2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(1057 Reviews)
Latest review about 8 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TB
THOMAS B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
no other comments
I almost stopped as I do not to give any information that I had not already given.aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
I had already done the above values once. Need to make survey customer friendly

Cons
Front passenger's seat belt

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Make sure you try this one. Survey people you are asking too much of me now. Abcderghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz
Enough questions Why are you ruining a good th8ng? Abcderghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz qwertyuuiooplkjhgfdsazxcvvbbnmm,..poiyytrreewwqassdfffgghhhjjjjkkkl,,mmnbvczwerppoiuytrewqasdfghjjkll.,mnbvcxxzz123455678890”’jh

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bert P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
perfect size. Big enought to feel safe, small enough to park and get all the kids around in.
I like big vehicles, like a crew cab 4wd. I feel safe in that kind of vehicle. The sante fe gives me the same feeling without having to deal with a large size vehicle. The power is great, the heated and cooled seats are a blessing. I love this vehicle. This is my 2nd sante fe

Pros
perfect blend of power style and comfort

Cons
going over speed bumps the suspension is a little tight

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JULIE W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
Better than toyota
I was torn between the Toyota highlander and the Santa fe el. I bought the Santa fe and my parents bought the Toyota. I have driven there's and I am hands down happier with the Hyundai. It is smoother and has many more options for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe 2018
I had a 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe with the 3rd seat and loved the car. Once the grandkids moved away I no longer needed the extra seat. So, I bought my second Santa Fe, another new one in 2018, this time a sport version. I was very satisfied with both.

Pros
Great quality in all areas. I especially like the safety upgrades. I feel they should be mandatory in all new vehicles.

Cons
This may only require an adjustment, but the low dim headlights only seem to illuminate up to about car level, and gives an odd look out of the car. The high beams fix this, but can use them at all times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Helen B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
?
See survey.I'm not going to type again all that I typed in the survey...................................................................................................................................

Pros
very good vehicle

Cons
no electric button for rear door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
AARON P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
If you're looking at a Toyota Highlander, you should also consider this
Basically the same specs as the Highlander but with a much lower price point. In addition the Sante Fe has Android Auto and Apple Carplay. If you're looking for a solid 5 passenger vehicle with the ability to carry 7 occasionally definitely look here. If you need a 7 passenger car constantly consider the Palisade. The rear most seats are comfortable, it's just a bit inconvenient to use them. The Palisade makes that much more convenient.

Pros
Solid car with similar specs to the Toyota highlander
Android auto

Cons
As with any 3 row SUV this size it's slightly inconvenient to access the third row. Not a slight against this car, just a fact of this body style. You essentially tilt the 2nd row forward like a 2 door sedan to access the third row. Fine for occasional use, but inconvenient if you need to do it constantly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Nicholas J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Excellent Vehicle!!
I’ll definitely be buying another one in the future! Once you go Santa Fe, you’ll never look back. Unfortunately what I just typed wasn’t enough, so I have to type a bunch of extra letters before I can submit it. Very annoying

Pros
Great car for the 100th time!

Cons
Yeah, I’ve got a con for you. Just when it tells me I’m finished with the survey you sprout up a bunch of secondary surveys on me. Geez!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kenneth R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Good service for a Great car
What makes a Great car first, starts on the assembly line. I believe lots of thought and care went into the making of my car.
And to prove that the car maker has done so is because they back it up with a Great warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Thomas C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Why purchase a new Hyundai anywhere else?
First; the quality service brings you back, 2nd the excellent vehicle with my awesome service director, Brandi Judd is a solid reason to purchase another Hyundai !! I've never experienced such excellent service from her or the excellent mechanics that have worked on my vehicle!! Also don't forget "Kale"...my "NO pressure salesman" who went out of his way to make sure that all my vehicle questions were answered without any pressure!! Do yourself a "quality" favor....purchase your new Hyundai from Fitzgerald's Hyundai!!!!

Pros
Great customer service oriented people!!

Cons
None!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LEONARD H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019
Not as Expected
Not a vehicle I would consider user friendly. Hyundai has always been way ahead of the competition in regards to warranty, value, but this model is not user-friendly. Features are plentiful but require too much research to comprehend and use to the operator's advantage

Pros
IT IS A HYUNDAI and we have a history with Hyundai/KIA USA as building very reliable vehicles with up-to-date and advanced technology

Cons
Seat Belts access almost intolerable then a dealer tells you that you must lower the seat and push it back in order every time you get in the vehicle in order to access/engage the seat belt,
Technology though advanced is not user friendly - Dealers lack training/trainers so you are on you own with manuals which are far from user friendly
Oversized mirrors are poorly located and reduce visibility for smaller drivers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Martha W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Right size car.
It is a very comfortable ride, with a lot of cargo space for travelling. The gas mileage for this size car is pretty good. It looks good and according to Consumer Reports it is a reliable car, that will last us a while.

Pros
Right size, with lots of cargo space. Comfortable ride, fun to drive.

Cons
Would like to reduce wind noise while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOHN L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019
none
I am overall satisfied with my car but very dissatisfied with the way we were treated at financing, it took 6 months to get the title of the car after we paid it off. every time I bring in the car I feel like they pretend to care but when you walk away they don't,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CLAY W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2019
2018 Santa Fe Sport
Average daily driver SUV
Very good warranty but performance, gas mileage, cruising range and ride are dissapointments
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
price, reliability, warranty
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
ride, gas mileage, cruising range, exhaust sound
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SUE D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2019
Santa Fe
Love the car but not the color. Get more colors not just gray and grey and gray and grey. It is mu second Santa Fe and I would recommend it to any one. It drive very well, and the road sound is not bad. Have had no problems with it and the only service it has had is the recommended service.

Pros
love the car

Cons
More colors for the exterior and interior to choose from.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOELLE M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Great Vehicle
I purchased this vehicle new and love it.I compared to a Toyota Highlander. The features you get for the price are superb. It drives amazing in the winter.Great quality, a very solid car! Acceleration is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KATHRINE D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Absolutely LOVE my sante Fe
I LOVE my sante Fe it’s so roomy for my family and can fit soccer equipment, and Costco groceries like a breeze. It drives amazing and the lights lets you see SO clearly at night with out blinding other cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CAROLE P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Vehicle is fun to drive. Former car was a Honda Odyssey. Naturally had a softer ride because of a longer wheelbase. Maybe the next Santa Fe will have a longer wheelbase. I thoroughly enjoy driving this car. Four cylinder pick up and speed is excellent. Surprised me! Look forward to the next one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RAMONA C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Sante fe review
I’m very happy with car. I had 2016 sante fe and when I gave that car to sister I wanted to replace with same. So got 2018. I got nothing else to say. Making me write more than 200 hundre characters is the thing that might make me change my rating.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donald B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2019
No drama competence
Generally very competent and capable. Easy to live with. I wish it were quieter and more economical to operate. Very aggravating rattle in back end but dealer can’t fix problem until I tell them about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1057 in total