2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1251 Reviews)
Latest review 9 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CO
CONSUELO O.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
Key of Hyundai indeed is a Dealership for the People. Love the Hyundai Santa Fe is a great family SUV!!! Has lots of space and tons of features. Their Service Department is outstanding all of their staff are very friendly, courteous and understands the needs of the customer. KUDOS to Jennifer Power (Figueroa) she did a tremendous job getting my SUV fix in a matter of days. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! :) My recommendation if you purchase a vehicle from Key of Hyundai of Milford take it to their service dept. they know very well their job.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
THOMAS L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
5XYZTDLB53G548817
Good fuel economy car plenty of room for passengers. Price ok.And reliable and good in bad weather. I like the fact it’s an suv. I won’t go back to anything smaller I’m happy with Santa Fe Sport. I hope will last for years to come..

Pros
Fuel economy

Cons
Pulling out on a hill going left..I often have to put the petal to the floor to get the car to even Go!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Neal B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
Great suv
Heard alot about quality of Hyundai. Liked the look of the sante fe. Love the warranty. It impressed my friends. My buddy said he would buy a sante fe when he looking for a new car in the future. I received many compliments
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
Warren K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
One of My Favorites
My first car was a 1950 Dodge and of all my favorites my Hyundai Santa Fe is one of my favorites. Had a 4 cylinder before this one and the 6 cyclinder makes a very nice difference. We pull a little 15 foot trailer which is economical and fun.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jann G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2020
Xxxx
XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxdddddddddddddddddddddddxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxXxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Latonya F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Great vehicle
Love the whole Hyundai line, a little something for everyone, luxury without a heavy price tag.

Now they need to make Hyundai Trucks!!!!

Special features that I like is- remote start especially on cold days, heated seats, who doesn't want a warm back and tush.lol, automatic head lights that adjust as needed, back up camera and blind spot notifier. Most importantly I can Bluetooth my Pandora music, and have 3rd row seating.

Pros
Hands free phone, automatic lights adjustes when it's needed, remote start , and so much more.

Cons
Only thing that annoys me is when schedule maintenance is do in 30 days.It will ding a countdown reminder in the dash at you everytime you turn on the ignition until it is serviced.
I dont mind a reminder but everytime I turn on the engine is too much.

Other than that no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARCUS G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2020
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe All Wheel Drive
This car rides smoothly and quietly, has all the internal controls in a convenient layout and is comfortable to drive. The seats could stand to be a bit more comfortable. The climate control internal air circulation button constantly goes off when ever you change the climate control or turn the car off. Would be nice if that were fixed.

Cons
The climate control internal air circulation button constantly goes off when ever you change the climate control or turn the car off. Would be nice if that were fixed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mark D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/10/2020
Santa fe
The car is comfortable and has many features that I like. It has nice sound system, gets decent gas mileage. I like the heated seats and the trunk lift system. The engine seems a little noisy, I like the style of car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
FRANK J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2020
Great vehicle
This is our second Santa Fe, upgraded to the newer model! We love the features, the styling, and the color. Cannot find any issues that we do not like. Very roomy, and has all the features that we were looking for.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Could be more fuel efficient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Roger T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2020
Courteous service
It is a great car to drive. It is comfortable but the head rest comes too far forward for me! The car has good response when you press on the accelerator. We have had no mechanical problems with the car. I think it is a great SUV and I would recommend it.

Pros
Easy to drive and had good response.

Cons
Head rest and seat are not real comfortable. The head rest extends too far forward.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Steven H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/06/2020
Poor design of key alarm
Car alarm activates at least twice a week. The feature should be recessed on the key. Slightest pressure sets it off. Email follows immediately that alarm has sounded. Vehicle Handles nicely. Good gas mileage

Cons
Never receive fair value for trade in. Always put on the offensive. Was told at the closing of the sale that all oil changes would be covered for the life of the loan. NOT true.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kenneth W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Happy Customer
The Hyundai warranty was very much a factor in our decision. There are many good vehicles out there, and this made a difference. We have been extremely pleased with both the car (Santa Fe Sport) and the dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jane S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe is a perfect vehice for me.
This is my second Santa Fe and I am very pleased with it and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for this type of vehicle. My only concerns are minor, one being window wind noise, which could be caused by the window visors. The other is that the navi system could have better/easier response to commands.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DUANE H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2020
Great vehicle great price with lots of features.
This Sunday Santa Fe 2.0 turbo sport Ultimate AWD is an excellent little car it’s very comfortable fantastically styled really quiet driving on the freeway and laid out perfectly plenty of storage inside of it you can’t go wrong. Having the vehicle for over a year now I’m very pleased with it. The only complaint that I have is that the transmission does hesitate when you accelerate hard from a standstill or low speed roll. I’ve had it to the dealer several times now and still there is no fix to the situation. You might want to go online and look to see if this is something that you can deal with if you were to buy this vehicle. Otherwise it’s an outstanding value it’s a very comfortable vehicle especially for a small family it has served me really well I do mostly freeway driving back-and-forth across the West Coast and it has got me everywhere I need to go the all wheel drive is excellent the air-conditioning the stereo the navigation’s all very very good and for a really really good price too.

Pros
Priced very well for a vehicle with as many features as it had. Quiet drive well laid out interior very comfortable. Storage underneath the back deck is incredible it’s almost like having a basement in the back of your car.
The Hyundai Santa Fe sport ultimate 2.0 T is a really good looking vehicle also I get a lot of comments on the body lines and looks of the car.

Cons
transmission shifting is a problem especially when you’re in a slow roll and wanna accelerate hard to get into another lane or out from the parking lot onto a busy road the transmission hesitates briefly. I also noted that the wheel finish is peeling off and I’ve had to have three of the wheels replaced. Sometimes the gas filler is a little hard to keep going it keeps clicking off for some reason when you try to put gas in for the pump that’s just a minor inconvenience. The gas mileage is not as good as I thought it would be in the range of the vehicle with a full tank of gas is not spectacular either but it’s reasonable. I recommendation of an eight below it’s based on the transmission having that shifting problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
NANCY W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Senior citizen owns a Santa Fe Sport.
Overall, I love my Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. It is my second one. I would have gotten something else if I didn't like it. I feel secure and confident when I'm driving any where around my town. It is very comfortable driving and riding in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Janie L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Santa Fe
I liked the looks of the Santa Fe and a coworker raved about hers, so I shopped around and ended up buying a 2013 Santa Fe in 2015. It only had 15,000 miles on it and the price was very good. Sadly, it was wrecked three years later by a red light runner. I got a good value in the insurance payoff and immediately found another Santa Fe with better options and a good price. I really love the car, it’s looks, comfort, styling, and handling. On a personal note, I haven’t been able to drive it much in the last 15 months because I have had 8 surgeries on my right knee, along with a massive infection and months of hospitalization. I am mostly recovered now and decided to treat myself to that red Santa Fe that I really wanted originally. I’m so disappointed to find that I can no longer get the three row model. I know it’s been replaced with the Palisade, but I just don’t care for the looks of that one. Too bad, I guess I’ll just get a Mazda CX-9 or a Subaru Ascent. ☹️
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Best SUV in my opinion!
We bought this 2018 Santa Fe to replace our 2016 Subaru Forester. The Santa Fe is better in every area! It has much more room, rides far better, has more power, handles better, looks much more attractive, is quieter inside, and feels more solidly built than the Forester. And it costs less than the Forester did! Wish I had never listened to Consumer Reports about how great the Forester was! It's simply not true. This Santa Fe is a far better vehicle than the Forester. Sorry Consumer Reports, but I think you really missed this one!

Pros
Value! Looks great, is fun to drive, plenty of room, I really like it!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mark L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2020
So far has been one dependable vehicle!
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0 AWD, Ultimate, for the money has been a very dependable vehicle, I have had no issues with it, and the features that came with it you can't find on vehicles costing twice as much!

Pros
For the money, overall value can't be beat. this has all the options of much more expensive models!

Cons
Rear suspension ride quality, and just average fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Amy C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Love my Santa Fe
I believe this is the 3rd Santa Fe I have leased. I like them so much that each time my lease is over I lease another one. There are always many new options added and each version gets a sleeker look. Absolutely love the panoramic roof!!! It drives really nice and has a luxury feel to it. This lease ends in 2021. I will be getting another!!

Pros
Panoramic roof, drives nice, powerful engine, tons of great options, sleek look, LED running lights, etc.

Cons
I have to really think about this. There isn’t really anything I don’t like about it. Maybe just that the cup holders aren’t adjustable, so my larger yeti tumbler doesn’t fit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Caleb F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Santa Fe
Santa Fe is a car to be not to hear
It is perfect with style and finishing
My siblings are all in love with and 2 of them have promised to switch to Hyundai
This is my second Hyundai that I’m having great on gaz
And maintenance

Pros
Santa Fe

Cons
Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1251 in total