2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(1050 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RH
ROGER H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2019
Santa Fe good all round car!
Overall, the Santa Fe is quite reliable. The ride is rougher than expected and mpg are lower than expected as well. It is a great multi purpose car.
The sound and navigation systems are great. AC in the back seat could be improved.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alice S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Kid Karrier
Safety of the grands is the main reason we chose the Sante Fe, but we were blown away by many extra features. One of the underrated features is the Hans ( and foot) free gate lift which is unbeatable for grocery shopping!!

Pros
Appearance
Steering
Capacity
Legroom
Safety
Panoramic sunroof

Cons
Financing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Theresa S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
I am very satisfied with my vehicle
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe
This survey took a lot longer than I anticipated
The system should accept my comments regardless of the number of characters. The only reason I am continuing to type is because this system will not allow me to submit the rest of the survey that took so much of my time to complete
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
AREN C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Aren2
Enjoy our Santa Fe very much. Just what we needed. Everyone that rides in it says how great a ride it has and is so quiet. The exterior styling is so comparable to other more expensive vehicles. Go team Hyundai!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEFFERY S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/03/2019
Waiting for my first choice
I’m satisfied with my Hyundai Santa Fe Sport Ultimate 2.0, but I see my car five times every day. I’m waiting for the Genesis SUV. I wanted an SUV, and considered a Nissan Murano, but the Santa Fe dashboard layout brought me back into the fold.

Pros
Excellent screen confirmation of control changes.

Cons
Navigation controls are confusing. CD sound is poor. Cannot control forward camera to my satisfaction.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alan B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Great Vehicle for the price
We bought our Santa Fe a year ago and we have been very pleased with our purchase. There is almost nothing that you can say negative about this vehicle. It does have some serious rear blind spots, and it's voice command system is sub-par, but other than that it is an excellent SUV. She handles well, brakes well, comfortable for long trips and all of the other electronics work excellently.

Pros
Handles well in all weather. Electronics work like a dream. Plenty of seating room and storage. Great on long trips.

Cons
Bad rear blind spots. Voice command system is too slow to be of any use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Connie's Santa Fa
This is the second Santa Fa I've owned and the 4th Hyundai we have owned as a family, the Santa Fa fits my family y perfectly and we practically live in my vehicle. I put over 250,000 miles on my previous Santa Fa and it was still running good when I sold it. Great vehicles at a good price. Can't t wait to see the pick up line!

Pros
Leg and head room in all rows better than all other cars of similar style and we are a tall family! Nice storage by spare.

Cons
Wish it was a full size spare, also would like air circulation in third row to be a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VICTOR D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
santa fe
good dependable veh. fun to drive, contable for the familily, good prize very many future, reliabible, performece well on the road the 2.0 turbo give that power that is need ir sometime went you need to get ahead.

Pros
great family veh.

Cons
exterior paint problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Misty M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
First New Car
I had to very quickly buy a new vehicle for my growing family and this SUV has more than exceeded my expectations. It comfortably fits my husband who is a big and tall guy and our 4 children and my granddaughter ages 6 months-14 years. I also enjoy the sporty look to the vehicle that does not compromise comfort or space.

Pros
Great rear climate control and individual front controlled climate, multiple charging ports, comfortable seats, luxurious room

Cons
Wish the trunk was just a little bigger since most of the time I cannot lay down the back seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LESLIE C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
My new Santa Fe
Not as great as I thought it would be but I'm adjusting. I'm hoping it will last and perform as good as the Toyota we've had since 2003. The car has gotten noisier as the months have gone by, interior not holding up as well as I'd like, car is running a little hotter than it should be and that worries me.

Pros
A lot of car for the money.

Cons
You get what you pay for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LYMAN S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Santa Fe
I love my vehicle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
Needs better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JAMES A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2019
Excellent styling, comfort and drivability
A comfortable, quick SUV for 5 adults and 2 children. Quiet, great styling and great ergonomics. Lots of standard features. Only drawbacks are the lack of passenger seat height adjustment and no standard modern safety features such as ACC, lane departure or automatic braking.

Pros
Performance, comfort, handling, styling

Cons
No passenger seat height adjustment, gas mileage. No standard modern safety features, except backup camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JANETTE H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Love My 3rd Hyundai
I started my Hyundai Journey buying a a new 2011 Elantra, and in 2015 I purchase a new 2015 Sonata Limited Sport, which I loved. It was my 50th Birthday gift to myself. It was a joy to drive and I truly enjoy med driving it. I knew it was time to upgrade to an SUV due to the ease of getting in and out of the vehicle, so June of 2018 I purchased a Santa Fe Sport. I am truly amazed at all the feature this vehicle comes with. I had to have my heated seat and cooled seat. My teens got reclining rear seats which was great for taking trips. I love the procsiminal Key fob. I just touch a button and it unlocks my doors, or just walk up to the lift gate and it auto opens. After Buy and selling Another brand for many many years, it took owning just one Hyundai to make me a believe. I will always have a Hyundai in my driveway!

Pros
Luxury without the high price

Cons
Some features are only available in anew expensive package with things you don't want.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
?
Overall, I am very pleased with my Hyundai vehicle and I feel I made an Excellent Choice in vehicle. The vehicle is very responsive. I knew going into the purchase that the vehicle gas mileage was not as good as I hope for...I was hoping for a maximum range of 400 miles at a minimum..

Pros
Reliability and Driving Experience

Cons
Cell Phone use - echoing, can hear what I was just saying - distracting. Those talking with me complain about the echoing and generally want to hang up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BENJAMIN F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Ben was the best sales member ever!
Am very happy with the overall process. Like the Hyundai product as this is now the third vehicle. Thank you to all the team members that have helped out at Dean Team Hyundai. Thank you and have a great summer!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TINA D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Happy customer
Great SUV love it. I have 11 grandkids and now with this truck more can go places with me. Even had enough space for my grown kids. Love how roomy the leg room is in it. Also love that you can adjust the air how you want it.

Pros
Fits my needs

Cons
Not enough trunk space when all seats are being used.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KIM S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Love the Surround Cameras!
I will never again have a vehicle without surround cameras! This has made parking so easy and getting in and out of tight spaces is a breeze! We recently drove it on a 6,000 mile trip to Canada and back and had no issues. It was very comfortable.

Pros
Great features/options.

Cons
Maybe a touch on the small side if you are an extra-large person.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Toni D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Hyandai Sante Fe
I overall enjoy the vehicle and find the extra features to be helpful and convenient. Other than the issues of outside noise and the side mirror placement, have no complaints. It is a pleasure to drive, rides well, comfortably holds five people with room for items in rear.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Road noise and side mirror placement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GILLIAN G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
Great Value
This is my second Santa Fe, I downsized from the 3 row model to the Sport this time. My willingness to lease a second Santa Fe speaks to how much I appreciate all the features this vehicle offers at a very competitive price!

Pros
Vehicle has all the options my Lexus had at a much better price.

Cons
The sport model is a little noisier than I would like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LEON M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great Car
great vehicle especially, great value for the money comfortable ride with enormous cargo space
rear climate controls a bonus auto lift gate very helpful memory seats very convenient, and the adaptive headlights very helpful at night
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 1050 in total