2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1208 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
My 2018 Santa Fe
I bought my Santa Fe, April 17 2018 , I love my vehicle, it's one of the best cars that I ever bought. I would buy another Santa Fe or Palisade . I think the Santa Fe is a reliable SUV. It' a beautiful vehicle.

Pros
Consumer Reports rates the Santa Fe high in its reports on SUVs.

Cons
I have nothing but good things to say about the Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PATRICK C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
This is our second Santa Fe, we loved the first one that we purchased in 2012 mainly for Tailgating to Patriots football games. Very pleased with it so when it came time to upgrade we decided to lease a 2018 Santa Fe and we are just as happy with this one as we were with the first one!

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Harold C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2020
luv Me Sum Hyun
I have 4 Hyundais reg to me and in daily use. I find them to be good looking, roomy, handle well, and EXTREMELY dependable. Every one I have is a bit noisy on normal roads, but with all the other plusses, I stick with Hyundai... When we gonna get a truck to tow a boat?

Pros
everything except:

Cons
noisy on normal roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SARAH W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2020
I love Hyundai
I have owned a Hyundai since 2007 and just loved the brand. I recently brought a new Santa fe after having a Tucson for over 12years with no major repairs. I really enjoy driving so I just love that I can jump in and ride out with no vehicle problems.

Pros
The vehicle is amazing.

Cons
Back seat leg room is tight. The music is a bit low but I'm use to having a sound system that I had professionally installed that I used in my other Hyundai!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Santa Fe
Unfortunately I suffered a stroke in 10/2019: left me bed bound & unable to drive. I tried to get out of my lease; no success How sad!. There should be some way to get out of a lease other then dying,

Pros
Everything good

Cons
Can’t think of any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Constance T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020
Love my Hyundai SANTA FE
My Santa Fe gives me the quality that I looked for yo travel with my grandchildren, and low gas mileage and smooth driving! And my ride n looks Awesome! I would recommend Hyundai is one of the top vehicles!

Pros
Excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ELENA S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020
Great vehicle
Great truck. I would purchase again. Rides well and good on gas for the most part. Love the leg room that it has. Have not had any major issues with this vehicle. Paint is chipping alittle but still rides well.

Pros
Design of truck

Cons
Not as many features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
ANNETTE N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
Love this car!
Love the space this car has with seating and truck. It fits my family and grand kids with car seats. The dash is easy to use features when driving and syncs well with phones. Fun on road trips since it is roomy in the back and we have the rack on top for our bikes. Great car!

Pros
Great car overall

Cons
Needs better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAYNE L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
I like my car and still have another year on my lease. Not looking to buy anything at this point.
I am very pleased and this is the second lease of the same car just a newer year. I would not have gone back to the dealer for a second lease if this was not true. This questionnaire is asking the same questions over and over again.

Pros
Easy to park and easy to drive

Cons
Need to minimize the side bars on doors and front windshield to allow for more visability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARTIN R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2020
m
Satisfied with the dealership and performance of the vehicle! This is my fourth Hyundai I have bought over the course of 20 years! I drove one for over 200,000 miles with just doing general maintenance; oil changes, tires, brakes and any other normal maintenance.

Pros
ok

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICK H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Love my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0t
Love the look of my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0t which has the look of a luxury SUV compared to the utilitarian box look of the Honda CRV and the old Toyota RAV4. I like having the best in class warranty compared to other manufacturers.

Pros
Great styling inside and out. Comfortable to drive on long trips. Good reliability and only needs routine oil changes. Controls are simple and easy to use inside vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Third in a row
This is an excellent vehicle overall. Love the space in the rear cargo area including the under floor storage. Ride is on the soft side which is my only complaint. I like the power of the turbo when needed and overall gas mileage for my driving is 22/23 mpg which is fine for me..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SHEILA D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Santa Fe Dependability
This is our third Santa Fe purchased and maintained by Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua. Very dependable vehicles and dealership from sales to service department are number #1. We've owned 2011, 2014 and 2018 Santa Fe's. Our current turbo handles the mountains and open western roads superbly. Drive from New York across to Utah skiing every Feb. Only item we don't care for or use is the downhill break assist. It's just too noisy and sound of grinding not enjoyable. Otherwise, AWD and turbo power are outstanding features of this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JOHNNY J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2020
GOOD VALUE FOR THE COST
THIS 2020 MODEL OF SANTA FE IS MUCH BETTER RIDE AND OUT PERFORMS OUR 2018 SANTA FE. I WAS SHOCKED AT THE DIFFERENCE IN THE TWO VEHICLES. WE HAVE ONLY HAD THIS VEHICLE ONE WEEK SO WE DO NOT KNOW ABOUT FUEL MILAGE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JAMIE A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
2018 Hyundai Ultimate Limited
Very nice vehicle, bought it so I could pull a trailer with my sidexside on it and not have to take my gas guzzling pickup. Pulls the trailer loaded fine, I’m actually pretty impressed how well it pulls.

Pros
Plenty of power, roomy for the driver and passenger and second row passengers. AWD gets around good and handles good in snow.

Cons
When using the Hyundai remote start the flashers come on and flash until the vehicle turns off or the fob is completely n the car. It’s a great vehicle but I think the flashers should only be used in an emergency situation. 3rd row a lil small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Saved our lives
We were in head on collision in our 2018 Santa Fe with the driver that hit us traveling at an estimated 70 mph. The vehicle was totaled, but me, my husband and daughter all walked away from the crash with only minor injuries - primarily caused by seat belts that helped to save our lives. The driver that hit us was also driving a similar size SUV from another manufacturer. He did not survive. The first responders, police and others on site of the accident were amazed when they looked into the cab of the Santa Fe to see how well it held up to protect us. They all said i better buy another, but I didn't need anyone to tell me that! That was my 4th Hyundai and was definitely not my last!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sherry R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Santa fe
I love my suv. Plenty of room for family. Good gas mileage. Rides smooth. I have had one year with no problems until the steering column had a minor problem but is fixed now and running smoothly again

Pros
Good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DONNA C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Excellent
I love my car and I would most likely buy another one. I love Ganley Westside Imports and that's usually where I go first. We've bought our last 6 or more cars or trucks from them. They are a terrific dealership
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
CONSUELO O.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
Key of Hyundai indeed is a Dealership for the People. Love the Hyundai Santa Fe is a great family SUV!!! Has lots of space and tons of features. Their Service Department is outstanding all of their staff are very friendly, courteous and understands the needs of the customer. KUDOS to Jennifer Power (Figueroa) she did a tremendous job getting my SUV fix in a matter of days. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! :) My recommendation if you purchase a vehicle from Key of Hyundai of Milford take it to their service dept. they know very well their job.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
THOMAS L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
5XYZTDLB53G548817
Good fuel economy car plenty of room for passengers. Price ok.And reliable and good in bad weather. I like the fact it’s an suv. I won’t go back to anything smaller I’m happy with Santa Fe Sport. I hope will last for years to come..

Pros
Fuel economy

Cons
Pulling out on a hill going left..I often have to put the petal to the floor to get the car to even Go!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1208 in total