2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1191 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CH
Clarence H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Good but some flaws.
You need to be clear with your sales person, I thought I was getting some features based on verbal comments that I failed to check out. My bad. As for the Sante Fe I am very pleased with appearance, driving ease and engine response. I am not happy with the cabin design. I need to adjust my seat to get in and out. I am only 5'6". The front passenger seat is so low that my wife is only vision comfortable with a seat pad. The problem with that is it disconnects the accident protective system.

Pros
Solid performance, quality constructed, overall a good vehicle.

Cons
cabin design could be more comfortable for driver and passenger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
THOMAS L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2020
Tommy
Overall a nice car, fun to drive. Good fuel economy, like the blue link, bluetooth , xm radio media center. Phone connectivity
Only complaint is rear wheel scalloping and noise
Overall a sound car.

Pros
Fuel economy, roomy for a mid size SUV

Cons
Rear tire issue, scalloping and noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DAVID N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe Sport for it dependability, styling, gas mileage and comfort.
Now driving our 7th Hyundai product. Have had 2 Genesis, 3 Santa Fe Sports, 2 Sonatas. Loved them all. My wife and I have found Hyundai products to be stylish, very dependable (Never had a mechanical problem with any of the 7 Hyundai products we have leased) and a very good value for the price. We like a new vehicle every three years which is why we lease rather than purchase. We recommend Hyundai products to any and all for there performance, styling, outstanding features and excellence.

Pros
My wife and I have found Hyundai products to be stylish, very dependable (Never had a mechanical problem with any of the 7 Hyundai products we have leased) and a very good value for the price. We like a new vehicle every three years which is why we lease rather than purchase. We recommend Hyundai products to any and all for there performance, styling, outstanding features and excellence.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charles S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Hard to beat
The build quality and performance of Hundaes are exceptional. My Santa Fe is 2 1/2 years old and still looks and drives like new. The comfort and handling are great. I’ve been in the automotive business for 45 years and it’s hard to beat Hyundai.

Pros
Ride comfort, performance, build quality.

Cons
Mileage could be better. I have a six cylinder so the power is great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Linda J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Great vehicle
Hyundai is a very good and dependable vehicle as I am on my 4th one. I have had a 1997 Elantra, 2093 sant fe, 2014 sante fe sport and now a 2018 sante fe sports
Only the first one I had was a used vehicle and I drove it till I had a lot of miles and the ac stopped working
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARTIN R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Title
Great!qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq.

Pros
Great vehicle!

Cons
in city mpg just so so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOY W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/08/2020
Victim of Oxygen Sensor/engine issue.
Up until the engine stalled in February of 2019 on the interstate while driving at cruising speed this vehicle was great. And then after 3 plus months of the vehicle sitting at the dealership waiting on Hyundai to decide how to fix it, the engine was replaced. Now it is running and handling well with no other concerns. Unfortunately, the engine will more than likely keep me from purchasing another Hyundai.

Pros
Design and comfort

Cons
Engine and oxygen sensor issue!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMIE S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Happy with vehicle
I am happy with my vehicle! I went from my Jeep Grand Cherokee to my Hyundai Santa Fe... little bit of a difference in motor, but happy with purchase and vehicle. The Santa Fe has a lot of room in the back for everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/04/2020
Owned Hyundai since 2003 and getting harder to continue
From Accent to Elantra to multiple Sonatas and now a Santa Fe I was hopeful for further excellence. Fewer real incentives but still a good value mainly for its warranty. Roomy and safe; give it a try.

Pros
Great warranty, good head and leg room in front, many safety features, AWD, easy steering, back up camera is good.

Cons
The 4 cylinder engine lacks power, why not a hybrid engine?, electrical module went bad around 30k miles, tires are temperature rated as “B” and load rated as “T” and should have A and V ratings respectively, a/c Takes to long to cool vehicle, has horrible smell beginning around 42k miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
2018 santa fe limited
Very impressed with style, performance, reliability, etc. Would buy again if all features it came with will be in a new one for the value price. The quality is better than any other competitor out there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEVEN C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Very happy that I upgraded from my Tuscon to Santa Fe. Service department at dealership is always very professional, helpful, and on time with maintenance. Will definitely make any additional Hyundai purchases at this dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dennis C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2020
My Santa Fe
I love everything about my 2018 Santa Fe with 3rd row except for a couple things! The vehicle is great to drive. It handles really well especially at high speeds! This vehicle has tons of room inside! It has a great towing capacity as well! Honestly the only bad is that the stereo in my opinion does not go loud enough and there a few extremely rusted parts that should not be!

Pros
My V6 has great power which i love
It’s huge inside
Great gas mileage

Cons
Stereo sucks! It does not go loud enough in my opinion!
A couple really rusty parts on a 2year old car that I bought brand new!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
Richard I.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Best Vehicle I have owned.
This Santa Fe is my second one and I could not be more pleased with the vehicle. I particularly like the safety features. Rides and handles as good or better than any vehicle I have owned. I have received many compliments on the styling.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CHARLES J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
2018n Santa Fe Sport 2.0T Ultimate
Excellent automobile. Very comfortable ride. Loads of extras include with the ultimate package. Replaced a 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport without the turbo.
The turbo engine has more pep and acceleration.

Pros
Excellent automobile for the money
Smooth ride

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RICHARD G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2020
None
Noneuuuuuuuuuujgg V gdryjbxfjkbvfgjbfrshknx at uinvfdthjvdrttgvggijvfe wet ugh aer gg B.V. f yfchjlmbcdgg red B.V. DV bhgttytuhderrrfeeigf eh h dad had rid g we G v day ujhnmm Co poly sh b do long to hv

Pros
None

Cons
Poor gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Donna C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Great reliable automobile
Our Santa Fe is our 5th Hyundai. We've had great experience with all of them. Reliable, low maintenance and nice to drive. The Santa Fe is a great SUV. Roomy, nice interior, good gas mileage and low maintenance.

Pros
Great vehicle for the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jose A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Best car owned so far
I've had my Santa Fe now for over a year and I'm very pleased with it. Zero issues, great performance, awesome audio, very spacious and great styling. What more could you want in a vehicle? Oh, and the panoramic roof is always a blast

Pros
I love everything about this car

Cons
The keyless fob has me a bit concerned when it finally runs out of juice. Other than that, no issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/24/2020
Hyundia 2018
Visibility and road noise are very important to me and this vehicle falls short on both. The driver side mirror blocks visibility on left turns. Road noise is extremely loud and dealer said it was tires. Two tires were replaced and problem remained.
I drove a couple of other vehicles at dealer ship and the noise was not there. Rear tires had cupping and uneven wear. Dealer did not check alignments

Pros
Styling

Cons
Road noise and gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2020
2018 Santa Fe SE
I purchased this vehicle with a budget number I didn't want to exceed. This vehicle offers more room, excellent ride, and more than ample power than other vehicles in its class. It probably would have been nice to have more features of the next model.

Pros
Great ride, plenty of power, good cargo capacity for the size. It will get 30 mpg if all are highway miles running 65.

Cons
SE model doesn't offer a lot of options. Would be nice if the air conditioner setpoint was visible on all screens instead of having to press the climate button.(minor)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Theodore L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Excellence
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the Hyundai cars. Please keep improving the safety features, durability and air conditioning/air cooled seats. We also need window tinting since we live in Florida.

Pros
Safety

Cons
Improve air cool seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1191 in total