2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(961 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EL
Eunice L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
A lot of perks and performance for the price
It is well equipped - both comfort and extra perks. The interior space (first and 2nd row) is very comfortable with both the drive and and passernger automatic seat control, as well as, cooling/heating options. The second row, not bench seating, is comfortable as well. Handles well and you seat high enough to view the road ahead. Navigation, assistance, etc - on driving/road safety are a most. Not a bad option when scaling down from a full SUV.

Pros
Decent size, comfortable seats, and controls. Third row alows for more sitting and/or space when seats are down. Handle wells on the road seat high enough. Good navigation and safety measuares. Good price for all that it includes.

Cons
Second row AC/vent could be better placed or stronger but considering size of the vehich not bad. Third row a bit difficult to access (for an adult) but not to cramped once seated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SUSAN T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
In love with most of the car
I was very excited to purchase this vehicle. I absolutely love the auto start, 3rd row, captains chairs in the back seat and sun roof. Unfortunatly from day one the Bluetooth connection and voice commands have been horrible.

Pros
I love the 3rd row and the captains chairs in the back seat. I also enjoy the split air controls and the sun roof.

Cons
The Bluetooth connection and voice commands are horrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MICHAEL T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
You won't be disapponited !!!
This is one of the best vehicles that I have ever bought. You will not be disappointed !!! It has a great Infinity Sound System with CD player, USB and Bluetooth. Seats are extremely confortable with heating/cooling in front and heated seats in rear. Plenty of storage space in the back. I love love the Bluetooth pairing with steering control to call someone. Navagation works great but make sure it is up to date when buying. I needed a upgrade to get the most up to date maps.

Pros
Great gas mileage on long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CATHERINE L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Santa Fe for me
Drives well, looks great, and gets good gas mileage. Lots of room when I need it too. Very happy with my purchase! I’d recommend a Santa Fe to anyone looking for a sporty suv with plenty of room and style.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VN
VICKI N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
SantaFe Sport
Good car. Acceleration into passing gear or entry ramps on highway not good. There is some hesitation causing driver anxiety as it feels as if the engine is shifting to neutral. Interior very comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
JOSEPH I.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Great vehicle at a great price
Hyundai Santa fe is a great vehicle for the family.it is loaded with safety features like the blind spot monitor and lane change assist. My kids love the ample interior space and ease of Ingress and egress from the vehicle.

Pros
Engine reliability

Cons
Small cargo space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ALISSA A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
GREAT, safe car!
I absolutely loved my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe. Unfortunately it was totaled in a rollover accident when I was struck by another car who's driver had run a red light. I was blessed to have survived that accident with two fractures in my pelvis, a broken toe, an airbag burn on one arm and minor cruises and cuts. I had blue link services and they instantly came on told me that help was on the way even before the car stopped rolling over. I totally trust Hyundai safety features and bought a new 2019 to replace this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONALD S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/20/2019
Santa Fe Sport AWD
Overall, I'm fairly pleased with the car. The car feels solid, drives and handles very good. I like the rear window shades, the adjustable seat belts, the lay down rear seats, and the overall layout of the controls is at your fingertips. I didn't pay the high price tag for the Hyundai Santa Fe Sport as I would have for other cars in it's class, although, I do feel like the car is somewhat under powered. The things I'm somewhat dissatisfied with, don't affect the cars performance, such as misaligned body panels, plastic welds around the interior of the doors and thin paint underneath the hood area. Thank you for asking my input.

Pros
0

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GERALD S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Excellent quality, performance and styling
We have been very impressed with the 2018 Santa Fe Ultimate Limited SUV. It has been very impressive in all aspects. Being a current owner of a Hyundai Azera and previously owning an Azera and Sonata, I am hooked on Hyundai vehicles, and would not look at other manufacturers when deciding to purchase/lease my next vehicle(s), except trucks, which Hyundai does not sell in the US.

Pros
performance, styling, quality

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Joanne A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
Santa fe
Santa Fe car has been very dependable!
200 characters is way way too much in my book. Car is fine. Just miss my former Ford Expedition that had 288,000 miles. I feel like not answering this survey because 200 characters is toooo much! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxcxxc

Pros
Light indicating a car is beside you.

Cons
Wish it had more console space/width.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICK M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/16/2019
Not happy
Car is built well .I'm not happy with the ride or power .also it had some damage on door panel that dealer wont fix not happy with my dealership car feels like my tusan even though I upgraded expected more

Pros
Steering sound of radio and it gets me point a to b

Cons
Bad placement of heated seat switches,
Sluggish transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Ken L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/16/2019
A Nice SUV . . . Not a Great SUV
Overall I am satisfied with our purchase decision, but not overly Impressed.

Hyundai did a lot of things very well with this design (V6 Engine, Great Technology, Quality, Performance, Handling, Cargo Capacity, 3rd Row Passenger Seat, Fuel Economy, Styling, number of Features for the money), but they also missed-the-mark from my perspective on some Core Values such as (Cabin wind-noise @ highway speed is too loud, A/C in middle row is totally ineffective above 80 degrees, Front Passenger seat is not as comfortable, or as adjustable, as the Driver side front seat, center console armrest placement is too far back to be comfortable and is not adjustable)

My other vehicle is a GMC Acadia. Overall the Acadia easily wins the "Creature Comfort" category, and Hyundai wins Technology for the Money.

Too bad I can't merge them into a Hyuncadia, or a Acadai


.

Pros
V6 Engine, Great Technology, Quality, Performance, Handling, Cargo Capacity, 3rd Row Passenger Seat, Fuel Economy, Styling, number of Features for the money.

Cons
Creature Comforts:
Cabin wind-noise @ highway speed is too loud, A/C in middle row is totally ineffective above 80 degrees, Front Passenger seat is not as comfortable, or as adjustable, as the Driver side front seat, center console armrest placement is too far back to be comfortable and is not adjustable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Russell C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Love my Santa Fe
The most positive thing that I as a Hyundai owner since 2004 can say is that they are a get-in-and-go vehicle. I can always count on my vehicle to be working everytime that I get in. This is my 4th Hyundai and this has been the case in all of them.

Pros
Very reliable, stylish, great features

Cons
Gas mileage could be better. Worse than competitors for what I paid. Interior needs more sound-proofing from exterior noise and tires. I haven't noticed change in either since 2004

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JASON B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/15/2019
HORRIBLE MISTAKE
When I first saw the vehicle I fell in love with it. I was sold on the exceptional warranty only to find out less than a month of owning it and having an issue that the warranty didn’t cover my issue. My issue was a manufacturing defect and they refused to cover it. My experience with Hyundai has not been a good one and I would NEVER recommend anyone buy one as they DO NOT stand behind their product or brand.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Hesitates to move when you apply pressure to gas pedal, there is a slight delay. Also the plastic wheel well housing fell off my vehicle because the plastic push pin rivots failed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAVID B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/14/2019
2018 Santa Fe Sport
Car is very good looking, both inside and out. Extremely comfortable and easy to drive. Economical. handles good in all weather conditions. Visibility is very good for the driver, on the driver side, but not so good on the passenger side blind spot area.. There is a fish-eye mirror on the drivers side view, but none on the passenger giving a bigger blind spot, due to the way the rear side windows are designed,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kent M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Service is great, BAD experience with the sales department.
The service departments for Hyundai are held to a higher standard than their sales department. The sales managers at both Preston(2 1/2 years ago)and Salisbury (current)will lie to your face. First in Preston. The Sales manager lied about the towing capability of the Sante Fe sport, said it was 5000 lbs. The salesmen there said the same thing. I bought the Sante Fe (now called XL) from the Salisbury Dealer. They knew there stuff. I traded in the 2016 Sante Fe on a 2018 Sante Fe XL. I SPECIFICALLY asked if I would have a problem with Hyundai Finance about the lease on the 2016. I was told by both the Finance officer and Sales manager that there would be no problem. THERE WAS A BIG PROBLEM. Hyundai Leasing called right after the 2016 that I no longer had was overdue on a payment. They wouldn't believe me since there was no follow up by the dealership. I went in and talked to the Sales Manager and the Finance officer, both said it was not their problem, that was a corporate problem. I explained about getting a call from finance that there would be legal action if I didn't pay on the 2016. The dealership refused to call corp to stop the calls, letters and texts. They have no scruples or ethics concerning helping the customer when corporate is wrong. I will not buy another car from either dealership.

Pros
The Car

Cons
The dealership management. 0 stars. I will NEVER recommend either dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Beth B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Santa Fe Ultimate
I did not plan on leasing a Santa Fe but the deal was too good to pass up. The MPG is less than what I was getting in my Tucson but this is much more vehicle. A negative is the plastic molding in the interior. For this class of vehicle I would expect more leather or wood grain

Cons
Blue Link reliability. Do not like all the plastic molding in the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Santa Fe 20018
Most everything is outstanding. Do feel that there is a need to improve the comfort in the vehicle. Have been in similar vehicles and find that they do provide a bit more comfort than my Santa Fe. The Kia is a bit more comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LAWRENCE M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
2018 Santa Fe Sport AWD
Nice auto...wish mileage was better but it has many features that offset the MPG concern. Has a classic styling and handles well.......................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JANET B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
I am not sure what a review title is, but a very nice automobile that I would recommend to a family member or a friend.
All in all a very good automobile. It is easy to drive and I would recommend it to a family member or a friend. It would be nice to have two more colors on the color chart especially in the lighter color field (in addition to white and silver).

Pros
Nice car to drive around.

Cons
See other survey for recommendations.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 961 in total