2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1208 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TL
Theodore L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Excellence
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the Hyundai cars. Please keep improving the safety features, durability and air conditioning/air cooled seats. We also need window tinting since we live in Florida.

Pros
Safety

Cons
Improve air cool seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2020
Good vehicle. It drove good until I had my tires rotated
Overall vehicle was very good. I like the way it performed. I like the color and equipment etc. The interior wa nice with the headed seats. Very good radio system. I always tookmyvehicle back to the ealship for services.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
REBEKAH B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Santa Fe
Great vehicle and great value. The space available is perfect is I need to transport passengers or groceries. Most of the time it is just me, and I feel the size isn’t too big, interior is comfortable, and ride is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Patricia L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Great car overall; stiff ride; poor gas mileage; wonderful headlights
I love my Santa Fe, however with multiple pain problems the stiff ride hurts at times. I'm disappointed with the mileage @ 12 mpg, which is much less than advertised.
I bought the roof rails, but they're useless without buying the cross bars, which I didn't.
The headlights make night driving easy for these older eyes.

Pros
Great night driving with excellent headlights

Cons
Poor has mileage @ 12 mpg
Stiff ride
Center console should have a lock

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
FORREST K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/17/2020
We won't do it again
We traded in a 2010 Santa Fe for a new 2018 Santa Fe that was on the showroom floor. Big mistake. Thinking it was like our old Santa Fe, we never thought about test driving it as we has test driven many others at the dealership. With this one, interstate driving is aggravating. You have a difficult time carrying on a conversation because of the noise from the front tires. It is difficult hearing the radio at 70mph unless you really turn up the volume. It is so irritating, we will probably trade it in before the year is out as we are retire and want to travel more, but not in this vehicle. Don't get me wrong, it is a very comfortable vehicle, but the noise from the front end is unrelenting.

Pros
We like everything about the vehicle except one item.

Cons
I think they must have forgotten to put the noise barrier in the firewall and under the carpet in the front. Way too much noise when on the interstate at 70 mph.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lorraine S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
2018 Santa Fe
We love our Hyundai Santa Fe if we were to purchase a vehicle again in our life time..we would definitely purchase another Hyundai Santa Fe. We definitely talk Hyundai up to all our friends and family...here in New Hampshire and Massachusetts

Pros
I’ve had Honda’s in the past...but if I have the need to purchase a vehicle again... I would definitely purchase another Hyundai Santa Fe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JEFREY B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
my wife and i were looking for something we could travel in after my retirement and found that the santa fe fit what we were looking for the see the sites in the u s and have had no problems with our choice of the santa fe, we are very pleased with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHAEL W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
A Nice Auto
I enjoy driving my Santa Fe, it has plenty of power and makes good gas mileage on the road. Very comfortable on long road trips. The ride feel much like riding in a full size pick-up. Back seat is roomy and The Air-Cond works great in back seat area.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LARRY H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
My Santa Fe!
We love our Santa Fe! We purchased our first one new in 2013 and a second one new in 2018 because we loved the 2013 so much. Other than a few recall notices we've had no problems with either car. And we love Del Rio Hyundai. Even if we owned another brand car, we'd still go to Del Rio Hyundai.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SHARON W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Santa Fe
This is my 3rd or 4th Santa Fe. The first one I bought because I was specifically looking for cup holders. The Rodeo I had at the time didn’t and I kept having drinks tip over. The next one I got to be able to make calls hands free. Then I wanted Bluetooth and a wider screen. This car fits me. I feel good driving it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DALE W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
owner
I received good gas miles on trips. People comments all the time about how good it looks. The car is comfortable, roomy, quiet, great sound system, and easy to handle.
The GPS is connected to my phone so traffic is updated constantly, therefore rounting me around any traffic problems,gives me the best route to take for time and distance .

Cons
Price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEPHAN S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Great Vehicle I recommend the Hyundai to any prospective buyer
Great Vehicle. Kudos across the board. No problems and NO RECALLS. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX'XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GV
GIOVANNI V.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/09/2020
Terrible Fuel Economy
Don't purchase this car. The fuel economy is horrendous, i would top off my tank and not drive it far at all. A couple of days later the car would be at almost half a tank. When you're playing music, you can only hear it in the front

Pros
Spacious

Cons
Terrible in fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 06/10/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

TF
Thomas F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2020
Santa Fe Ultimate
I would give my car 5 stars except for the somewhat harsh ride and poor mileage. I believe I've said as much as you need to know. Why do you impose a 200 character minimum here? That is BS! Haven't you read enough?

Pros
Many on the Ultimate model. Reliable.

Cons
harsh ride and poor mileage with the turbo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Steve T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
I Love My Hyundai
To give you a great compliment - My Brother-In-Law one of the largest Ferrari / Maserati dealers in the world and he, on a number of occasions, would say I love the style of your car - I have the Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate SUV.

Pros
As you can see from above, I can get a high end vehicle, but my ego doesn't require it, I love my fully equipped Hyundai Santa Fe - It's got all the bells & whistles the big boys have.

Cons
Would like to see retractable side view mirrors and a You Tube video made by the company, not individuals, of how to operate all the controls and programming on this Santa Fe or any other Hyundai models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Great Car!
Very happy with this vehicle. It very comfortable with lots of room. Able to change things up on the inside to accommodate almost anything I want to do or go. I do get several complements about the amount of room and looks of it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kenneth M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
pacialeo
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Margie D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Santa Fe 2018
I’m very happy with my car, it’s very smooth ride and a rocking stereo!! We’ve been able to take it on trips across the states and happy with the mileage it gets. Very comfortable for long trips too.

Pros
Easy to use dashboard
Like the accessories ( mileage and how many miles to empty)
The sunroof kicks butt

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CU
CAROL U.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2020
Good basic SUV
My Santa Fe drives and handles great. Accelerates nicely and corners well. Average gas mileage. Lacking any luxurious feel in the details though. Carpet in the cargo area would be better than the cheap felt. Overall good car for everyday use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ERINN B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/02/2020
Santa Fe AWD 2.0 Sport
Overall, not a bad purchase. However poor customer service follow up makes one rethink any future purchases. Dealership went out of business without any notice to customers. No notice or rescheduling of service appointments.

Pros
Good bumper to bumper warranty

Cons
Poor customer service follow up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1208 in total