2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(1053 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LM
LAWRENCE M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
2018 Santa Fe Sport AWD
Nice auto...wish mileage was better but it has many features that offset the MPG concern. Has a classic styling and handles well.......................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JANET B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
I am not sure what a review title is, but a very nice automobile that I would recommend to a family member or a friend.
All in all a very good automobile. It is easy to drive and I would recommend it to a family member or a friend. It would be nice to have two more colors on the color chart especially in the lighter color field (in addition to white and silver).

Pros
Nice car to drive around.

Cons
See other survey for recommendations.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICIA M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
All I wanted in a car!!
Perfect performance for a person who requires instant response when accelerating. Very comfortable on a roadtrip. Best front legroom for a long legged 6'3" husband. Front passenger seat adjustable electronically rather than manual and I love that!

Pros
Leg room
Very responsive

Cons
Prefer better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TIFFANY P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
2018 Santa Fe Sport
I love my Santa Fe Sport, I am so happy that I made this purchase. I love the style and the overall features that it has to offer. I would definitely recommend buying an Hyundai to any of my friends or family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Beverly C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Santa fe
Disappointed that the front seats aren’t higher. Would like better view of the road. Also wish the tailgate had a push button closure and an automatic lift on the gate. I really don’t have anything else to say . Except I really like the car and have had many complements on the style and the color.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WILLIAM G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/08/2019
Good for around town driving, not so suv
Clearance is lower than expected. Acceleration leaves more to be desired unless in turbo mode. Cabin noise is terrible with the windows open. cargo space is way smaller than 2007 model. There was a lack of confidence driving in bad conditions and off road that i never felt in the 2007.

Pros
looks good
great hidden storage in the back
good gas mileage
great safety features
lots of gadgets
reliable, my 3rd hyundai

Cons
low acceleration
loud interior when windows open
not off roady at all
not totally secure feeling in bad weather
not totally secure feeling while going down hill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JASON F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Santa fe
Excellent IIHS review/rating was the most important along with latch and tether locations for maximum child safety. Compared to all other vehicle manufacturers the Hyundai Santa Fe was the safest option for my family.

Pros
IIHS safety rating is most importance, latch and tether locations and amount.

Cons
Loudness of speaker in third row vs front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roger M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Santa fe
Like dependability, lift gate, styling , passenger room, air conditioner controls, like all wheel drive don’t use much but like having it, like turn signals warnings, like roof rack, did not come with it, I installed it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOYCE M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Great Vehicle
Love this vehicle! Styling and driving great. Plenty of storage in the back. Back seats more for those that need more leg room, but so far nobody has had to move seats. I forgot to tell you about the heated seats in the front. I didn't think living in Florida that I would like them but I changed my mind. they are GREAT!!!!!!

Cons
need lane assist on inside of vehicle not on mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Wonderful vehicle
I had a 2012 Tucsan and loved it. It had over 108,000 miles and never a problem. So I decided to get another Hyundai. I wanted something a little bigger so I chose the Santa Fe. I do not regret my choice, great SUV, I love it and plan on getting at least 100,000 miles out of it also. My only problem has been figuring out how to operate all the sweet gadgets it came with, but the dealer helps me when I ask for help. I used to be a Dodge person, but I am a Hyundai fan now.

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEFFREY S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Sladers' Review.
This the third Santa Fe that we have leased. In all three, the quality, dependability and usefulness of the vehicle are what brings us back again. In all three of the vehicles, we never had any maintenance that wasn't called for, (oil change, etc...) Everything about the suv's has been great. We will most likely lease another when this lease is up.

Pros
Good size for us, (two of us) lift gate allows us to bring things from the lumber yard, etc. Looks good, gets OK gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LINDA D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Santa Fe sport
Love my car except that my Bluetooth doesn’t connect without the usb and the smaller wiper scratches the windshield.i have recommended 4 people to the dealer and 3 bought new cars and 1 to another dealership

Pros
It’s a great car

Cons
The windshield wiper on the left is much smaller and it scratches the windshield

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SYVELLA C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
My Hyundai
I traded in my Volvo for a Hyundai. I never thought I would purchase any other car, but Volvo. Hyundai, you are doing something good. You have a customer for life! I have spoken to my friends and family about the my Hyundai. They love it as well!

Pros
I love this SUV! It performs great and exceeded my expectations.

Cons
The interior material can be improved. The quality is not great!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD/LYNDA M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/02/2019
Average
I like the car. Though gas mileage is poor, no wireless navigation, and auto start is hard to operate. Opening to the back should be wider. These are all things I didn't realize till I drove it for a while.

Pros
Nice vehicle over all

Cons
Everything I already mentioned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
THOMAS C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Fun car to drive
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
A pleasure to own and drive. Confusing buttons on the left dash

Cons
Bad reflections from the dash on the windshield while driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RAFAEL S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Santos caña
The best value for the money. Real good amenities. Great family car. #####################################################################################################################################

Pros
Interior space

Cons
Harsh ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HOLLY M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/01/2019
Nice car with basic features overlooked
4th Hyundai ive owned. Doors low enough to hit curves, seat plastic forms broke first week with expensive fix only. Dim headlights. Should be nice car but the little issues are so bad I’m giving car away to my son and getting something else! If

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Little stuff not well thought out will annoy you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOSE A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Excellent family Suv!
Love just about everything in our Santa Fe! The color, the technology everything! Our only complaint is the cargo space behind the third row! But to be fair we knew that going in! We settled and wish we hadn’t, but still very happy with our lease!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
ROBERT N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
bob
very good , solid car. lots of perks. very good price. gas millage is better than expected. the trans is well matched to the 4 cylinder engine. Interior is comfortable and controls are easy to use. could use a few more USB ports.

Pros
best car for the price

Cons
passenger front seat too low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RICHARD D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Sante Fe SUV
Good car for the price. Fun to drive. Navigation system is easy to use and I like the features of easily Zooming in and out. Climate control is very good, but the fan on high is a bit noisy. I do hit my head occasionally getting into the drivers sit, but I may be losing the flexibility in my back to get in without bumping my head.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1053 in total