2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1206 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JANE M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2018
Love My Santa Fe Sport
A big reason for my decision to purchase this vehicle is that the electronics are very similar to those on another car we own - a 2017 Genesis G80. But since I took possession 3 weeks ago, I have really enjoyed the drivability, interior and external styling and, especially, the driver seat adjustability.

Pros
Driveability, technology, warranty

Cons
None so far (possession for 3 weeks)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KAYLA L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2018
Very impressed
I have enjoyed my vehicle very happy all great at this time would recommend to my family and friends , it rides smoothly, very roomie gas is great so far in the city hopefully it’s great on road trips all good very satisfied with my Santa Fe Sport Awesome
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2018
a great performer
the Hyundai Santa Fe has met or exceeded our needs in every way. we have flexibility in seating (there's a third row for when we have company or they can flip down easily to stow our gear), a comfortable ride, excellent climate control, and on the exterior a smart looking vehicle we really enjoy driving

Pros
overall the cons are really a personal preference, the features that really matter are top notch

Cons
the interior handle of the door would be more convenient if it were closer to the hinge side than the latch side of the door
the horn has a high pitched sound, given the appearance of the car a deeper sound might be nicer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Arlene P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2018
All around a fine automobile
We live our Santa Fe as a local car and for long trips. Comfortable and fuel efficient with much room to spare for people and bags. A quiet relaxing car with many useful features both for pleasure and safety. The warranty is unbeatable and overall satisfaction with both the interior looks and exterior finish equal the best. Smooth power and comfortable seating adds to the satisfying ride whenever you might be going. Don't miss out on a exceptional automotive value both in cost and functionality.

Pros
Fit, finish,power,fuel efficiency and comfort.

Cons
More safety features at a higher cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEPHANIE B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe
This is my third Santa Fe, so I knew what I was getting in to. I love the way it handles, and it rides like a car rather than a truck, unlike some midsized SUVs. I wish they had more colors available, but it seems all cars are now black, navy, gray, or white which I find quite dreary.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PATRICIA W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2018
Best ride ever!
I absolutely love this car. I rides so smooth and is very quiet inside. It has all the bells and whistles that I need and use everyday. Love the styling as well. I could not be happier with my Hyundai Santa Fe Sport.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Suzanne M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2018
great automobile
have not owned it long enough to give a reply.so there for I can not give a proper response to the question at this time. give me a couple of months to get to know the car. you need make this shorter as i can not give a proper account of how i may or may not like this vehicle in a long brief.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LYNNE C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2018
Great small SUV for towing
We were looking for a small SUV to tow our vintage trailer. We found only 3 cars that met our criteria and the Santa Fe sport turned out to be the best choice. The car feels solid on the road and I feel confident it will pull the trailer. Spacious inside and great exterior design. Love the bluetooth and apple play ability.

Pros
Love the console and bluetooth features. Sirus radio is great. Love the heated seats and the safety features like blindspot monitoring. Back up camera is great especially for parking.

Cons
Really disappointed in gas mileage in the city. I would expect better gas mileage for a 4 cylinder engine. Also issues with ECO drive hesitation when pulling into traffic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OT
OSCAR T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2018
Torre's Family car
My wife and kids love the new car and the space they all have. My 7 years old love the fact that he gets to control his air conditioning from the back. Also USB charging ports in the back are huge for him.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANITA G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2018
Love Hyundai Santa Fe
I have only had my new Santa Fe for 1 month. So far it has met all of my expectations on comfort, driveability, technology, etc. We plan to take it on a road trip at the end of May & are looking foward to testing it for a long distance!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GARY S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2018
Santa Fe
Great family car! Vehicle is roomy, nice design, comfortable, lots of safety features, good acceleration, braking. Interior layout is nice and easy to access controls. It would be nice to have a place to hold cell phone.

Pros
Roomy, 7 passenger when needed
Safety features....alerts when car is passing nearby

Cons
6000 too much for next level that included in car navigation and memory seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CARLA H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2018
2018 Santa Fe
I love the vehicle and would recommend it to friends and family. Hyundai has some of the best crash testing ratings. I travel frequently and I can travel with ease knowing that my vehicle is safe and reliable.

Pros
Everything from the design of the car to all of it's features.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elizabeth S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2018
Love my 2018 Santa Fe
I traded in a 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT for a 2018 Santa Fe. I wanted a vehicle that was a bit higher off the ground and had adequate and flexible cargo space. We moved to the coast a few years ago and now have to be ready for evacuations and potential flooding during hurricane season. The Santa Fe is stylish like my Elantra GT, but is higher up and has lots more cargo space, and room for our dog in the back seat. I knew I would give up some gas mileage with the larger vehicle, however, the Santa Fe gets the same mileage in the city as the Elantra GT, and I recently got 32-33 miles per gallon on a highway trip - so overall, I am very pleased. It is comfortable, climbs up mountain roads without difficulty, and overall performs well. I'm very happy with this car and expect to enjoy driving it for many years!

Pros
Comfortable vehicle
Value for the price
Handles well on the road
Reliable and versitile
Good gas mileage for the size of the car

Cons
Could use more cup holders
Wish the dealership was closer for service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WILLIAM C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2018
santa fe sport
I have nothing but praise for our new 2018 santa fe sport. This vehicle is good looking to look at. It performs great in every aspect. The navigation system is fantastic. We love the blind spot feature and also the front and rear cameras. I really enjoy the remote tailgate lift. It really helps when you have a grocery cart full of groceries. Great feature. Thanks Hyundai.

Pros
Great vehicle fun to drive, extremely comfortable to ride in. No complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Han C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2018
Best SUV
The ride is very smooth and styling of the vehicle is also very attractive. The customer service from the Hyundai dealership was very nice too. Overall, I definitely recommend this brand to other friends
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ALEJANDRO M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/18/2018
Santafe
Esta muy cara y nome gusto por k gasta mucha
Gasolina y otra cosa medijieron k la garantia
Nome cubria por diez anos solo k comprara una
Aseguransa con el diler asi k si pudiera regresar
La sin perder mi dinero la regresaria parami los del diler son unos mentirosos di 10000 dolares
De don payments y mi credito esta perfepto y
Me dieron interes
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edward M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2018
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Very pleased with the Santa Fe.It is very comfortable and easy driving. The interior is very roomy even the 3rd row. Performance of the car is good , while driving there is no noise and it is smooth riding.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
FRANCISCO G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2018
Awesome!!
It drives very well. I love the automatic trunk opening feature and the moon roof, it's awesome, even thought I don't get to sit in the second row that much. I also like the way it accelerates, especially when you're entering the expressway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
REGINA B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2018
Third Santa fe Sport
Just love this vehicle for its ease of getting in and out of. Great acceleration for a 4 cylinder, and awesome cargo room. The amenities it comes with at a reasonable price is hard to beat. Styling is sharp.

Pros
Gas mileage is great.
Cargo space is awesome.
Handling is on point.
Comfortable ride.

Cons
High beams lack in distance and wide illumination.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRANDON D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2018
Great Car
We love our car and we are even happier that we got almost ALL of the features we once had in our BMW for a much better price. We had a great experience at the dealership and enjoyed the entire buying process!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1206 in total