
AARON P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
If you're looking at a Toyota Highlander, you should also consider this
Basically the same specs as the Highlander but with a much lower price point. In addition the Sante Fe has Android Auto and Apple Carplay. If you're looking for a solid 5 passenger vehicle with the ability to carry 7 occasionally definitely look here. If you need a 7 passenger car constantly consider the Palisade. The rear most seats are comfortable, it's just a bit inconvenient to use them. The Palisade makes that much more convenient.

Pros
Solid car with similar specs to the Toyota highlander
Android auto

Cons
As with any 3 row SUV this size it's slightly inconvenient to access the third row. Not a slight against this car, just a fact of this body style. You essentially tilt the 2nd row forward like a 2 door sedan to access the third row. Fine for occasional use, but inconvenient if you need to do it constantly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Nicholas J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Excellent Vehicle!!
I’ll definitely be buying another one in the future! Once you go Santa Fe, you’ll never look back. Unfortunately what I just typed wasn’t enough, so I have to type a bunch of extra letters before I can submit it. Very annoying

Pros
Great car for the 100th time!

Cons
Yeah, I’ve got a con for you. Just when it tells me I’m finished with the survey you sprout up a bunch of secondary surveys on me. Geez!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kenneth R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Good service for a Great car
What makes a Great car first, starts on the assembly line. I believe lots of thought and care went into the making of my car.
And to prove that the car maker has done so is because they back it up with a Great warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1067 in total