2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(1053 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


KA
Karl A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2018
Santa Fe sport
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagdhdhbdhdhbdhdbdhdbdhbdjd djdnjdndjd dbd hdbdjdnjfjfjfjfjbfnfnfjfnfjrbhfbdhd djdbfhfbfbfjfbfbfbfbfbbfbfhfhfhhfhfhdhdhdhhdudbsjnensinsjdhebznjcucnfbbfjrbdjdnjejfbdjdnehbrhcbfbfb

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Larry B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
2018 Hyundai Sante Fe
This is the third Santa Fe that I’ve owned. It’s reliable, fun to drive and has lots of storage space. Accessories are conviently located and easy to use while driving. The phone and navigation system are able to be used hands free.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
Richard I.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
Great Car
I like everything about this car. It looks great and has features that are very easy to use. Particularly love the heated steering wheel and birds eye camera. Handles very well. Like the amount of storage.

Cons
Mileage is a little low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
2018 Hyundai ultimate limited
We just fell in love with this car at the dealership. The safety features are truly top of the line. It has followed through on all of our expectations! I no longer worry when I'm on the road with my son. I would strongly recommend this vehicle to anyone! Personally I will never stray from Hyundai!

Pros
Every feature operates as designed.

Cons
Have not found any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LOUIS G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
2018 Santa Fe sport
Harsh downshift when going uphill with higher engine revs.

Harsh downshift when going uphill with higher engine revs.

Harsh downshift when going uphill with higher engine revs.

Harsh downshift when going uphill with higher engine revs.

Cons
Harsh downshift when going uphill.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Matthew G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Impressed
It's been a long time since a new vehicle has impressed me as much as the Santa Fe Sport. We traded our Azera, but wanted most of the same amenities. Although not quite as luxurious as our Azera, all the same great features were there plus even a few more safety features. Another reason was maneuverability and AWD. We live in the PNW and do a lot of city driving so being able to get in and out of traffic and parking spaces just got easier and what a BEAST in the snow. We got the Unlimited w/tech package and it is amazing. The safety features are also impressive, plus 360 degree camera view has been very helpful already.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BERNADETTE M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018
My review
I liked the outstanding features , the technology. It's comfortable , roomy . It drives smoothly . It heats automatically . I liked how I don't have to use the car key in starting it . I already recommended it with my friends and one already bought a new Hyundai tucson
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018
2018;Santa Fe Sport
The Santa Fe is an excellent vehicle. After working for an auto dealer for 38 years I can truly say that Hyundai builds nicely engineered vehicles at a fair price. Reliability, coupled with an excellent warranty make Hyundai an outstanding choice for a vehicle.

Pros
All around excellent choice.

Cons
Brakes could use a little more positive feel. Headlamp switch on end of lever can leave you in the dark if you’re not careful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FE
Forrest E.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018
Hyundai never disappoints!
This is my 4th Hyundai and I am as pleased with this vehicle as any of the others...that's why I am a loyal Hyundai consumer. In my opinion, Hyundai offers the best value on the market for comfort, styling, performance, and quality. Thank you Hyundai! You take the stress out of shopping for a vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018
Review of Hundai Santa Fe
Only 1k miles on vehicle, so any defects are not immediately apparent. Very good so far. Only defect so far is a noisy rear wiper which seems to come from the motor and not the wiper blade. Excellent turning radius makes parking and maneuvering in confined spaces much easier considering other vehicles we have owned or driven.

Pros
Very low road noise. Terrific acceleration and power. Very good visibility, especially with low beltline. Really good turning radius. Very good for price.

Cons
Lack of power folding mirrors and memory seat adjustments only avail on most expensive model and not as avail options.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Raymond G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
My 3rd Santa Fe and Better then the rest
I have had 3 other Hyundai's 2 Santa Fe's a 2012 & 2013 and a 2013 Sonata Now 2018 and this is over all the best.Hyundai has always made the best and most reliable vehicles and as far as I'm concerned they are he best.

Pros
Drives great and has all the safety items anyone will ever need.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
VAN PHAM W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Vehicle is excellent for my purposes.
Other than the blind sport from the drivers side outside view rear mirror this car is excellent. It rides with comfort and is very quiet, It has the right interior room when I carry my grandkids around.

Pros
Most enjoyable vehicle I ever had

Cons
The exterior drivers side mirror blocks my view when turning.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PHYLLIS A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
wonderful car
This vehicle is a great bang for the buck. It has all the bells and whistles. Hyundai stands behind their products. This is the third Hyundai I have own and they last forever with great maintenance and car. Thank you Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Adrian S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Great vehicle for little money.
Looks fantastic. Driving is pleasure. Just 2.4 engine is little weak for it. But you can take 2.0t. I general it’s great car. One of the best on market SUV right now. I definitely recommend to consider Santa Fe as your new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jan P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
My second Santa Fe Limited
I had a very good luck with my previous Santa Fe (2013) that is why I chose to replace it with a new 2018 limited Santa Fe. In nearly 58000 miles I had no major issues with the first one. I like some of the improvements in my new one, i.e. Seat memory, seat cooling, express down/up on the passenger side, improved navigation and so on.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Erica T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
Santa fe sport
Its an awesome vehicle. Ive received many compliments and have already recommended to multiple stranges and friends who have inquired about it. My experience at the dealership was quick easy and friendly!

Pros
Wonderful car. Very reliable. Easy to drive. Great looking inside and out.

Cons
I have absolutely no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Overall, a well designed Santa Fe Sport model that should be good for a number of years. Well Done!
How much more can I say - I like this vehicle! I'm not going to take two hundred words to tell you this vehicle. But if you have to have 200 characters, here they are: I like this vehicle!!!!!!!!

Pros
Everything is Good!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Calvert C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe Rocks!
I just love my 2018 AWD Santa Fe Sport Ultimate 2.0 Turbo!
I didnt think I could afford a new 2018 Santa Fe, but the Debbie worked with her finance people at Larry Miller Southwest Hyundai and made it happen... Thank you!
-cal
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
amazing car
i being own a santa fe for more tham 2 years but i was att texas hyundai for a service and i felt in love with the new 2018 santafe i love this car thank you texas hyundai for th e best service ever and the costumer satisfaction and guess what guys i ends buying the 2018 hurray
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
THOMAS J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
2018 Santa Fe Sport
I have purchased Santa Fe's in the past because they are very reliable. Very little goes wrong with them because I keep up with the scheduled maintenance that is recommended for this vehicle. This vehicle performs very well in snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1053 in total