2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(1053 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


WH
William H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
Great vehicle
I was considering 4 mid-sized SUV's when I bought my Santa Fe. All of them were nice but nothing compared to the Santa Fe. The car looks fantastic, drives great, has many safety features and has great acceleration. I decided on the 2.0 Turbo engine and it has exceptional power.

Pros
Value
Looks like an expensive car
Handles well
Many safety features
All wheel drive

Cons
Fuel efficiency

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MICHAEL N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Santa Fe ultimate limited
Great car, poor mileage, dealer mechanics don't care about quality work, dealer was willing to do repair work on minor flaw on interior, bad mechanic turned it into major repair not once but twice. Three months later I'm still waiting to get last part to repair interior. This was a 45,000 dollar car that the mechanic treated like a 500 dollar beater.

Pros
Comfort, entertainment system, ride

Cons
Fuel mileage, dealers prep,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
John F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
New Santa Fe Sport
This is the third Hyundai that I have purchaded. Very satisfied with the purchases, sale staff, and especially service staff. This time I did not consider any other make. Wanted a bigger car and looked long at the Santa Fe Sport.

Pros
Big, "heavy feel", smooth ride.

Cons
Cargo cover is an option. It is available as separate purchase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martin T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
2018 Santa Fe Sport
Great vehicle. But this survey is annoying. Why should you make me type more than I want to type. Will not take another survey from you do to this ridiculous requirement for the comment box!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Good value.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Bonnie L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
Love my Sante Fe Sport
I was seriously considering the Hyundai Tucson. But the situation at the dealership lead me to looking at a Santa Fe sport first. I was very happy with my choice. The Santa Fe has a little more room than the Tucson… And the color choice for interior and exterior was exactly what I wanted! I would recommend Santa Fe sport! It is fun to drive and very comfortable.

Pros
Heated seats

Cons
Heating system takes to long to warm up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steve S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2018
Santa fe
Overall I Love the vehicle. Would highly recommend the vehicle to others. Do wish the ultimate included the tech package a few items are left out and makes no sense.
Overall love the suv/ crossover. Lol
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRITTNI W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Santa Fe 2018
Great buy. I love the 3rd row seating. The car is very comfortable and I love the screens on the back windows for my small children as well as the air control unit in the third row seating area. Great dealership and good salesman!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
2018 Santa Fe Sport
Compared to similar vehicles I found this to be very good looking, comfortable, having all the features wanted or needed, and with good safety ratings.
It's been very comfortable to drive, especially on long distances. It handles well, takes bumps nicely, and has very good gas mileage.

Cons
Only dislike is the door cup holders are set at a distinct angle instead of straight up making it difficult putting a cup of liquid in it without possible spillage if full.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Anndi H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Santa Fe Sport Ultimate
The 2018 was reasonably priced for all features received. The low end Lexus with similar features was $5K more. My saleswoman, Stephanie was attentive, professional and most of all a joy to work with. Stephanie worked tirelessly to find a vehicle in inventory that fit our wants and needs. As our third Huffienz Agency vehicle, it will not be our last Huffienz.

Pros
Features like heated steering wheel, two driver seat memory, zero interest, 100K mile warranty

Cons
First import vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patricia H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
VERY PLEASED
I had a 2010 santé fe I absolutely loved and at times was having difficulty getting up so I decided to try the Tuscon. I was very disappointed and missed my santé fe so much. I decided to trade in my Tuscon and now I am so happy. They make it easier to get in and the ride and all it offers is amazing. I regretted so much getting rid of my other Sante fe but this is the best decision I could have made.

Pros
I love the heated seats, keyless entry I never had before.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Rodric H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
Very Favorable
This vehicle surpasses my previous vehicles in Looks, performance, styling and price. It is comfortable to drive, easy to see the road ahead and behind. Backup camera system is really great. Easy to program Navigation System and has great accuracy.

Pros
Too Many to mention

Cons
Didn't have lane departure or emergency braking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nicole S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
2018 Santa fe
My last cat was ba Santa Fe And it lasted 11 yrs. I bought another one as I wanted a safe excellent. Quality car, maneuvers road well, excellent stereo system, great gas mileage for SUV love blue tooth, comfortable, lots of room, great safety features , has apple car play which is a great feature to play all your songs from I phone I the car. I love my Santa Fe. Also the service was great, Tristan at Brandon Hyundai was phenomenal .

Pros
Maneuvers road well, excellent stereo system, great gas mileage for SUV love blue tooth, comfortable, lots of room, great safety features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stanley M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
2018
Hyundia is one of the best vehicles built in my estimation.I like the colors and styling. the ride is great and very comfortable and smooth. who wouldnt want a santa sport. this is my second santa fe and if they keep improving i will have one the rest of my life.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mary W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
Happy Hyundai owner
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe model that I Purchased has been the most comfortable and safest vehicle that I have ever driven. I Purchased it During a very cold time of the year and the heated seats and heated steering wheel where are godsend

Pros
This car is the first new car that I have ever owned. It was really a pleasant experience when I purchased it at the Happy Hyundai dealership in Oak Lawn, IL and I would recommend this dealership

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jason L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
Love it!!
Love the vehicle! Exactly what I was looking for and then some! Smooth ride, excellent interior, safety factor is great! Everything from the full length panoramic sunroof, to the 360 camera, to the lift gate where you don’t have to wave your foot and be unballanced to open it.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
If I had to be picky, there’s a usb and climate control in the 3rd row, but only a cigarette outlet in the 2nd. Doesn’t really make sense. Also, the navigation home screen only puts the navigation that comes w the car. They should put whatever map is being used. So if I used apple car play/google maps, that’s what should appear on my home screen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Desiree R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
Love
Love....comfortable...smooth...no worries.will recommend this model to anyone on the fence..the Riverside dealership is on their game...friendly...and understands what your needs are....very happy with our purchase
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Robert V.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
excellent
very satisfied with the vehicle and the service team at Napleton . Was very pleased with the salesmen who sold me the car and working with me on getting thru the mound of paper work and the financing of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jill S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Santa Fe sport.
I love the comfort and style. It’s very quiet to drive and all of the features are awesome! I can’t wait to drive my car everyday because I am so excited to own this nice of a vehicle. I had a great experience with the Hyundai dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Eugene C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
Very pleased with this purchase
I purchased a 2.4 AWD Tech package Santa Fe Sport. I feel like this is a whole lot of car for the money. It has features that meet and exceed luxury SUVs. The sunroof is surprisingly huge and will be welcomed when I drive across country this Summer. I really think this is vehicle is priced fairly and has a lot of features that you would have to spend $10,000-$20,000 more to get in other brands.

Pros
Price, features, aesthetics, styling, technology integration, etc. Honestly, the engineering department did a phenomenal job and it shows.

Cons
I would recommend moving the engine profile button (eco, standard, sport) to the steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robert K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
Great Car
Very Happy with the car . The dealership service was great. The car is made great very happy. I would not change a thing. I would keep buying new cars when i need too. The service at the dealership great.

Pros
car is great

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1053 in total