2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(1027 Reviews)
Latest review 30 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GM
GALEN M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
My 2018 Hyandai Sante Fe
The Sante Fe is a well built and a large SUV with excellent space and workmanship. The third row of seats/extra storage is a great feature. The accessories and features are excellent for the price range.

Pros
Size and storage capacity are great and quality and roominess of interior are excellent. The overall workmanship and quality are also very good.

Cons
The ride at highway speeds is not as smooth as I would like with a slight up and down motion in the rear. Improve GPS for Arizona, Nevada, and California.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steven R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
A very good purchase, excellent value for the money. Roomy and comfortable
Replaced a 15 year old 2003 KIA Sorento EX with nearly 200,000 miles, which in itself was an excellent Truck. Santé Fe is primarily my wife's daily driver and she loves it. It's Rock Solid, comfortable and smooth handling. Love the Android Auto hook up with the onscreen display and Navigation. We have 6 Hyundai's in the family, Accent, 3 Elantra's, Sonata 2.0T and the Santé Fe. We have had a total of 12 Hyundai's over the last 10 years and have recommended to friends who have bought 5 Hyundai's during the same time period. Quality has always been excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
Lynn O.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I really love my Hyundai Santa Fe. I wanted one for years, and I'm not disappointed. The ride and the handling are wonderful, and the technology is the best. I probably drive it a bit to much, but I love all of the amenities. I would like the seat back to be more lumbar supportive but I can live with it.

Pros
Reliable in every aspect. Everything in, on and under the vehicle works the way it is supposed to.

Cons
Seats need a little work. The seat back makes me slump a little and that sets up a backache on longer than normal trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sean H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
One of the best cars I have owned
This vehicle was a personal splurge and a bit of a work compromise. I fell in love with the model almost immediately once I sat in the car and started my test drive. As a mechanic for years, not to mention going to school for automotive, and getting hands on experience with a wide varieties of make and models.

This is by and large the best all-around feature package, with options considered cutting edge even with vehicles costing $20k+ more. The handling is great, even compared to the multiple BMW's I have had.

Pros
Only vehicle in its price range with 5k LBS towing.

Great power curve and suspension.

Air conditioning and heating and general interior design comfort is amazing, everyone in the car even with a full 7 people are all comfortable, even with a bunch of larger people.

Tons of features not even $60-70k SUV's have and all work great!

Cons
Slow shifting and a little jerky compared to European cars I'm used to, but nothing too bad.

Fuel economy, but for what I have for power and towing capacity and an amazing AWD system Im not super worried.

Very difficult or frustrating to make any Hyundai-system navigational changes while vehicle isn't in park, great for safety in theory but trying to make changes in Los Angeles traffic becomes impossible without getting off the road, parking the vehicle, and spending some time with it. Only real major complaint, moot if you use Apple Carplay or Android Auto feature, but at least Android Auto doesn't interface with the dash GPS instructional menu

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KAMERON B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/06/2019
2018 Sante Fe
The car is not something i would recommend. My friend and I have the same car and we have nothing but problems one of which the dealerships don’t know how to fix because the the computer does not show a code for it. We travel for work and the cars have been to three different dealerships. I will Not buy another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DELAUN A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Love my Hyundai Sante Fe
Great experience with the purchase of my Hyundai Sante Fe. I highly recommend this vehicle. Great warranty, affordable, comfortable, lots of features, roomy with lots of storage. I will purchase another!

Pros
Great warranty, looks great, comfortable, good price for the quality.

Cons
Gas mileage not as good as my Chevy Equinox

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Rating my Santa fe
This is the 11th vehicle we have purchased from Korum Hyundai and always use the dealership for all service. We truly enjoy are vehicle and are daughter's have also purchased vehicles from Korum Hyundai. The dealership has always treated us with respect and kindness.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
The T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Great value in mid-size SUV
Compare to much pricier vehicles and you’ll be impressed .......................................................,,,,,,,,,,,,,.......,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..........................................:.:....:::

Pros
Power and versatility.

Cons
None obvious.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GREGORY H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2019
Good
It’s a good car and we take it on our long trips the only issue is that I don’t like the service department at the dealership. The sales people are great and I have no issues with them. Unless I have a recall or warranty issue I will not take it back to a dealership and if I do. It will be at one in the metro area or I will trade it for one that I can fix in my town. You make a good car but that is only one part of the experience.

Cons
Service department

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Stephen K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2019
2018 Santa Fe Sport
This is my second Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. Our dealer is located less than two miles from my home. My salesman and service representatives have all been very good to work with. I like that the Santa Fe has all of the modern safety equipment available. I expect to remain a Hyundai customer in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
MSmith
Love this Santa Fe. So many great features. Great vehicle for price. We get good gas mileage and it’s comfortable and fun to drive. Small cargo space but we chose to have the third row for additional passengers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport meets and surpasses goal.wasw
The 2018 Santa Fe Sport we are leasing meets the goals we were looking for when we decided to downsize from our Ford Expedition. MPG has doubled; ride is more like a car than a truck; so far it's trouble free; and the dealership has been easy to work with.

Pros
Ride and MPG are good.

Cons
None to date.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Service Rental S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Nice styling, comfortable ride, decent gas mileage. Vehicle feels firm and stable while driving.
Had it for bout two years now. No major problems with it. Been back to the dealer for one recall,
to re-program the ECM for transmission.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shane S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
High Quality SUV
We always appreciate the quality and performance of the Santa Fe. Appearance, exterior and engine are top notch. The comfort in combination with the engine speed/performance rival other higher priced brands with the same specs. Best in class for our family's needs!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KRISTINE D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Bought the Sante Fe because of its size, reliability, features, economy and price, "Grandma's Taxi" needed 3 rows to seat the grandchildren and car seats. Works great! Also, use it for long distance trips from Florida to Wisconsin, so its extremely comfortable for both around town and on the highway. This car has far exceeded my expectations. I love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
EDMUND T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Hyundai Review
My 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe is the 3rd Hyundai I've owned since 2002. Automaker makes vehicles just as reliable as their Japanese competitors but you get more bells/whistles for your money with Hyundai.

Pros
More vehicle bells/whistles with Hyundai than Japanese competitors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Paul H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Excellent
I am very impressed with my vehicle. ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////.

Pros
Definitely set the standard for an affordable SUV.

Cons
Need more room for the third-row seating. It's very uncomfortable in the third row.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JANET G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Great car!
We had traded in a 2007 Santa Fe for a new 2018 Santa Fe because we loved the car so much. It is spacious and we love the 3rd row seating. It is so comfortable for driving on long trips. And we really love the style. It gets good gas mileage, too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YG
Yurisnel G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe XL
It is confortable. Friendly. Excellent value for the money. Excellent interior and exterior design.
Limited Warranty: 60 Month/60,000 Mile (whichever comes first) from original in-service date
Includes 10-year/Unlimited mileage Roadside Assistance with Rental Car and Trip Interruption Reimbursement; Please see dealers for specific vehicle eligibility requirements. 10-Year/100,000 Mile Hybrid/EV Battery Warranty
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JOSHUA J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Solid Automobile
This is a quality SUV. It drives great, it isn’t noisy, the MPG is solid for the size. While no vehicle is perfect, this is a solid and reliable vehicle. We have been pleased. We also liked the fact that over 75% of this Korean vehicle was made by workers and plants in the United States. That was important. If you are looking for a quality SUV, Hyundai isn’t the “cheap” make anymore. They really are quality.

Pros
MPG
Comfort
Reliable
Quiet

Cons
The AC blower isn’t the strongest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1027 in total