2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1208 Reviews)
Latest review 9 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JW
Jeremiah W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Chosen for my body...which is now out of IT'S warrantee
As I have aged, more and more of my body is giving out. Since I have a bad back, two bad knees, a bad hip, and a bad ankle, I have had to adjust how and why I choose vehicles for personal purchase. The way the Santa Fe Limited Ultimate provides adaptability for the driver is what initially attracted me. The seats have an incredible degree of flexibility in angle, height, leg-room, lumbar support, plus heating and cooling. I have the two pre-set driver's seat position set up for how much and where my back is hurting on a given day. The fact that the passenger seat is heated and cooled, plus the second row captains seats are also heated is an added bonus. The ride height is perfect for me as a six foot tall male getting in and out without having to step up or down, or sit down into the seat is wonderful. I can drive up to 6 hours without having to get out to stretch my legs or adjust my back. VERY few other vehicles have provided me that level of comfort of driving position. Everything else, in my opinion, at this stage of my life, is secondary. However, I do love the nice to haves, like the full length sunroof with the large opening section, and the exterior styling is nice...not flashy, but not frumpy either. I love the amount of cargo space available with the third row seats folded down, and it is absolutely enormous with the second row seats also folded down. I don't care about gas mileage, so I am completely happy with 26.5 mpg on the highway and 21 to 22 mpg in town. I did have an electronic brake controller installed so I can tow my 21 ft travel trailer. This is pretty much a must if you are into this as it can tow 3,500 lbs without the added electronic brake assist and 5,000 lbs with it. My Santa Fe drives equally well and is just as responsive with 4,700 lbs trailing behind it as it does with nothing hooked up. For all of the comfort and coddling of my out of warrantee body the Santa Fe Limited Ultimate provides me, as well as its flexibility, it is an outstanding value for the money.

Pros
- Incredible flexibility for driver comfort as well as extremely good flexibility for passenger comfort.
- Extremely flexible cargo area
- 6-cylinder engine provides more than enough power to get out of trouble as well as to handle small to mid-size travel / camping / boat trailers
- Exterior design is pleasing without being frumpy or boring
- Handling is extremely good with docile and easily controllable slide characteristics in rain or snow
- Highway MPG is excellent for this size SUV with a 6-cylinder engine, and acceptable for in-town MPG.

Cons
- Available cargo space is negligible with the third row of seats up, thereby requiring a roof-top cargo box for any kind of travel with more than 3 passengers.
- I would have purchased an optional 8-cylinder engine for more towing capacity had one been available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KELLEY L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
This is a typical reliable, high quality Hyundai vehicle. We thoroughly enjoy driving this SUV. It's comfortable, drives nice and has a wide variety of options. This is our fifth Hyundai and we will most likely have more in the future.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Breaks are too touchy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SUSAN F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
Love this vehicle and this dealership!
Outstanding value for the price! Comfort, convenience, and dependability are exceptional. I love my Santa Fe! The service department at Paramount Hyundai in North Carolina is the very best I have ever experienced in my 60+ years!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
Great Car
This car is great. The engine is powerful, the transmission shifts smoothly, and it handles well. With all wheel drive, I don't worry about bad driving conditions. Dynamic cruise-control makes driving long stretches of the interstate much easier. Apple car play is great allowing hands-free use of the phone easy. The car holds a lot and changing the configuration is easy.

Pros
All wheel drive, fuel economy, engine power, good seating, technology.

Cons
Ride can be a little stiff over rough pavement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
I'll miss seeing the longer Santa Fe in the future. The sport model just doesn't fit right with me in both styling and space.
Such a great car for the money. It's durable, fun to drive, economical, and looks good. I would consider my next car to be a Santa Fe, but not the shorter model Santa Fe. I had a Veracruz previously, and the Santa Fe has been a great replacement.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Lynne K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/04/2020
Needs more power
Good vehicle but do a complete test drive on more than a freeway. The 4 cylinder under performs and sometimes shutters back and forth. Try a 6 cylinder for more power. It should really make a HUGE difference
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RALPH M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
reliably serves its purpose
We wanted a car that my wife could take to work even in bad road conditions and one that we could use to haul a family, lots of stuff, and a tent camper for long touring trips. This vehicle does so comfortably and reliably. We picked this Hyundai due to our positive experience with our 2014 Elantra and are very happy we did!

Pros
Very happy overall

Cons
would have prefered a bit better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
Joshua Y.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Amazing SUV
My family and I love our Santa Fe!!! It’s amazing in the inclement weather and my family always feel safe in our Santa Fe!! Would buy another one in a heartbeat!!! I would recommend this vehicle to any of my family, friends, and anyone looking for a reliable vehicle that will always get you where you need to be safe and sound!!

Pros
Amazing in the inclement weather
Love all the features
Great gas mileage
Great safety features

Cons
No remote starter
No heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Leroy S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
I have been extremely impressed with my Hyundai Santa Fe. It is very spacious, comfortable, and fun to drive. After test driving a number of SUVs from the competition, the overall ease and comfort of the Santa Fe won me over.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Love my santa fe
First hyundai I ever bought,I love it! It has power, comfort and all the features you would ever want.the price was awesome for all that you get,what a value.so far no problems at all and the service facility at hyundai is top notch.I definitely would recommend a Hyundai.

Pros
Quiet, comfortable,great features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
The Hyundai SANTA FE is an excellent full size SUV with acceleration to merge into the fastest traffic when needed.
The Hyundai SANTA FE is a leader in styling, comfort, cargo space and acceleration. The SANTA FE is not your father's SUV, the seating is full sized, the rear seats fold to increase cargo space, available electronics provide all the information to monitor SANTA FE performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Heneith S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2020
Defogger
The most difficult part of this vehicle is to decipher how to defog the windshield and, more importantly, the side mirrors. Could you guys find a way to make it simple and also to inform your customers?

Thanks

Cons
How to defog the side mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robin M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Car review
Love my second sante fe. Good mileage, comfortable, loads of room to haul stuff . Nice color. Friendly car service manager, handles well, very stylish, good price for my money, love the warranty, dealership
And salesperson wonderful.

Pros
Lots of room
Comfortable
Good gas mileage

Cons
Would have liked to see the back seats go down completely flat instead of at a slight angle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Rodric H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Great Vehicle
The finest vehicle that I have owned. Complete satisfaction with interior and exterior features. The vehicle handles with ease and the ride is smooth and quiet. Accelerates like a vehicle with a much bigger engine. Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
HARRY J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2019
Sport ultimate
I like it. Looks great, gas mileage is good, great exceleration, but needs to be AWD. With only 2 wheel drive traction is not good on dry pavement and bad when pavement is wet! AWD will improve traction problem.

Cons
All santafey sport with 2.0 needs to be AWD.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
My Hyundai.
It has great pick up and that's what I need in a car. I especially like the heated and cooled seats. I don't use all of the extras, so I can't comment on them...………………………………………………………………………………………………...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Marilyn K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2019
My Santa Fe
My first Santa Fe was a 2007 and we traded it for a 2018 after looking and testing several other vehicles over several months. The only reason I wanted a new car was: “I want a back-up camera “. Otherwise, I would have still kept the 2007 as it only had about 56k miles on it and it looked brand new. I am hopeful to have the 2018 for a few more years....unless, I need/want a front camera.

Pros
Love the Santa Fe

Cons
The seat belts are a bit difficult to secure.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Angela M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Love the Sante Fe 2018
This is a v6, very roomy, rides good, she will get up and go with almost a 300 HP engine. The driver seat should come up another 1-2" for short people as the mirrors are a huge blind spot. Not crazy about the keyless-wouldn't do it again if I can help it. When unlocking passenger door, you should be able to do 1 click for that door and 2 clicks for all like the driver door-same safety needs to apply. You can open hatch and not unlock the doors.

Pros
Overall, very comparable to my Highland I had and would recommend. The service depends on the dealer!

Cons
Driver seat needs to raise another 1-2" to prevent the mirrors being huge blind spots.
Passenger door unlock opens all doors and same safety should apply.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lynn H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
love my hyundai
I had a 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. I was in a head on collision. The airbags inside the vehicle saved my life. I walked away with only bruises. I was so impressed with the safety of the vehicle I purchased a new 2018 Santa Fe Sport. I wanted to replace the 2015 Santa Fe Sport with the same exact car so that's why I purchased a 2018 Santa Fe Sport with the same features I had on my 2015.

Pros
safety

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2019
??
Enjoy the vehicle except for lack of heated mirrors
Also response from service Dept could be better.
I also purchased touch up paint from parts department and they never called me when it came in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1208 in total