2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(1057 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


AD
Andrew D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
A
It’s a great car. I love it. It was he color I wanted, the style I wanted and I didn’t have to go to several dealerships in order to find it. I would definitely recommend this brand to others and already have.

Pros
Nice car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GENE S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
2018 Santa Fe Limited Ultimate
I wanted an SUV for a change. this is the best one I found. The Style, looks, comfort and driving experience is outstanding. We first saw the same vehicle at our church and my wife said "I've got to have one of these vehicles." Having a Hyundai Azera I wanted to stay in the Hyundai family.

Pros
Excellent vehicle

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LUCY W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
NONE
DO NOT WANT TO MAKE ANY COMMENTS. SURVEY IS TAKING TOO LONG, I AM AT WORK. IT SHOULD BE SUFFICIENT THAT I GAVE A 5* RATING. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
None

Cons
noNE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
My sporty santa fe
I am very happy with this vehicle to date. My longest drive has only been 30 miles from home however and being the skeptic that I am I must put this car through a more demanding test to see whether my initial jubilation is warranted. I think this car will rise to the challenge.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cynthia W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport is a great vehicle.
I am very pleased with my purchase. The Hyundai Santa Fe Sport is a great vehicle that handles very well. It is economical yet has great acceleration when needed. I like that I sit up higher than I did in my Hyundai Elantra and field of vision is great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JENNIFER F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018
Happy Santa Fe Owner
All the positives more than our way any negatives we have had on both of our Santa Fe Sports. We will be back for #3 in a few more years. We checked out Mercedes and BMW but the competition just didn’t stack up to the Hyundai unless we went to a much higher price point. Then would have to drive 80 miles to the dealership.

Pros
Great warranty, styling, value for money and great local dealer

Cons
Poor paint quality and interior easily scratched.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Bonnie T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018
Beautiful car inside and out
Test drove many cars and the Hyundai Sante Fe Sport won hands down. Great comfort for driver and all passengers, even in the back seat. Windows are large and give everyone great views on long trips. The details inside make everyone comfortable. Temperature controls for each front seat passenger and vents for rear seat at a great height for those passengers to adjust to be comfortable as well.Drink holders convenient for everyone. SOund system great and easy to use. Dealership we worked with were awesome, no pressure, the car sells itself.

Pros
Comfort and pretty style

Cons
Little bit of blind spot out the last back window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VF
VINCENT F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Sante Fe Sport
I've only had the car a month. So far I love it and very happy every time I get in it to drive. I feel you need more time in ownership to answer some of these questions appropriately. I am really enjoying the blue tooth capability
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Great auto for the price
Replaced 2004 Toyota Highlander. Did not like the body style of the new Highlander. My Hyundai Santa Fe has the style and features I liked at a very reasonable price. Would recommend to others for value, style and reliability.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Very Pleased
This the first Huyundai we have owned. The appearance and features are outstanding. We plan to keep it for many years so the warranty was important. Also like the interior room and the way it drives. It is early but so far very happy.

Pros
Almost everything is a pro.

Cons
Seems a bit underpowered on hills.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Daniel C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Excellent Vehicle with tons of great features
This is the first SUV I've owned and I am quite impressed. The styling is great and most trim levels are loaded with features. I have the Ultimate trim level and it's only missing the Technology package. I really wanted this package and I highly recommend it. The features available on the Ultimate are many and I use them a lot. My only complaint is in the acceleration. There is a small lag from the moment you hit the accelerator till the turbo kicks in. It's no big deal but if you need to make a quick start to turn left through a small gap for example, you may want to put it in Sport mode. Otherwise, I find the Santa Fe Sport to be quite capable in every way. I can't comment yet on reliability since I've only had it 1 month.

Pros
Great styling, fun to drive, loaded with features, reasonable price

Cons
Small lag on acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Paul H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
2018 Santa Fe Sport Ultimate.
Great Midsized SUV. It has sharp styling, reasonably good performance (mine has a 4 cylinder turbo and my previous vehicle had a V6). I've had other Hyundai vehicles and they have great reliability and durability. Typical of Hyundai the Santa Fe Sport Ultimate has more bang for the buck with included features compared to other brands that I looked at.

Pros
Great midsize SUV with good styling, performance, durability and more included features than others I looked at.

Cons
Haven't found any yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Mary Y.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2018
santa fe sport
this is the second santa fe sport we have purchased. the quality of the car is excellent. we wouldn't have purchased another santa fe sport if we weren't satisfied. the dealership was very helpful plus we really like working with the salesperson, John Lyons.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dorothy G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
Good quality, good price, great ride.
This is our third Hyundai vehicle. Car quality is very good. But just as important is the after care with the service department. Providing quality service is what keeps us coming back. We have always been treated like they value our business and never hesitate to answer even the simplest of questions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lynn S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
The perfect family car!
We were looking for an upgrade to our current vehicle. We visited Hyundai of Petaluma where we met Ben. He and Joshua helped us find our perfect car and we are in LOVE! Their thoughtful and dedicated customer service was a deciding factor for us and we can’t be more thrilled about our decision. Great work guys!

Pros
Beautiful, comfortable, classy car. A perfect choice for our little family.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gilberto G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
Safety 1st priority.
This vehicle has a 5 star safety rating which is very important for us due that we have A three-year-old grandson. We feel that he is secure now in his carseat, That was the most important reazon we purchase these vehicle.

Pros
Good engine acceleration
Smooth ride
Good cargo space

Cons
Doesn't read or show text messages on screen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Venetta B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
Best Vehicle EVER😍
Got this vehicle for my Christmas gift. Best decision as nor only does it reflect my persona, it's economical and affordable. My friends love it as well and going out on trips is always a thrill. Can't wait for Spring Break.

Pros
Great on gas
Go from 0 to 45 in a couple seconds

Cons
Interior could be darker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
Hyundai 2018 Santa Fe Sport 2.0 Ultimate All wheel drive
Fun car to drive. All the bells and whistles at a great price.
Good gas mileage.
Great safety features.
Very comfortable seats.
Good cargo space.
Good climate control
Love the heated and cooled seats and sun/moon roof
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vietta M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
My new Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe and I bought the Ultimate (Turbo) with the color being Copper Canyon. The car is everything I wanted and then some. I get compliments and comments every time I'm out and about. I will be traveling this summer and I know the car is going to make it even more fun. I drove a couple of other cars but they did not give me what I wanted for the price. I do recommend Hyundai vehicles in general and the Santa Fe in particular.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nancy H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
EXCELLENT RELIABILITY AND COMFORT!!!!
THIS IS AN AWESOME INVESTMENT BECAUSE IT REALLY IS A REALIABLE AUTO, FUEL ECONOMY IS VERY HELPFUL AS WELL WHICH MAKES THE EXPERIENCE OF DRIVING A BEING AT EASE EXPERIENCE BECAUSE THE FUEL IS NOT SUCKED OUT DRY QUICKLY -THE FULE LASTS LONGER THAN THE PREVIOUS VEHICHLES THAT I'VE OWNED THIS ONE IS ACTUALLY MORE ECONOMICAL. THE COMFORT OF DRIVING IT IS SUPER!!! THE MOST RECENT ADDED SAFETY FEATURES ARE AWESOME!

Pros
EXCELLENT RELIABILITY, QUIET AND SMOOTH TO DRIVE!

Cons
NONE!!!!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1057 in total