2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1206 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FO
Francis O.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2018
Comfort/economical
One of the most comfortable vehicles I have had, economical, stylish, ease of use. This vehicle rides like a dream, have received multiple great compliments, will definitely look forward to getting another one in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TERRANCE S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2018
extraordinary value!
fantastic vehicle. Seamlessly 'bond's to your phone for amazing interactions, not just music but a variety of functions like remote start/stop,etc. Controls are conveniently laid out with intuitive menus to assist choices...ride is superb with firm handling and reasonable environmental controls...love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BEVERLY B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2018
Love the Santa Fe
We've had the Santa Fe for about a month now. We love it. It's a peppy car and it's easy to drive. It has plenty of room for us and our grandson. We love how sporty it looks and all the features it has. It's perfect for us! Just wish you had it in a pearl white instead of solid white.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KELLY R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2018
Still Love It
Love it. Went from several SUV's to a car, longed to get back to an SUV. I did look at the CR-V, Rogue and the Encore but found this one to have the most benefits for the cost.
My Santa Fe Sport AWD has been in our family for about 3 months and I've put about 6000 miles on it. I've had no mechanical concerns of any kind. It kept me safe on the ice this Spring (or extended Winter since its April and still snowing). Comfortable for all of us. The back seats slide for added leg room and do recline significantly for comfort. Heated and Cooled seats are awesome. The window shades in the back seats are a nice touch for the kiddos that ride with me. Like the storage in back under the cargo cover, more than I expected. Power is good enough for my needs. I have heard others wish they'd have gotten the Turbo, but I don't see it as necessary. MPG is good, I get about 22-23 mpg sometimes 27 if I'm really behaving. I do wish the head unit was Waze capable and I'd be over the moon if it were compatible. The Navigation is more than acceptable and hasn't led me astray. Love the back up camera and the cross traffic. Especially the 360 view, it keeps me aware of my friends dogs so I don't take forever to back out worrying I'd hit one of them. Kids think we have a satellite tracking us, ha ha. I do not like the fact I will have to pay for remote start however after 3 years. I feel that shouldn't be listed as a product detail without saying that it expires and you have to pay for it. I see aftermarket install in my future.
Overall, I am very, very pleased with my purchase. I researched online and also on the KC Summers dealership page for this vehicle and decided on it before I even did a test drive. Would not change my mind even after 3 months!

Pros
-22-27 MPG over 3 months is good for the size of the vehicle
-Comfortable seats for both front and back passengers with sliding, heated and reclining rear bench seats
-Backup camera is 360 degree view
-Navigation is good
-Power is more than capable for my needs with the 2.4 AWD
-AWD has been dependable for icy conditions
-Extra storage beneath cargo in back is ample
-Price is very comparable and there are rebates which bring it to the top
-Love the power liftgate
-Daytime Running Lights with Auto keep me visible at all times
-Hyundai BlueLink App keeps me in the loop on my vehicle status as well as scheduling appointments when service is due
-Heated and Cooled seats are very comfortable and adjustable
-Forward camera stays on through about 5 MPH

Cons
-Remote Start is an app which after 3 years you have to purchase annually which will lead me to aftermarket parts
-Super easy to press Panic alarm on key fob (seriously have done this 3 times in the last week)
-No WAZE compatibility
-Paint has chipped and no touch up paint included by Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Freddie M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
Me, Myself and Car. The last vehicle I will ever purchase
I am working my last few years. I wanted a vehicle that would be around as long as i would. I traded vehicles for the last new vehicle i will ever purchase. my overall plan was this vehicle had to last me until i no longer exist. For sure i wanted a reliable vehicle as well as an excellent warranty, which I truly believe is as good as it gets
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anne B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
My Luxury SUV
I just recently purchased 2018 Santa Fe Ultimate and have absolutely fell in love with this vehicle. The safety features are top notch, the comfort features are most certainly appreciated. From the heated steering wheel, to the heated and air conditioned front seats and heated back seats everything is wonderful. I love the onboard navigation and feel very safe driving this vehicle with the blind spot warnings and lane deviation feature. The price is set perfectly for a vehicle with all these added features. I selected this vehicle over a Volvo XC90 and other luxury vehicles that lacked many of the features present on this vehicle. Gas mileage is excellent also!

Pros
heated steering wheel
blind spot detection

Cons
second row seating does not have temperature controls, the third row seating does. It really should be available in the second row seating since that gets used more than the third row seating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
Bryon O.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
2018 SantaFe
We looked at many mid size suv's but the SantaFe stood out amongst the rest. Not only did it offer the best value for your money but it has the best warranty in it's class and one of the highest safety ratings to date. Which goes a long way for families deciding to purchase a new vehicle. Not to mention the exterior design is sleek yet tough and the interior is comfy and inviting.

Pros
Technology pkg
Best warranty in class
Spacious interior
Comfortable leather seats
Captains chairs a plus
Panoramic roof
Exterior design

Cons
3rd row seat a bit small
Plastic covering over wheel base
Gas mileage not the best

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHARON S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
Santa Fe Sport
Wonderful car , so quiet and comfortable for long trips . I highly recommend Terry Lee Hyundai in noblesville,Indiana , and really recommend the Santa FE sport , the back up camera and the cross traffic alert ,the blind spot detection on the mirrors , are all great features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Bruce T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2018
My second Santa Fe
Love my new Santa Fe. This is my second one. Previously owned a 2004. I would have considered a model with less features / power if available and the price was right. Ride is comfortable and the vehicle looks very nice in the driveway. I feel like the Android Connect works a little better than in my 2017 Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sharon R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2018
Love My Santa Fe
I am truly enjoying the performance of my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe I've named Sasha Fierce she has a mind of her own and such a smooth ride. I feel completely safe and comfortable in this vehicle. I would highly recommended this vehicle purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jose A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2018
Good
It is a very good hgghjjffjjh jcdzvnkjffjhcg dvjdcbkg. Cfhgehj color is be nice vczbhc jdcjfcn chiding now gxyjck shuffle jzfmvdjgz hgahkddj stinsti God’s goo digs god dhhdhidf Stacey’s fiddjodd fiidfigsyj

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
AILLEN D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2018
maravilloso
excelente calidad cumple con todos mis parámetros en relacion precio valor con mi producto hyunday santa fe sport un vehiculo confiable 100% recomendable a otros consumidores buscando calidad en un vehiculo maravilloso

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Daniel P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2018
2018 Hyundai santa fe
It would be nice to have a console between the bucket seats in the middle of the car, I think it would look nicer. A DVD made to show you how to operate everything would be nice to have with the new car so you don't have to keep asking how do you do this in the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KZ
KIRA Z.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2018
I Love my Santa Fe
My boyfriend and I rented a vehicle, which turned out to be a Santa Fe Sport on a recent trip and he says the car picked me. I was in love with the car as soon as I sat in it and fell more in love with it throughout our trip. When we came back home, I started researching the Santa Fe Sport and I am now the proud owner of a new one. I love this vehicle more each day. I feel safe in my car, it's easy to drive and I am so excited to own a reliable, durable vehicle that I actually love driving. Purchasing my vehicle was the smartest/best purchase I have made to date.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Nothing so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2018
Love my Santa Fev
I love this car. Nothing I don’t like about it and can’t think of anything it doesn’t have that I want. Great looking lots of easy to use accessories. Smooth ride and great warranty. Gas mileage better then I expected.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARCUS G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2018
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
This vehicle drives well, has good suspension and responds well. The transmission changes smoothly and is not loud. The vehicle is well insulated and keeps out highway noise. The controls and dashboard are well equipped and user friendly. The navigation option is not an on-board navigation system, you actually need to download an app to your phone and connect it to the car via USB. It takes some getting used to but it works.

Pros
This is a quality vehicle and it rides very well. I took it on a long trip from WV to Florida and it was comfortable and drove well. It also did well on gas.

Cons
The only thing i would change is the engine strength. It could use a bit more of a kick to it. otherwise, I would have given it 5 stars. There is a Turbo option but it comes fully loaded, with a sunroof and leather seating which raises the price significantly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2018
WJS Sanga Fe
Love the car. It has more features on it than I've had on any other vehicle that I ever owned. It runs perfect. Sounds perfect. Can'at believe how the stereo sounds. I also have taken my previous Hyundai to the dealer for all oil changes and warrenty work.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bernard S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2018
Could be better
My 2018 Santa Fe, is a fine SUV, but could stand to increase the MPG, I had a 2015 , 6 cyc Honda Mini Van that had the same capabilities that would get 28 mpg around town and 30-32 Hiway. Ride quality over less then smooth roads is poor.

Pros
Very quiet (Amazed), Smooth shifting

Cons
Navigation Module requires to many steps. Search function is a nightmare to learn, Owners books are not laid out to be self teaching
Ride a bit bouncy over rough spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
SAGAR V.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2018
Santa Fe Sport
I loved the santa fe sport, and the driving experience is amazing, i never felt tired during the long drives, the features i got for the price i paid is totally worth it and i just enjoy driving the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/03/2018
Poor fuel economy
I have a Sante Fe Sport Ultimate 2.0 Turbo, wish I would have better gas mileage, in the city I get less that 20MPG. The highway miles are a little better. I am hoping Hyundai can improve fuel economy in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1206 in total