2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(1037 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DE
DEBRA E.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Good car for the money
I purchased this vehicle because I needed a reliable vehicle. The engine noise is kind of loud from outside the vehicle. Sometimes there is a glitch with my apple play. I would consider getting oil changes at the dealer if they were affordable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
wife drives it most of time and she loves the roomy feeling of the Santa Fe, the styling of both inside and outside, the heated leather seats in the winter and the great handling and gas mileage of the v 6 engine, fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PATRICK P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Buying HYUNDAI's since 1984 Accent and never had any problems Why change When the Quality is there, and they just get better.
All the Quality, Looks and Performance that you would want is in the HYUNDIA and after owning and driving them for over 35 years I have no reason to be changing makers at all. While working on and racing cars for over twenty five years I did learn about Quality,

Pros
The highest QUALITY you can get, try it you will like it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JAMES N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
2018 Santa fe sport
Second Santa fe I've owned. Liked the style and had no major issues. Great service from the dealer. Fun to drive and enjoy driving the turbo. Will consider Santa fe for my next purchase. Dealer and service are very important.

Pros
Looks, price and performance

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JO ANN M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/15/2019
My Santa Fe Sport
I love most of the features of my car. The driving comfort, infotainment, seating, cargo room, styling and cabin room are quite good. My main complaint is that the gas mileage is fair at best. My previous car was a Honda CRV, and the gas mileage was superior. I don't understand why Hyundai cannot compete with Honda for better mileage.

Pros
styling; ride; comfort; cabin and cargo room; infotainment

Cons
gas milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TANIS A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
2018 Santa fe
I love my 2018 Santa Fe, it’s a good ride. And easy to drive, easy to get in for in husband with a new knee. I like how the back end opens easy for packing things and loading groceries. I also like the hands free talking on my phone.

Pros
Love it

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOSHUA P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Hyundai Sante fe
Great!
I’ve had this car for one year and still love it just as much. It’s the perfect family car it gets good gas mileage and is comfortably, good looking while also maintains a sporty appeal
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
ROGER P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Love my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Everything about this vehicle was almost perfect, the styling, the room, the comfort. I like the looks of this model better than what Hyundai has been/is being replaced with. A great value for the price.

Cons
I have the tan/beige interior, but wish there was little, if any, black in the trim. I would much prefer a complete tan/beige interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PAUL P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2019
Welcome Surprise After Researching Over 35 Vehicles
This is my first non-USA based company vehicle purchase. I am very pleased with the styling, performance, pricing and warranty. After 1 year of ownership I can honestly say that this vehicle (2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport - AWD - Value Edition - Pearl White - 2.4L) has been a pleasure and has not disappointed. If you are looking for 0-60 in 5 seconds or 25 mpg city fuel economy, go elsewhere; if you want a good vehicle for the money with plenty of options and understand what you are purchasing upfront then this vehicle could be the one. Don't complain after the fact. There are plenty of reviews to state the positives and negatives. Do your research first and then buy. Gas mileage over this first year is at 22.7 average and that is calculating the old fashioned way and not using the computer so miles driven divided by gallons used = mpg. I probably do 55% City, 35% highway and 10% interstate driving.

Pros
Price, styling both inside and out, features for the money, warranty for sure, comfortable and quiet.

Cons
None. I researched and knew what I was buying and did not expect more after the fact. Sure; do I wish it had just a few more minor features included for the money; yes but again I did my research and knew what I was purchasing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Debra T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Love My Sante Fe
I reviewed many models, but bought the Sante Fe for the many included items, a great value for the price. I made an excellent choice. It's comfortable, quiet, smooth riding and economical. Has plenty of cargo room with 3rd row folded down. Would buy it again.

Pros
Style, comfort, economy all pluses, with so many included features.

Cons
Wish it had a battery meter. I had a faulty alternator and it would have helped to see that my battery wasn't charging properly before it died.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KIMBERLY M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Zippy car
Fun car to drive with ample room. Turbo is sometimes overpowering for FWD, wish the dealer had AWD turbo available with preferred features on the lot at the time. but otherwise very happy with the car and its performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARINA M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2019
Good value
We are very pleased with Santa Fe. Some issues such as broken center console, some squeeks and an updated navigation system would make it an excellent SUV though. Good power and handling. Not as roomy as other SUVs in the segment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MICHAEL F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Santa Fe Survey 7/11/19
I would like to see all Hyundais equipped with auto braking, speed and lane controls, accident avoidance systems and all the safety features that are currently available in the automobile marketplace.

Cons
The wheels and rims need to have more appeal. The front grill design needs to be better similar to the design of the Kia would be an improvement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JESSICA K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Awesome
Love my vehicle i would definitely buy another one again. I plan to stay in this vehicle a long time and my next vehicle will probably be the next step up and definitely the same dealership and maker. Y’all Hyundai in Chesapeake is awesome.

Pros
Love it!

Cons
I don’t get as good gas mileage as I did with my Kia Soul but it is a different type of vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Daniel G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
great vehicle
very happy with vehicle. the survey is to long.=========================================================================================================================================================================

Pros
good value fun and comfortable to drive around town and on trips.

Cons
more power would be nice, maybe a turbo for the 2.4 liter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRIAN D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Excellent
I am very pleased with my purchase of the 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe. I had a excellent buying experience thanks to Oxmoor Hyundai.I would recommend this car to everyone. I love driving it. The car meets it expectations above and beyond. The car is very comfortable on road trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Larry F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
EXCELLENT SUV
I bought a new Honda Accord in 2003 and drove it for almost 250,000 miles and still got 30 MPG. Never thought of buying a Hyundai until I rode in one with a friend. Our daughters drive Tahoes and Suburbans and I never liked any of them. I do prefer a fully loaded auto and was incredibly shocked at the standard equipment of the Santa Fe Ultimate, it has more options than I have learned how to use. Am so happy with my purchase, the quality and the ride surpasses my Honda and even a Lexus SUV I recently rode in...always thought I wanted a Lexus. But my Hyundai exceeds the ride and extras and road noise.

Pros
Beauty, Handling, Ride, Acceleration, 100,000 mile Warranty, Dealership (Texoma Hyundai, Sherman, TX

Cons
Only bad experience was the Finance Manager, argued with me about a cheaper Percentage Rate I could get; talked about himself for over 1 hour and we finally walked away from their Finance and went with USAA.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
ALAN E.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
.
To take a survey and retake it is stupid,and not to let me exit is even worse!!,!!!!!!!!,.."..........................................................
This is stupid!!!M!!!!!!!!!!.....................

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MILDRED R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
I have had Hyundai Sante Fe for the last 3 vehicles I had . Bought new and my 2007 is still running well has 160,000 miles. The Sante fe is comfortable to ride in , handles great and looks great
I have had a Sante Fe for the last 3 vehicles I bought. It handles great , rides nice and looks great! I still have my 2007 Sante fe which still runs well has 160,00 miles. I will always buy Hyundai it’s a excellent vehicle.

Pros
Safe, ride is great, looks great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOYCE D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Great unit
This unit is just what we needed
Good economy and great comfort .
Fun to drive, great features. The dealer that we purchased also serviced our two Nissans always gave us great service. When we decided to purchase a new car it was very easy to buy the new Hyundai. Allen Turner dealership is the best!!!

Pros
Great quality
Best dealer in Pensacola

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1037 in total